We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff, clean rooms, and excellent location!”
Review of Hotel Bonaparte

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bonaparte
Ranked #1,010 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Throughout the stay, the staff was incredibly helpful, welcoming and friendly.
The lift is small and quirky (just about fit two people with small bags!). They have a storage area to keep luggage before check in or after check out which is very practical depending on your flight times. The entrance looks very nice and we were surprised how big is the room for small hotel in Paris. The room is also very nicely decorated and clean.
We were woken up at 6am by people leaving the room next door but thin walls to be expected in these small hotels. Otherwise the beds were very confortable.
The hotel is in excellent location, where it feels safe, next to a nice church (st sulpice) and 5min walk for the large, beautiful and relaxing gardens of Luxembourg. 5/10min walk in the other dirrection is the bar/restaurant area of St Germain/St Michel.

Would definitively go back to this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank debomimine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

We have stayed at the Bonaparte on all our trips to Paris for more than twenty years. As some reviewers have said, it's not fancy, the elevator is tiny, the rooms are simply furnished, and the breakfast is the standard French continental--croissant, roll, great butter, good coffee, optional fruit juice. BUT the location is ideal in terms of proximity to great sights and a metro stop, the prices are pretty reasonable, the staff is friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean, the bathrooms are generally excellent if sometimes oddly arranged having been redone, and we find it welcoming, unpretentious, and just exactly what we need and have always enjoyed. Some of the more expensive rooms have great views; others are cheaper and don't. Be sure to ask.Toujours.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street not the courtyard. The double glazed windows do a pretty good job o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CateNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Hotel Bonaparte is a lovely, if slightly worn hotel, with an extremely kind and helpful staff, in a fabulous location. Near St. Sulpice, the Jardin du Luxembourg, St. Germain-des-Pres. Our bed was quite comfortable, and the bathroom was elegantly updated.

You really can't do better than to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This trip was our first time to Paris, and when we arrived to the hotel, the staff was warm and friendly. Our room was ready and very clean. The rooms were simple and comfortable. The mini fridge came in handy. The staff was especially helpful in planning trips, making reservations for tours, and getting around town. The area around the hotel is lively and the location of the hotel is ideal. Walking distance to bus, metro, and many shops and retaurants. The area was very safe, and we felt comfortable walking at night. The hotel offers breakfast at your request, and it was very good and convienant. There is a lounge room in the back equiped with a computer, and travel books which come in handy. We stayed at this hotel for a week, and had a great time. We would stay at this hotel again if we make another Paris trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pearl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

A two star hotel on the Left Bank, it was clean (could use some renovations such as repainting), and the bed was comfortable. The staff was helpful, and spoke english, which is not a given in France I've found. The next Metro station is about 5 min walk and lets you reach the Gare d'Est and Nord without changing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank starfighter441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Atlantis Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#253 of 1,803 in Paris
786 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Saint-Germain
Hotel de Saint-Germain
#1,325 of 1,803 in Paris
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Recamier
Hotel Recamier
#243 of 1,803 in Paris
355 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Relais Saint Sulpice
Hotel Relais Saint Sulpice
#1,037 of 1,803 in Paris
153 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#120 of 1,803 in Paris
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonaparte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonaparte

Address: 61 rue Bonaparte, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,010 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $151 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For four generations in the same family, the Hotel Bonaparte has welcomed guests in the heart of the Saint-Germain Quarter.The hotel is housed in an eloquent nineteenth century building constructed in the style of Haussmann architecture, located in the shade of church St Sulpice, and is perfectly served by public transportation, thus making it an ideal place for your stay in Paris. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonaparte Hotel Paris
Hotel Bonaparte Paris
Bonaparte Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing