We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would definitely return. Thanks, Elodie, for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sarah B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I would definitely return. Thanks, Elodie, for a lovely stay.”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What a charming apartment! Well kitted out, clean and beautifully decorated, it was also great to be staying in such a central location, on the same metro line as many major attractions! We were only there for two nights & we really should have stayed longer! I would also like to mention that Elodie is great a communicator & very quick to respond to our questions etc. Thank you again Elodie we look forward to our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort & cleanliness
Liked least: Should have gone for longer.. 2 nights is too short
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptcarlick...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Little Apartment”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Went to Paris for the Six Nations Rugby, France v Wales. Decided to try a change from a hotel, what a good decision that turned out to be. The apartment itself, which was of a high standard of cleanliness, suited us (The wife and I) perfectly. We purchased some breakfast items locally and ate out the rest of the time. plenty of restaurants and bars close by. We could have eaten in more if we'd wanted to as the kitchen was well enough equipped. There apartment is very close to the Metro (Garibaldi) which was great, only a couple of stops from Stade de France and a half dozen or so from all the main attractions. All in all a very good stay, especially as Wales won....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment, the Location and the cost.
Liked least: Nothing not to like, apart from the neighbors up stairs Monday morning :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kartay82
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a small family for a short stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 2 nights with our 2 children aged 2 and 4 and couldn't have been happier with the arrangements.

The apartment is very Parisian in style, and very clean. It is what I would call a studio - one room with a dividing wall down the centre, perfectly fine for a short stay. The dividing wall made it much easier for us to get the children to sleep and I do prefer this type of accommodation as opposed to a hotel room.

The beds were very comfortable and some DVDs (with English audio!) were provided which was nice as we don't speak French therefore couldn't watch the television. The apartment is in a security building, is a stone's throw from the metro, and only a short trip to all the main attractions.

Someone else wrote in their review that there are no bistros nearby, I beg to differ - we had breakfast each morning at Paul's, a patisserie on the other side of the metro entrance. There is also a bistro at the end of rue Charles Schmidt (directly opposite the metro) which, although we didn't get a chance to try, looked perfectly lovely and seemed reasonably priced.

My only (very minor) complaints are that the fridge smelled a bit funky and it might also have been nice to have some milk to make tea, like those little containers you get in a hotel. I should note here that all kitchen utensils as well as tea, coffee and store cupboard essentials like ketchup, salt, pepper and an assortment of spices and condiments were available which was very nice.

All in all I was very happy with our stay and we would definitely return and recommend to our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJTsang
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home away from home”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderfully comfy place conveniently located very near the Garibaldi metro station. Elodie welcomes you to a well kept, well equipped apartment and gladly answers any questions you may have. She also has some great tips about the Flea Market!
St.Ouen is a great neighbourhood just outside of Paris with street markets, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants just around the corner. If you want to get into the heart of Paris, that's easy too. A full day transit ticket and the Metro app gets you from place to place with ease. I would definitely come back again. Thanks, Elodie, for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelled...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment in a lively location”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was great for our one week stay. It was fully equipped in all areas of the home and was very close to the metro, which was only 8 stops from the centre of Paris, and the markets and shops around the area. Elodie was very helpful in solving our internet problems and answering our questions; her english was excellent! We will definitely be staying again if we return to France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy and inviting, well equipped
Liked least: No access to the courtyard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing