We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #46 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in March and we could not have had a better experience! This was our first trip to Paris and the concierges Philippe and Cédric were so helpful and gracious with any assistance we required. They took care of car services, restaurant reservations, etc. The suite we stayed in was beautifully decorated and very comfortable, a welcome retreat to return to after each day of touring. The breakfast was also perfect with many choices that would appeal to everyone, the fresh pastries were delicious. One of the days we had traveled all the way out to Normandy for a tour and were very tired when we returned. They took care of ordering dinner for us from a nearby Italian Restaurant and set it up in a quiet area with a fireplace and champagne making the day end perfectly. We could not have been more pleased with our stay and would recommend this hotel to any friends and family traveling to Paris.

Room Tip: We had been upgraded to a suite because we were members of "I Prefer" which you can join a...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjsvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Keppler
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 558 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

We used to stay in larger hotels in Paris, but after this hotel, we are definitely staying here or will explore other boutique hotels. Concierges are so knowledgeable and accommodating that we could not be happier. Even the owner of the hotel was great. When we met with her she was happy to answer all our questions. Extremely clean hotel, very comfortable sleeping. The breakfast was pretty good, try to get it to be included as an upgrade option.
Definitely going to stay there again. As a matter of fact, we called them a month ago and they were sold out for beginning of April, so we are going to try the new boutique hotel this time. We will update you after we come back.

Room Tip: Seems like all rooms are good there.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelFromPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of March for a birthday treat. It started well when we were upgraded to the penthouse suite. All beautifully decorated and well laid out with excellent views. The staff were extremely helpful with restaurant advice, taxis etc Breakfast was great . There is no restaurant onsite but room service is available from a local bistro and there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The small gym is well equipped but the machinery could do with a service - a minor point only. Overall a lovely stay, would definitely recommend and would be keen to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel is exactly what I think of when I hear "boutique hotel." Though my room was small, it was beautifully decorated and comfortable. My room had windows opening over a courtyard area, and it was peaceful and quiet in the middle of Paris.

The concierge was very helpful--he even called multiple bars in the area looking for one that would be broadcasting the team I wanted to see in the NCAA tournament. Completely unnecessary but much appreciated.

The breakfast was lovely as well. In addition to traditional European fare, there were eggs and sausages as well as a very nice sautéed mushroom accompaniment.

The location was also very convenient. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbaker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I actually stayed at the Keppler the Autumn of 2009 but it does not give me the chance to go back that far on this site. The Keppler is a wonderful boutique hotel located just off the Camps Elysees. The rooms whilst small are beautiful decorated and the main body of the hotel is filled with beautiful objet d’ar t.
The facilities, like many hotels in Paris are limited, but they do serve breakfast, have room service (breakfast) and even have a sauna. Late night eating is a problem and around 22.00 at night we could not find anywhere to eat either around or at the hotel.
The location is good, a few minutes walk to the Champs Elysees where many expensive restaurants can be found. I like this part of Paris but I do think it lacks the buzz of other areas, but maybe I didn’t explore it to the full.
Overall a great little hotel, I would recommend in a heartbeat and would return myself.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,803 in Paris
1,861 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#28 of 1,803 in Paris
763 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#54 of 1,803 in Paris
449 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,803 in Paris
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#20 Spa Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#41 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $326 - $898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing