We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like having a personal assistant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prince de Conde
Ranked #1,215 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This small hotel has a great location. It is about 2 blocks in from the river and about 2 blocks from the Metro on St. Germain. There are many lively restaurants in the area.
Best of all are the staff at the front desk - 24 hours a day. Celine in particular was a great resource for getting directions, planning day trips and just being a real friend.
There was a full breakfast every morning - bacon, eggs, fresh squeezed juice, cheeses, meats, croissants, bowl of fresh fruit and giant cups of coffee. Sets you up for the day.
Room was very clean and comfortable. Happy to have the air conditioning as there was a bit of a heat wave when I was there.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2015

Absolutely charming little boutique hotel in a terrific neighborhood with lots of galleries, shops and restaurants on the "quieter" part of the Rue de Seine. There are two rooms on each floor, so each room faces the street. Room size is a wee bit bigger than what you'd expect to find in the middle of Paris. Pillows and bed were very comfortable and the staff were kind and helpful. Big fluffy white towels and Fragonard toiletries. There is a cute little lounge with fireplace and honor bar and a cute, rustic breakfast room downstairs in the "cave". Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iheartparis2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We spent seven marvelous nights here and enjoyed every moment of it. I had already become acquainted with Celine through emails and she quickly became a friend, making Paul and me feel very welcome along with the rest of the staff. We were able to check into our room early, and it was lovely...only two rooms per floor, nice size by European standards and well appointed. Quiet Left Bank neighborhood with easy access to many attractions including Musee D'Orsay, The Louvre, and Notre Dame, and many charming bars and restaurants. We would never think of staying anywhere else when in Paris! Well done.

Room Tip: I suspect they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kassiekody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We booked the hotel on hotels.com based on the location. It's a 5-10 minute walk from the train stop, Louvre, Notre Dame and other attractions. The hotel is tucked into this neighborhood with art galleries, small grocers, and restaurants. The room was clean and a good size. It had a blow dryer, tea pot, and basic amenities. Breakfast is 15 euro per person. There was free, dependable wifi and television. They arranged a shuttle to the hotel for us prior to leaving for a reasonable price. The staff is very friendly and the property is quiet and adorable. Even the taxi driver commented on the great location and neighborhood. Would definitely recommend to anyone and stay again if we were in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Melody_L_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We realy enjoyed our 5 nights in this beautiful decorated hotel.
Our room was on the fifth floor (only 2 rooms in each floor).
With its fabric wallpapers, little balcony, tea and coffee facilities and nice wooden table along the wall - It was perfect for us. Location in elegant quiet Rue De Siene (3 minutes from Rue Buci with its lively vibe all day and night) couldn't be better for us.
It may not be perfect for everyone, but we liked this small hotel a lot.
Small detailes may upset some visitors (someone forgot to clean our room one day, no body cream in the bathroom ) but they didn't bother us at all.
The receptionists were all very helpful and polite.
Highly recommened.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Prince de Conti
Prince de Conti
#1,187 of 1,809 in Paris
47 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#126 of 1,809 in Paris
577 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#540 of 1,809 in Paris
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Millesime Hotel
Millesime Hotel
#329 of 1,809 in Paris
501 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel le Senat
Hotel le Senat
#672 of 1,809 in Paris
666 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#250 of 1,809 in Paris
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince de Conde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince de Conde

Address: Rue de Seine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
#444 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#490 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $238 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prince de Conde 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince de Condé is housed in an 18th century narrow town house and has only 11 bedrooms, making it one of the most exclusive secret hotels in Paris ! With only 11 rooms, the Prince de Condé is an exclusive address in a 13th century old street, where the Queen Margot and D’Artagnan lived. Located in the heart of the secretive part of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, guests find themselves surrounded by art galleries in the shadow of the famous École des Beaux-Arts. An antique bookshop desk, woodwork floor, Zuber traditional wall papers blend singularly with modern art from Marco Del Re by Gallery Maeght in Paris. A Louis XVI style bench reworked by artist Magali Jeambrun for the Prince de Condé hotel encapsulates the soul of this exclusive Parisian address. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Prince de Conde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince De Conde Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing