We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Ranked #178 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dundrum, Ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Always come back”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is in a great location in Paris. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff are great. This boutique hotel was recommended to me many years ago and I keep going back. Le place de concorde is two minutes walk and the hotel is right across from the Metro station. it is in a perfect location to explore Paris and is excellent value. The views from the front rooms are amazing.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the rue de Rivoli.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this review, 12 December 2016
Dear danwallace,

We just realized that we had not answer back to your lovely comment about your past stay to the Hotel Brighton in 2012!

We thank you so much for this and are pleased to inform you that Hotel Brighton has been refurbished since you came last time and that the quality of service becomes better and better with plenty of good surprises!

We hope to see you back next year maybe and in the meanwhile we wish you a Merry Christmas!

Kindest regards,

John Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    501
    121
    36
    19
See reviews for
437
785
79
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This hotel is typically parisian - it has character and is situated opposite the Louvre.

The view from our window was absolutely amazing both during the day and at night.

Our room was small, but no smaller than any other in Paris, nice and clean, very warm (given that it was -5 outside) and had all the normal niceties you would expect ie mini bar, safe.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room facing over the gardens - a little more expensive but a must !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsoflazydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotbri218, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for your interest in our property and your nice comments.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were amazed by such a beautiful view over the Tuileries gardens, Eiffel tower and the Louvre.
All our TUILERIES(18 m²), DELUXE (25 m²) and EXECUTIVE (40 m²) rooms benefits from those panoramic views.
We have plenty of good surprises for your next stay such as a new breakfast room and a bar…

We really look forward to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,

The Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Situated right on Rue Rivoli facing the Louvre, Tuilliers Gardens & the Eiffel Tower. Location does not get much better than this! The best part is that the room very comfortably accommodates 2 adults & 2 children, with double bed & a pull out sofa, without compromising on space. The loft rooms have high ceilings, doors that open out onto the street with breathtaking views, very large bathroom with bath & shower plus separate WC room. Hallway with generously sized cupboards for extended stay. Excellent heating. Beautiful decor. We have stayed here twice - August 2010 for a week in a corner suite on the 3rd floor & December 2011 for 3 days in a corner suite on the 4th floor. The Gardens across the street offer hours of fun & entertainement for the children ( & the adults), the Louvre is right there & the Louvre Carousel offered a wonderful warm haven during the cold December days. Behind the hotel is Rue Honore & the boutiques, a little further up you're in Rue Opera & behind that is Galleries Lafayette with it's spectacular Christmas windows. . And Hotel De Ville with it's ice skating rink is a 15min walk down Rue Rivoli.The metro is across the sreet and only a short ride away to Trocadero - December they have Christmas markets there with ice skating infront of the Eiffel Tower - priceless!!
Special mention for Fredericki on the front desk - she remembered us after 18months! And whilst we couldn't have the exact same room, she got one for us directly above it, on the next floor. She is full of tips & ideas, great memory & can recommend cafes to have breakfast if you don't want the hotel option...always with a smile on her face. We'll be back Fredericki!

Room Tip: Book a Room facing Rue Rivoli....doors open to a view of Tuilliers Gardens & Eiffel Tower. You k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 40fusDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotbri218, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Kalimera sas!

What a wonderful surprise to read your comments! we thank you very much for your kind words! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you surely have to come back in a few months to see the hotel changes! Renovation of our rooms, a new breakfast room and a bar to welcome you day and evening time!

We really look forward to welcome you soon!

With our warmest Regards,

Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Brighton this past August. It was my husband, me and our two daughters ages 11 and 9. Our room had a large king bed and a full size pull out sofa, a separate toilet room and large bathroom with tub and stall shower. It was such a treat to have a room that very comfortably accommodated all of us together and was so elegantly decorated. Our room overlooked the Tuileries with spectacular views of the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower. We loved watching the Eiffel Tower light show every night! The metro stops were very close and made it easy to get to everything we wanted to. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning which provided quite a variety of foods and delicious hot coffee. The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and even making reservations for us. They were also able to arrange for tickets on the Bateux Mouches one evening. We had no issue with noise from the busy Rue de Rivoli with the double paned french doors closed at night.

All in all we felt it was an excellent value in a superb location. We hope to go back one day soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelersnj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotbri218, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for your interest in the Hotel Brighton****. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to inform you that, you will be surprised by some changes that we are doing in the loby and in some of our rooms. You will have a new breakfast room and a bar to welcome you on day and evening time.

We remain at your entire disposal and look forward to welcome you soon on a next trip to Paris!

The Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is a small and old hotel which has luckily been kept in an traditional style. We were offered a room on 4th floor (top level) with a stunning view over Tuileres, Eiffel tower, place de la Concore and Louvre. Absolutely great location for a city weekend - close to everything a nd a metro station 200 m away. The staff was very helpful and nice, free wifi and newspapers. We did not have breakfast included, prefer to pick different places every morning when on a city trip.
The room clean but a little out of date, the bathroom absolutely spotless and very clean. The shower was tricky - but that is common in Paris, difficult with both temperature and pressure.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Tuileries/Louvre is a must - the view is wonderful. A little balcony is available for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyhighstaylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this review, 24 October 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#182 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#99 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#86 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#450 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France

Property: Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Address: 218 rue de Rivoli | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Paris
#58 Business Hotel in Paris
#95 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#124 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $280 - $738
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Brighton is one of the most romantic hotels in the heart of Paris. Built in 1830 by Lord Egerton, the Brighton ranks among the oldest hotels in Paris. Entirely renovated, this charming hotel is located on the Rue de Rivoli, facing the Tuileries Garden, and only one step from the Louvre and Orsay Museums, the Opera House, the Concorde and Madeleine Places and the river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brighton Paris
Brighton Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing