We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely magnificent”
other traveller has booked this property
Heated private pool, next to the gym. Children should always be under adult's supervision.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated private pool, next to the gym. Children should always be under adult's supervision.
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio Living Room in the Family Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Heated private pool, next to the gym. Children should always be under adult's supervision.
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Lobby
Basement Game Room
Basement Game Room
Basement Game Room
Kitchen in the Two Room Studio
Kitchen in the Two Room Studio
Kitchen in the Family Studio
Kitchen in the Family Studio
Kitchen in the Guest Studio
Kitchen in the Guest Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Family Studio
Bathroom in the Family Studio
Bathroom in the Guest Studio
Bathroom in the Guest Studio
Toilet in the Family Studio
Toilet in the Two Room Studio
Entrance in the Two Room Studio
Entrance in the Two Room Studio
Entrance in the Two Room Studio
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Stairs
Stairs
Basement Game Room
Sauna
Gym
Gym
Gym
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Sauna
Entrance
Facade
Street
The entrance and music room
'Guest studio'- living room
'Guest studio'- Mezzanine with 3 beds
'Guest studio'- Master bedroom
'Guest studio' - bathrooom
'Guest studio' - bathrooom
'Guest studio' - kitchennette
'Family studio'-kitchenette
'Family studio'-shower room
'Family studio'-toilet
'Family studio'-overview
'Two-rooms studio'
'Two-rooms studio' kitchenette
'Two-rooms studio'
Terrace, Notre-Dame de Paris
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
ThePrince...
Shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely magnificent”
Reviewed 25 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This beautiful house is located in a vibrant, hidden away part of Paris. It is in a little street behind the Notre Dame surrounded by lovely food stores, authentic patisseries and amazing little restaurants. The accommodation was perfect and as described. Anne was welcoming and not overbearing, leaving little welcome items too which was a lovely touch. We know Paris fairly well so had great fun exploring this new area to us.
The accommodation is extremely clean with plenty of fluffy towels if you are using the pool. It was especially lovely as it was Christmas and we will definitely go back again. Thank you Anne for a wonderful stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful building
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R W
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My expectations were exceeded!”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Staying in a family home enabled me to "Live the dream".
Magnificent!!
If the stones of the home could only talk- what history they would speak of.
Your home became my home.
I became Parisian, watching the tourists visit "my city".
A perfect combination of family, home & location enabled me to discover more of the true Paris from this wonderful B&B.
Thank you for making this the MOST interesting trip to Paris ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living in History & the Location
Liked least: There is nothing I disliked.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimsk1
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A real gem .... what a wonderful place to stay in Paris”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

A friend and I stayed for two nights in September. We received a lovely warm welcome from Anne, her husband and son and were made to feel very comfortable from the minute we walked in.
The house is amazing, steeped in history which Anne recounts to you. The furniture and pieces of art are wonderful.

The beds are very comortable. Anne puts a basket of provisions in the room for you - coffee, tea, milk, honey. All you need to do is walk for 30 seconds down to the bakery and pick up your breakfast croissants. Or you can pay Anne to provide breakfast for you.
The location is fab, in a safe elegant part of Paris, with lots of restaurants and bars on the doorstep. We definitely recommend and can't wait to go back.
Similar to one of the earlier reviews, I did think twice about sharing this find, in case when I want to go again, it is fully booked !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the warm welcome, the wonderful building
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEuge
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Unbeatable holiday in Paris”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
8
people found this review helpful

I'm writing this review to inform the traveling public about this fantastic bed and breakfast property. Given a choice, I would have kept this property a secret, but I saw the other properties in this review site so I am announcing our own great discovery.

My wife and I were careful about selecting our accommodations in Paris. We scoured this entire review site for hotels, b&bs and apartment rentals looking to pick the perfect place where we could feel like local citizens living local lives. When we found Maison d'Anne, we were quite uneasy about booking because they had no reviews on this site at the time. Nonetheless, after contacting Anne (the owner) and viewing their website we were slowly convinced that this would be a great accommodation choice.

Boy were we right!

The apartment was fantastic! The pictures on her website were spot-on. So many things went right for this place and I will discuss all of them here:

First, the location was perfect. This apartment is at the center of Paris! Its very close to the Notre-Dame Cathedral. There is a subway station as well as a taxi stand in nearby Place Maubert. A Batobus Seine river tour station was also nearby. Saint-Michel restaurants and nightlife, St. Germain and a lot of other interesting sites were within reach. There was even an open-air market that my wife loved to go to twice a week. We were close to everything.

Next, the house was the most charming place we have ever stayed in. It was a 17th century house of stone walls and wood accents. On the ground floor was the impressive interior courtyard/lobby. There was a grand piano in one corner, then the lift (yes this house had its own lift!) then a small living area and a dining area that was lit by a skylight. All this was right next to our apartment and was ours to use during our stay. Everywhere you looked in this area was just authentic Paris.

Our apartment was on the ground floor. Wow what an apartment it was! The ceiling with wooden beams, the stone walls, the charming old-fashioned windows were all a hit! There was a small living area that featured a closet, a table, and a small sofa. This is where we placed our luggage. Next to it was a small kitchen counter and the bathroom. The kitchen featured dining utensils, plates, glasses, cooking utensils, an electric stove, and a refrigerator. We would reheat our food here. Their coffee maker was a Nespresso - fantastic! Anne would replenish the cups from time to time. She also provided snacks, fruits and bottles of wine for us during our stay! Just wonderful! The bathroom featured a classic lavatory, enclosed shower and a tasteful selection of toiletries. Anne also provided thick and comfy towels. The children's bed area was on a loft located above the kitchen and bathroom. It featured three beds, a window to the courtyard as well as a bookshelf filled with children's books. One look at it and our children went nuts! Our bedroom was located on the other side of the living area. It featured a good comfortable bed, excellent pillows and blankets, a TV, closet and a window to the courtyard. There was an air conditioner that we could use just in case. The nice touch about this apartment were the old-style windows where you have to work the old-design lock to open/close the windows. Very charming! My wife felt right at home.

This house had unique amenities that were available to us. A big feature was the heated swimming pool in the basement! Our kids used it a couple of times and had a lot of fun. Right next to the pool was a workout room with workout equipment and an elliptical machine. There even was a sauna room (yes, a sauna room!) and a foosball table. Quite impressive for a house anywhere in Paris! Rounding out the list is a washing machine and free wi-fi service.

The best part of this stay was this: We felt right at home in this house. Whether it was a small or big request, Anne and her family took good care of us. On our first day we arrived at the house past midnight, she was there to welcome us. She had flashlights for the children in case they woke up at night. She even gave them small things to do like a crochet book for my daughter. While we were out she got our clothes out of the dryer. She also made up the apartment while we were away. She gave us the best directions and best things to do on our visit. We wanted to live like locals and that's exactly what she helped us do. The most unforgettable part was when she helped me find a piano bar restaurant for my wife's birthday dinner - where I planned a surprise. She found one for me and even made arrangements with the restaurant owner. I could not thank her enough.

All in all, our Paris visit was one of the most memorable trips we've ever made. We will always cherish our time spent there. And our stay in Anne's home played a big part of it. We will definitely come back to Paris - and we'll look forward to another stay at Anne's house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and kindness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
Reviewed 15 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing