We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truely special”
other traveller has booked this property
Heated private pool, next to the gym. Children should always be under adult's supervision.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated private pool, next to the gym. Children should always be under adult's supervision.
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio Living Room in the Family Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Heated private pool, next to the gym. Children should always be under adult's supervision.
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Lobby
Basement Game Room
Basement Game Room
Basement Game Room
Kitchen in the Two Room Studio
Kitchen in the Two Room Studio
Kitchen in the Family Studio
Kitchen in the Family Studio
Kitchen in the Guest Studio
Kitchen in the Guest Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Family Studio
Bathroom in the Family Studio
Bathroom in the Guest Studio
Bathroom in the Guest Studio
Toilet in the Family Studio
Toilet in the Two Room Studio
Entrance in the Two Room Studio
Entrance in the Two Room Studio
Entrance in the Two Room Studio
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Stairs
Stairs
Basement Game Room
Sauna
Gym
Gym
Gym
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Sauna
Entrance
Facade
Street
The entrance and music room
'Guest studio'- living room
'Guest studio'- Mezzanine with 3 beds
'Guest studio'- Master bedroom
'Guest studio' - bathrooom
'Guest studio' - bathrooom
'Guest studio' - kitchennette
'Family studio'-kitchenette
'Family studio'-shower room
'Family studio'-toilet
'Family studio'-overview
'Two-rooms studio'
'Two-rooms studio' kitchenette
'Two-rooms studio'
Terrace, Notre-Dame de Paris
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
KiwiMum14
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Truely special”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We booked Maison d'Anne on the recommendation of friends who stayed with Anne in 2013.

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children (aged 12 and 9) and stayed in the Guest studio on the ground floor.

Maison d'Anne far exceeded our expectations in every way. The location couldn't have been better. Minutes walk to Notre Dame, 20 mins to Louvre and Musee d'Orsay, minutes to Batobus to enjoy a relaxing boat trip to many sights, including the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysee, d'Orsay, Louvre etc.

Just steps outside the door is the most yummy pattiserie, where we picked up delicious pastries every morning for breakfast. We could not fault the location, it's brilliant!

Maison d'Anne itself is gorgeous!! We had a lounge area, kitchen, room with queen sized bed, and a loft/mezzanine with single beds for the girls. The enjoyed clamouring up the ladder to their beds.

Just outside our door was a lovely patio area, with table and chairs, where we enjoyed eating our meals and playing cards / drinking vino before heading out for an evening meal. There are many many restaurants within steps of Maison d'Anne so you will never be hungry. Added to the pattiserie it's super easy to source cheese from the Fromager, vino and supermarket supplies.

Anne herself is a perfect host. Helpful when asked for meal recommendations, or help with our cancelled Air France flight, but also respectful of guests privacy. Although there seemed to be other guests, as well as her family in the house, the size and layout meant we barely noticed others.

I can't finish my review without mentioning the pool. It's a truely special underground chamber that is delightful. We all enjoyed a daily swim, which was just what we needed at the end of the day with weary legs.

Simply put we loved Maison d'Anne. We would definitely return and definitely wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattzjohn
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“home sweet home in Paris”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful historical building a stones throw from Notre Dame and Boulevard St Germain. Our 2 bedroom with 1 bathroom apartment was very functional with enough kitchen space to cook an evening meal. The only improvement could be cushions on the chairs. The shower is a tight space but everything else was excellent. Anne was generous with her time and advice. Sitting on the terrace having a glass of wine and chatting about what to see, what to eat and what to drink. Walking distance to an amazing fromargery and bakery. Everything you need including a swim in the basement pool.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, ambience and customer service
Liked least: chairs were small and and uncomfortable shower access was difficult for big or older people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff M
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hostess, great location in Paris - wonderful and memorable visit!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Is there such a great difference between the physical aspects of various accommodations? Maison d'Anne has a great location, a charming and historical edifice, but what makes Maison d'Anne special is simply...Anne. She helped us find our way around Paris and finally made arrangements for us in the countryside beyond Paris where our grandfather served both our countries in the Great War. She shared her home with such warm and hospitality that wr found it very natural to say, at the end of a long day sightseeing..."guess it is time to go home".

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolEast...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect..”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

For ambience and perfect location you will not do better than to stay here. The building itself is beautiful and Anne is a simply sensational hostess who goes above and beyond to help your stay be perfect. A two minute walk to the Seine River, a two minute walk the other way to a great little farmers market on a Saturday and every other type of fresh food shop to make a foodies dreams come true. Don't bother staying anywhere else....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicity...
Minneapolis, MN
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The perfect base to explore Paris”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We LOVED our time at Maison Anne! We were a family of 4 - daughters 11 and 17 who loved the pool and workout room. The 11 year old used the pool at least twice a day. The location couldn't be more perfect - you are literally steps to fantastic bakeries, a fromager, wineshop, supermarket and great restaurants, and of course less than a 90 second walk to the metro. It's amazing that the street that the house is on, abutting a super busy street full of shops, cafes and banks, is so quiet itself. If you walk in the other direction, you are a few minutes walk to the Seine with the batobus that takes you by river to 8 different spots (including Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Musee D'Orsee, etc); and Notre Dame.

What really makes the place special of course is Anne, who is so helpful, sweet and welcoming. She suggested places for us to eat, places to see, and was up to date on railway closures etc. For example she checked in with us the day before we went to Versailles and I said yep, we're going to go to the St Michel RER and blah blah, and she said -That station's closed for maintenance, you need to do this instead, and saved us a HUGE headache in getting to a station only to find it was closed. She also confirmed what we had read on tripadvisor - if you can't get there right on opening time, do the gardens and hamlet first and do the palace at 3pm when the line is non existent. It's like having a good friend in Paris. My husband also loved listening to her daughter sing and play piano.

We did lovely walks from Anne's along the Seine, to Berthillon (the best ice cream in Paris), to Bertie's Cupcakery, Laduree for macaroons, and Luxembourg Gardens, all easy, pretty walks.

We had two adjoining rooms with a bathroom and little kitchenette which Anne had stocked with juice, jam and milk. Add in the fact that Anne's has A/C and an elevator, and you have the perfect place to stay! We would gladly go again and happily recommend to others. I envy people who can write short reviews -there's so much to say about how interesting the building is and how warm and friendly it feels, I could go on forever!

Tip: we loved the Eggs Benedict at LouLou Friendly Diner down the road (past the metro). We also downloaded an app called Citymapper which gave metro directions, walking directions, bus and taxi info, it was AWESOME!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Anne and the location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing