We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Perle
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 381
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 296
USD 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 441
USD 371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 251
USD 226
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 2,207
USD 1,733
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
463
291
40
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
291
40
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst sulpicerue des canettesgreat locationleft bankluxembourg gardensoverlooking the courtyardside streetthe hotel staffnotre damebars and restaurantsexecutive roomlatin quarterwithin walking distancehotel is locatedyogurtspent nightswater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed here for almost 2 weeks upon the recommendation of an acquaintance. It is well located on a small street in Saint Germain and is near several metro stations. Employees are most friendly and helpful. I don't know if all of the rooms are as updated as the one we stayed in, but ours was larger than I would have imagined for a 3 star hotel. As is common, don't assume you will be able to check in before about 3:00 but they will store luggage until you can check in. Further to my comments below re which rooms are best, note that the hotel is on a narrow street and there are a couple of bars on the same block. Some of the patrons come out onto the street to smoke and on the weekends they are out there until sunrise. Thus, rooms facing the street are much noisier. We will definitely stay here when we go back to Paris.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 55. Top floor (5th floor). It is on the back side above a small courtyard that was very quiet--night and day.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Otto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Hotel La Perle is in a great location in St. Germain - near buses and metro if you would need them. We took a hop-on-off 2 day bus pass (buy at the kiosk outside Notre Dame - if the first days use is after 4PM that day is free). We also purchased a 4 day museum pass - along with the bus it made for an excellent way to see the city. Spent 6 nights at the hotel - never did make it outside the city to see Versailles and Normandy. Cannot say enough about the hotel staff. The desk personnel were fabulous, as was the breakfast selection. Since we were going to be in the city a full week we decided (on the recommendation of Teddy) to book the suite on the top floor. It was perfect. Just a reminder to anyone traveling in Europe - bring your own face cloth ! Great restaurant around the corner (Le Bistrot D'Henri) and local pub across the street (get the combo cheese/meat platter - is more than enough to share). All in all, we would go back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ja45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

This is a small, friendly establishment with very comfortable beds, with excellent breakfast buffet, and is ideally situated for walking to many major cultural attractions during the day. Evening eating out was easy: the hotel is in a side street surrounded by bistros and bars so we never had to go far. La mangerie around the corner was wonderful for a pre-prandial bottle of prosecco: we were a group of four sixty-somethings but received a great welcome from the twenty-somethings on the staff who liked to turn the music up when we arrived, dance in the kitchen and insist we try their home-made cocktail shots. We were in a rather small room in La Perle, but it was fine, with a well-appointed bathroom; we were at the back of the building so it was very quiet. I imagine the rooms at the front may not be so, what withe the buzz of life at night in the nearby streets. Staff were helpful: check with them if you want hints like how to avoid the queues into the Louvre. We were in Paris for five nights: why can't you get a FOUR-day Paris Museum Pass? You get a 3- or a 4- day one- it's illogical and annoying.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiPens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We love this area of Paris (6th Arrondisement) and this beautiful boutique hotel is right in the center of the lively St. Germain area. Lots of great but reasonably priced restaurants and bars within easy walking and lots of top boutiques too (some not so reasonably priced!) La Perle was a terrific find. Very quiet room, bright and well appointed breakfast area and bar - looking out on a small garden. The staff were always extremely helpful. We will return. This has everything you want in a Parisian boutique including very short walks to Metro stations.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DPHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

We loved this boutique hotel! Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Room was very nice and bed very comfortable. We were on the 5th floor, courtyard side, so no street noise at all. We took advantage of an internet special and added the breakfast, which was good. We walked to many of the city attractions, but there were also 2 Metro stops nearby. Free Wifi was a plus. The only negative was that the shower head was just short of 6 ft from the bottom of the tub and my husband is 6'3". Luckily there was also a handheld shower head he could use to rinse off his head. A small price to pay for an otherwise perfect hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews