We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Keppler
Nearby Hotels
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 549
USD 454
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 442
USD 429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 326
USD 306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 300
USD 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 315
USD 268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 209
USD 185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 326
USD 304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 451
USD 373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 194
USD 158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
890
198
36
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
198
36
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesexecutive roomgeorge vquiet streeteiffel towerthe penthousebeautiful boutique hotelclassic roomrooms are smallfew blocksbreakfast staffrestaurant recommendationsarc de triumphthe entire staffheart of parisa wonderful staylocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Hotel Keppler - close to Champs Elysees with easy access to Metro and RER. Quiet street with no city noise in the room that we (my wife and I, 50+) had (an Executive Room). Hotel staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant - a definite high point of the stay. Decor is funky and modern and, to my taste, delightful. Very pleasant communal areas for sitting and chatting. Great selection of newspapers and magazines. Our room was smaller than we had anticipated and was a bit cramped for two people. That said, it was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and roomy and well laid out with separate bath and shower. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but given its location, this is not a problem.

Room Tip: Choose a room larger than the Executive room if there is more than one of you.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Banjo1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

A lovely little boutique hotel 5* quality which is beautifully designed/furnished. The room I stayed in was small, which was fine for 1 person for a business trip - I think one would certainly want a larger room to stay there as a couple. Very comfortable bed, really quiet room with no road noise and a charming breakfast room. I will definitely stay there again when I am in Paris for business. There is also a small exercise room with a treadmill and one or two other exercise machines.

Room Tip: Choose a larger room than a standard if you are staying as a couple
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slim_Oxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We spend 5 night`s at the Hotel Keppler. We booked this hotel because of the good reviews and we àre not disappointet. The location was perfect, the staff very friendly especially the asian staff couple in the breakfast reataurant and the concierge at the front desk. Room was nice, the bathroom ok, but the washbasin for a couple to small. But the quiet room was a refund for this.
The breakfast was delicous the only point we don`t like was the stamp No 3 on the breakfast eggs. That means the chicken are in cage keeping. We don`t eat such eggs. I told this when we checked out and they thank us for our encouragement.
We surley came back to this hotel.
A Recommedation if you like good pastries is the "Josefine", out of the hotel right hand side at the next corner. Very delicious!

Room Tip: room to the backyard, very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your trip in Paris and for your comments in TripAdvisor.
I am doing my inquiry to get better eggs for the breakfast. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We all wish you a great summer!

Rita Nouvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We've spent 8 days there this Apr , the place is just 3 minutes walk to Avenue des Champs Elysees, and 5 minutes walk to Avenue Montaigne! Perfect location for my shopping plans! A very sweet & warm hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MasterBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was our first stay at the Hotel Keppler. We were greeted upon our arrival by the very helpful concierge who made dinner reservations for us and gave us other helpful tips about the neighborhood. Others have mentioned the very helpful and professional barman, Shyamon (sp?) who also greeted us very warmly and helped us with whatever we needed.
The property itself is beautifully decorated and very elegant (both the public and private areas). We had a suite on the top floor of the hotel and it was one of the most beautiful and well-appointed rooms I've ever stayed in -- we had a small terrace with a view of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel was very quiet and the room had effective light-blocking curtains to ensure a restful night.
The included breakfast was worthwhile and featured a nice variety of warm and cold foods. I have to say that even the mini-bar prices were (relatively) reasonable -- a small bottle of wine from the fridge cost 6 euros, and we enjoyed having a drink on the terrace with the Tower glittering in the distance.
The location is very central -- 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee and 15 minutes' walk to the river.
The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is that they have a nice room service menu, which we intended to order from, only to be told that all of the items on the menu are cold. I suppose since the hotel is relatively small, they don't have the resources on site to offer hot food to order -- although Shyamon did offer to order some food for us to be delivered from a local restaurant.

Room Tip: The fifth floor suite has a terrace and view of the Eiffel Tower.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris and your comments on the TripAdvisor.
We just wanted to let you know that we have changed our roomservice menu and company.
So now we have hot meals available as well. Thank you for telling us about this. We are always open to new ideas and our guests comments are very valuable.
We all wish you a great summer!

Rita Nouvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews