We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Charming Hotel...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Ranked #948 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Exceptional Charming Hotel...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed at the Elysses Regencia for my 4 day stay in Paris. I couldn't have been more pleased with my choice. Amazing lobby decor and the room was beautiful, with a street side view. I felt as if I was in the heart of Paris. Best of all I was centrally located within walking distance of the Arc de Triomph, and the Eiffel Tower, and for those who enjoy a leisurely stroll even close enough to the Louvre Musuem. I would definately book with Elysees Regencia again should I return to Paris. I highly suggest the same for anyone else.

~Michelle Benjamin~NY~USA

Room Tip: Superior Room is an excellent, elegant room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleBenjamin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    182
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
106
319
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. The staff could not have been friendlier. We originally booked our room at their sister hotel (Bassano)'up the street, however when we arrived they gave us the option to upgrade to their sister hotel for free. After touring both hotels, we agreed. Our bags were at the sister hotel and the bellboy pulled both of our very large, very heavy suitcases all the down the street (3blocks) to the Élysées Regencia, he then refused a tip, h what a great first impression.
We stayed on the top floor and we could see the tower Eiffel from our window. The shower had jets for the top and both walls. Felt very refreshing and clean. Toiletries were l'occitane, quite nice and expensive.
This hotel is a few short blocks to the Champes and 8 minute walk to the tower Eiffel. It is located in the 8th in a nice quiet neighborhood. We blended with the locals, ate at local restaurants, cafes, and markets.
We plan to return. We have stayed at other boutique hotels in paris and they do not compare to this. This is a solid 4 star with 5 star service

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Excellent location-,five minutes walk from George V metro station,helpful staff with good recommendations, very clean. Wifi access was free in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Couldnt be in a better location. Walk to train stations, restaurants and sites.
Rooms and pictures depicts hotel accurately.
Piano and small bar are on ground floor. Daily breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

For a boutique style hotel in Paris, this among the better ones. As usual, lifts are tiny. Some rooms are very spacious if you are lucky. The rest ugh... You may be stuck with a tiny room at the corner with hardly any space to turn around. Location is its strength.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Epicurius_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafosse, General Manager at Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for your comment.
I just wanted to explain that we have 4 different room types: standard, superior, deluxe and Suites.
Standard rooms size : 15-18 m2
Superior rooms : 18-22 m2
Deluxe rooms : 25m2
Suite : 39m2- 51m2
I can confirm you that they are very good sizes for Paris.
We always do our best to upgrade upon availability but if you want to be sure to have a large room, you need to book a superior, deluxe or a Suite
Best regards
Laetitia Lafosse
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bassano
Hotel Bassano
#945 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#292 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
#450 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Bassano
Hotel Elysees Bassano
#1,153 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#158 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#265 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris

Property: Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris
Address: 41 avenue Marceau, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #948 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): $245 - $459
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star design boutique hotel, just renovated. 5 mns walking from the champs elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Elysees Regencia Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing