We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located hotel but much to wish for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Ranked #821 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed for 3 nights at this property on a recent business trip. Very well located within meters from Champs Elysees. Super location.

This is perhaps the smallest Radisson Blue I ever stayed at which is not a minus, just noting. Check in was fast and efficient. Staff is very friendly.

Rooms are ok size by Paris standards but everything is worn out. Corridors, carpets, walls. If they make some refreshment of the property, it will give a totally different experience.

Breakfast was okay but limited.

The great benefit is the location and the friendly staff but not the best Radisson experience.

Room Tip: Ask for street facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrequentBizTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear FrequentBizTraveler1,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the location in the very center of Paris. As an information, we have planned refurbishments all along the year. We'll make sure to share your comment about the staff with our teams.
Hope to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Karel WAKED

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

There are difficult to find any good or positive words to describe this hotel.
A so called 5 star hotel but I would better stay at a 2 star who had a ambition.

Expensive, Dirty Bad standard of the rooms.
Mouldy walls in shower, small rooms, pathetic breakfast.
No, not impressed.

Then when checking out I was promised to be contacted by manager.

Did it happen? No.

So sent a email to get contact.

Did that happen? No.

So I suggest you look for a alternative.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank larsuhlundin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales R, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Good morning,

Thank you for your feedback, we have taken into account your comments. We feel sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and apologize for the miscommunication within the hotel. We have planned refurbishments in the bathrooms and in the rooms.
We hope you had a safe trip back home.

Kind regards,

Karel WAKED

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We took advantage of our 3 free nights via Club Carlson, and we chose this property. It was situated just a couple of minutes away from the Arc du Triomphe. Champs Elysees and all the shopping you could imagine is also not that far away. The room always kept clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would highly recommend this place,

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gap4jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilienJ, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Dear gap4jason,
We would like to thank you for writing such a kind comment regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysées, Paris.
We are very grateful especially when comes from a loyal client.
Thank you again for your recommencation. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Emilien Jaltier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Radisson Blu Paris(avenue Marceau) has an awfully terrible Staff. They lyingly label/advertise themselves as a Champs Elysées when in fact they are NOT. They treated me with so much disrespect & disdain, I had to leave & go next door to "Intercontinental" during my stay in Paris. I stayed in Radisson on many continents & this is the worst Radisson, if not the worst 5 stars, i have ever seen in my life. After cancellation, they refused to apologize & when booking asked them to reimburse due to the failure in service & welcome, they used the the terms & conditions against me. - Aweful Experience. Horribly terrible. Never go there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank aliabbassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilienJ, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear aliabbassi,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Once again, we never told we were on the Champs Elysées but nearby (as per googlemap, 180 meters). I regret as because of that, you decided to leave us. The partner you booked with, took position for us. There is nothing I can do. Since 2002, and many hosts from all over the world, here at the Radisson Blu Champs Elysées, we work with passion and integrity.
We hope you a nice journey back home.
Yours sincerely,
Emilien Jaltier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The location of the hotel was wonderful. Within walking distance to the shopping district and wonderful restaurants. The concierges - Sahidi and Eliott were very helpful in recommending great eateries for us to try. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast each morning was good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Naki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilienJ, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Naki G,
We would like to thank you for sharing your comment regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysées, Paris.
We are so pleased to read you enjoyed our location and quality of the service deliver by us.
Also I really appreciate your comments about rooms size and cleanness and quality of the breakfast.
We were more than happy to welcome you, and we are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Thank you once again.
Yours sincerely,
Emilien Jaltier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#122 of 1,805 in Paris
371 reviews
Champs-Elysees
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#698 of 1,805 in Paris
458 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#238 of 1,805 in Paris
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris

Address: 78 B avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Green Hotel in Paris
#407 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#622 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $311 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy an unrivalled location and exquisite service at this impressive hotel. For Paris stays, a location near the Champs Elysees provides an ideal base for shopping, sightseeing and people watching. Once the headquarters of the iconic Louis Vuitton firm, this boutique hotel features inspiring views of the nearby Arc de Triomphe. After a day spent visiting the city's fabulous museums and beautiful parks, you can return to the comfort of the hotel and enjoy delicious French cuisine on the sun-dappled terrace. The hotel also offers stylish meeting space to accommodate up to 20 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Paris
Champs Elysees Radisson Sas
Paris Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing