We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Prince de Conde”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Prince de Conde
Ranked #1,013 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
wicken
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hotel Prince de Conde”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We had a two night stay in this charming little hotel. Our room was on the second floor which we had read could be noisy, but at the end of November there was no problem apart from the rubbish trucks at dawn. Lots of character, lovely furniture and pictures, comfortable beds and toasty warm. It was great to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room, particularly after pounding the streets all day...that made a real difference and is not always the case in France.
I read in previous reviews about rude reception staff. We found them perfectly helpful if not effusively friendly. We do speak French but they all seemed to speak English as well. The location is excellent and within walking distance of all the major sights and museums as well as shops and restaurants. We didn't try the breakfasts although the breakfast room looked very cosy, but had breakfast in the cafe of the bakery further down the Rue de Seine...it was excellent and good value.
We will happily choose to stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justineWicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    59
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
74
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My 20 year old son and I stayed here last week-my husband and I had stayed 11 years ago and I found the hotel to be very much the way I remembered it. It's important to remember that you are in Paris, not in Fresno, so don't expect huge rooms with lots of amenities--all the best Paris has to offer is right outside your door! Our room, 301, faced the street so was rather noisy, but with windows closed and the fan on it was fine. The room was clean and contained everything we needed. We had to ask for extra shampoo but it was cheerfully given. The desk clerks were very polite. When we checked in, I didn't even have to give a passport or credit card-she just handed me the key with a smile. Rooms come with a hot pot and there is a fridge in the room, so next time I will bring Peet's coffee with me and buy some cream from the little epicerie across the street. We walked a couple of blocks to Paul for breakfast rather than spend 13 euro, but we only have coffee and baguette anyway so it wasn't worth it for us to spring for the full breakfast meal. Steps from the Seine, in the middle of the 6th, rues Buci and St Germain and Jacob within a moment's walk made the price not so bad! Would defininitely stay here again, perhaps asking for a room a bit higher up.

Room Tip: Higher than floor three, or bring some ear plugs--or better yet stay out all day and walk so you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed here for 6 nights with my mother. The staff was very helpful and the room was a nice size compared to other hotels in the area. The street has is in the center of it all, yet quiet at night. There are excellent restaurants nearby and its a short walk to Notre Dame & the Louvre.
The only annoyance was the charge for wifi... The hotel is not super cheap, free wifi would have been a nice addition.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bacchus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Hotel was very very standard and extravagantly priced. Bathroom was a mess, floating floor boards in pieces at the foot of the shower and toilet exposing all the grime, cleaner would service the room and leave the floor as is. Room was old and run down, carpet wasnt clean, the lobby and hallway outside the room smelt putrid.

Lady at reception in approx mid 40's that was working during the day was unpleasant to be kind. Unwilling to help, apparantly doesnt speak English !! We organised a taxi for depature 24 hours before depature to the airport, half hour before pick up she called our room and said there are no Taxis !! At check out we witnessed another guest taking a taxi that the lady had organised.

Room Tip: Dont Get a Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank honestcritic0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

A wonderful, charming hotel right in the center of the San Germain des Pres. Comfortable beds, nice breakfast, generally quiet for being in the center of things. A short walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame, Seine River, and right next to La Palette Cafe, a five minute walk to Deux Magots, Cafe Flore, Brasserie Lipp and a host of other wonderful places. Most importantly, it is in the heart of the art gallery scene for Oceanic, African, Tribal art and Modern art. The rooms a reasonably good-sized for Paris and the service and staff are excellent. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRTS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Prince de Conti
Prince de Conti
#1,105 of 1,801 in Paris
35 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#59 of 1,801 in Paris
740 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#290 of 1,801 in Paris
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#72 of 1,801 in Paris
643 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#79 of 1,801 in Paris
923 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#665 of 1,801 in Paris
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince de Conde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince de Conde

Property: Hotel Prince de Conde
Address: 39 rue de Seine, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#445 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#448 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $207 - $357
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prince de Conde 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the Prince de Conde offers guests the hushed atmosphere of a private house. Located behind the Institute de France, two minutes from the Pont des Arts, the hotel benefits from its quiet streets surrounding and charm of the old stones. With only 11 rooms, this confidential address lends itself to a runaway romance at the heart of Saint-Germain des Pres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Prince de Conde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince De Conde Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing