We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
1,016
506
100
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
506
100
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue cler ecole militaire napoleon's tomb superior room rooms are small corner room eiffel tower view the hotel staff metro stop two blocks our honeymoon croissants top floor quiet neighborhood booked this hotel mini bar breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I have visited the Hotel Duquesne Eiffel three times in the past, and recommended friends to stay during their Paris trips at least twice; the first time I stayed was in 2014. It has been updated during that time, and this last room was brighter and better laid out than previous rooms. The breakfast is still in the very atmospheric basement, and the staff are helpful as always - though, on previous visits, I have to admit that I felt they were much more engaged than this trip.
However, to be clear - it is one of the best hotels in Paris for the price and location. It is a 10 minute walk to various Metro stations, depending on your destination, and the Tour Eiffel is about the same distance. The Catacombs are also not far away towards Montparnasse, as are some of the best Breton creperies in Paris... And, as always, the hotel is sparkling clean, the beds are great, and the breakfast is worth the cost and reliable.
For those not familiar with Paris - the elevator here is great and larger than in most small hotels in France (if they even have one!). As always, though, when traveling in Paris - big bags will be an inconvenience, so the smaller the better.
Lastly - the hotel sits right off the main thoroughfares, so Uber drivers come here easily - never more than a 5 min wait...

Room tip: If told no rooms with a view are free - ask for one facing Avenue Duquesne. Lean out the window and look right: you will see the Tower!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Costa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Costa M0

That is very nice of you. We appreciate it and we really thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.!
We are very excited to read your nice words about our best team :)



And yes, the hotel is situated in a safe area of Paris and our neighborhood is not just a collection of museums and monuments (Invalides, Eiffel Tower, Orsay Museum...) but also a lively district, a very good example of French lifestyle with a lot of restaurants and various shops.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

My girlfriend and I visited Hotel Duquesne Eiffel in July 2017 right around Bastille Day. Check-in was a breeze and we were instantly recommended a number of restaurants to try during in the area. The intersection down the street is bustling and provides you nearby access to the Paris metro system was which we found invaluable. Only a 10 minute walk from the hotel takes you to Champs De Mars with stunning views of the Eiffel tower. 10 more minutes of walking and you arrive at the base of the tower. The place is very quiet and exceptionally clean, offering free wifi and a number of English language TV options. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I was looking for a value hotel. The only downside of my particular room was it's size. Don't expect a ton of walking space.

Room tip: Look for a room with views of the Eiffel Tower. They have them but I'm sure they come at a premium.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Awuley Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for the recommendation! You are right we are just a ten minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and just a skip from the Invalides War Museum. We are pleased that you appreciated the location and our facilities. We hope to see you on your next trip to Paris!

Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The hotel is very pretty and cozy. The room with the side view at the Eiffel Tower it's just amazing. The service is good. The guys at the reception make you feel welcome and we felt happy to find Rosa at the front desk who is so friendly and more important for us, she speaks spanish!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuzLeonorC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, other at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Hola Luz, so happy we could accommodate you! It's definitely helpful to have a few staff members that speak a common language! ;) glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope you can come back to Paris soon! Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

What can I say from start til the last day it was perfect. Allegra on reception was very very helpful from check-in to getting around paris A*****. Hotel is in a perfect location to the main attraction Eiffel Tower 10 mins walk and other attractions are a bus hop away. Room was very clean & cosie 10/10. Worth every single penny. Defenitly will be back again. Thank you Allegra for making our stay so pleasent. (Room 50)

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kastoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, other at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Bonjour!! Thanks so much for the wonderful review and the shout out! We really loved having you stay with us too!! It's true that we are in a nice location and walking distance to a few different monuments. It's definitely nice considering what a rainy/windy winter we've been having! Glad you enjoyed Paris and the hotel! We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime. :) Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I couldn't fault this lovely little hotel, positioned in a great location it is within walking distance to a number of Paris's famed attractions. The hotel itself is charming & has a fabulous boutique feel, the staff were welcoming and very helpful. We were very lucky to have our room upgraded & the views were stunning - this hotel is most definitely best in regards to value for money! I'll definitely be returning on my next trip to Paris and would recommend to visitors that want a clean, friendly hotel with unrivalled views of the Eiffel Tower! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank You Samantha !
It's really greatto see that our effort makes your trip to Paris enjoyable !
Thank you for this very nice review !
We'll keep up in that way so you won't regret to comme back !
Have a nice day
Olivier - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews