We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
1,023
507
100
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
507
100
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue cler ecole militaire great view of the eiffel tower napoleon's tomb superior room rooms are small corner room the hotel staff metro stop our honeymoon few blocks top floor quiet neighborhood booked this hotel mini bar breakfast room charming hotel
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

My girlfriend and I visited Hotel Duquesne Eiffel in July 2017 right around Bastille Day. Check-in was a breeze and we were instantly recommended a number of restaurants to try during in the area. The intersection down the street is bustling and provides you nearby access to the Paris metro system was which we found invaluable. Only a 10 minute walk from the hotel takes you to Champs De Mars with stunning views of the Eiffel tower. 10 more minutes of walking and you arrive at the base of the tower. The place is very quiet and exceptionally clean, offering free wifi and a number of English language TV options. I would stay here again in a heartbeat if I was looking for a value hotel. The only downside of my particular room was it's size. Don't expect a ton of walking space.

Room tip: Look for a room with views of the Eiffel Tower. They have them but I'm sure they come at a premium.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank awuleyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for the recommendation! You are right we are just a ten minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and just a skip from the Invalides War Museum. We are pleased that you appreciated the location and our facilities. We hope to see you on your next trip to Paris!

Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The hotel is very pretty and cozy. The room with the side view at the Eiffel Tower it's just amazing. The service is good. The guys at the reception make you feel welcome and we felt happy to find Rosa at the front desk who is so friendly and more important for us, she speaks spanish!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuzLeonorC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, other at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Hola Luz, so happy we could accommodate you! It's definitely helpful to have a few staff members that speak a common language! ;) glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope you can come back to Paris soon! Wishing you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

What can I say from start til the last day it was perfect. Allegra on reception was very very helpful from check-in to getting around paris A*****. Hotel is in a perfect location to the main attraction Eiffel Tower 10 mins walk and other attractions are a bus hop away. Room was very clean & cosie 10/10. Worth every single penny. Defenitly will be back again. Thank you Allegra for making our stay so pleasent. (Room 50)

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kastoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, other at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Bonjour!! Thanks so much for the wonderful review and the shout out! We really loved having you stay with us too!! It's true that we are in a nice location and walking distance to a few different monuments. It's definitely nice considering what a rainy/windy winter we've been having! Glad you enjoyed Paris and the hotel! We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime. :) Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I couldn't fault this lovely little hotel, positioned in a great location it is within walking distance to a number of Paris's famed attractions. The hotel itself is charming & has a fabulous boutique feel, the staff were welcoming and very helpful. We were very lucky to have our room upgraded & the views were stunning - this hotel is most definitely best in regards to value for money! I'll definitely be returning on my next trip to Paris and would recommend to visitors that want a clean, friendly hotel with unrivalled views of the Eiffel Tower! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank You Samantha !
It's really greatto see that our effort makes your trip to Paris enjoyable !
Thank you for this very nice review !
We'll keep up in that way so you won't regret to comme back !
Have a nice day
Olivier - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Just at the end of a three night stay in Paris at the hotel Duquesne Eiffel.
The whole trip has been faultless from the wonderfully warm welcome on arrival at the hotel to the complimentary drink we received while waiting for our taxi.
We had rooms 51 & 52 and were absolutely wowed by the stunning view of probably the most famous landmark in Paris; the Eiffel Tower. The view was unrivalled and really was the icing on the cake during our stay.
The rooms themselves were very comfortable, quiet, clean and furnished nicely.
We slept really well despite the bed being two joined together, not a problem for us.
Good selection of Tv channels on offer for most languages, tea and coffee making facilities including green and herbal teas, two bottles of complimentary water and good quality toiletries. The towels were on the thin and small side but that had no impact on our stay. Ample space for clothing with hanging and shelf space.
We left our travel adaptor but that was no problem as the hotel loaned us one to use with no charge.
The service was first class, what ever we asked; taxi booking, directions etc the staff would go out of their way to help. The staff were always friendly, happy and always welcomed a conversation.
The hotel does have a comfy lounge area where drinks can be purchased but don't offer food other than breakfast.
Location wise we found this a great place very close to the Eiffel Tower and river Seine.
So would we stay again? Yes yes yes!
If you're looking for somewhere romantic make sure you reserve a 5th floor room with the most amazing views.
Thank you for a brilliant start to 2018 for us :0)

Room tip: 5th floor views are totally worth the extra price
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Propriétaire at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Lisa Jane,
Thank you for this very kind review.
Reading you comfort us why we make efforts to make your stay most pleasant.
We like our guest feel at home !
Are we waiting for you to come back to the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel ?
Yes Yes Yes !
Olivier - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews