We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
901
204
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
204
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champs elysees executive room george v quiet street eiffel tower classic room wonderful boutique hotel rooms are small few blocks arc de triumph heart of paris dinner reservations location is excellent long weekend i highly recommend this hotel paris hotels around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We spend 5 night`s at the Hotel Keppler. We booked this hotel because of the good reviews and we àre not disappointet. The location was perfect, the staff very friendly especially the asian staff couple in the breakfast reataurant and the concierge at the front desk. Room was nice, the bathroom ok, but the washbasin for a couple to small. But the quiet room was a refund for this.
The breakfast was delicous the only point we don`t like was the stamp No 3 on the breakfast eggs. That means the chicken are in cage keeping. We don`t eat such eggs. I told this when we checked out and they thank us for our encouragement.
We surley came back to this hotel.
A Recommedation if you like good pastries is the "Josefine", out of the hotel right hand side at the next corner. Very delicious!

Room tip: room to the backyard, very quiet.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Susi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your trip in Paris and for your comments in TripAdvisor.
I am doing my inquiry to get better eggs for the breakfast. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We all wish you a great summer!

Rita Nouvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We've spent 8 days there this Apr , the place is just 3 minutes walk to Avenue des Champs Elysees, and 5 minutes walk to Avenue Montaigne! Perfect location for my shopping plans! A very sweet & warm hotel!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MasterBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was our first stay at the Hotel Keppler. We were greeted upon our arrival by the very helpful concierge who made dinner reservations for us and gave us other helpful tips about the neighborhood. Others have mentioned the very helpful and professional barman, Shyamon (sp?) who also greeted us very warmly and helped us with whatever we needed.
The property itself is beautifully decorated and very elegant (both the public and private areas). We had a suite on the top floor of the hotel and it was one of the most beautiful and well-appointed rooms I've ever stayed in -- we had a small terrace with a view of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel was very quiet and the room had effective light-blocking curtains to ensure a restful night.
The included breakfast was worthwhile and featured a nice variety of warm and cold foods. I have to say that even the mini-bar prices were (relatively) reasonable -- a small bottle of wine from the fridge cost 6 euros, and we enjoyed having a drink on the terrace with the Tower glittering in the distance.
The location is very central -- 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee and 15 minutes' walk to the river.
The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is that they have a nice room service menu, which we intended to order from, only to be told that all of the items on the menu are cold. I suppose since the hotel is relatively small, they don't have the resources on site to offer hot food to order -- although Shyamon did offer to order some food for us to be delivered from a local restaurant.

Room tip: The fifth floor suite has a terrace and view of the Eiffel Tower.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris and your comments on the TripAdvisor.
We just wanted to let you know that we have changed our roomservice menu and company.
So now we have hot meals available as well. Thank you for telling us about this. We are always open to new ideas and our guests comments are very valuable.
We all wish you a great summer!

Rita Nouvel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Very helpful staff and a nice location in the 16th near the George V and Charles DeGaulle Metro stops. Very quite on a side street and the curtains are heavy and block out almost all the sun, giving a great sleep quality.

Reasonably-sized rooms for Paris. The steam and sauna rooms in the basement were very helpful to unwind after long days out. Odd that they replaced the soap every day but that is more of a tic. Only complaint was that the restaurant recommendations were very bland and touristy but perhaps that is what hotels that cater to a lot of Americans are used to people wanting, or maybe that is simply what 95% of Paris restaurants have become.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zzyzxRoadExit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The moment we stepped into the hotel, we felt as if we were the only travelers staying at the Hotel Keppler. Of course, we were not, but the quality of service was outstanding and very personalized. There is no ordinary check in counter. When you arrive at the Hotel Keppler, you sit down in the two chairs in front of the welcome/concierge desk.

It took me awhile, however, to be sold on the location. We have stayed in Paris before very near the Louvre on rue de Rivoli. The Hotel Keppler is in a nice location as well, 5 minute walk to the Champs-Elysees (George V metro stop) and the Arc de Triomphe in one direction and about the same distance walk in another direction to a magnificent view of the Eiffel Tower.

Our room was small, but that is to be expected in Paris. The bed was very comfortable, the linens quite luxurious.

The staff was always very friendly and courteous, greeting us by name at each encounter. Shyamon DeSilva, the barman, could not have been more helpful or polite. Our first evening there, while having drinks, he asked us if we would be having some wine every night. If so, he asked if we wanted to get a whole bottle and that he would keep it in the refrigerator with our name on it. What a great idea! In addition, as we enjoyed our wine every evening, he brought out plate after plate of hors d' oeuvres.

This was our first stay at the Hotel Keppler. I hope it will not be our last. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to others.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cclis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews