We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveller rating
444
470
133
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
470
133
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sex shops the red light district moulin rouge de clichy erotic museum design hotel blanche metro sacre coeur eiffel tower rue lepic metro station montmartre area noise from the street hotel is situated weekend break visit paris again breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Hotel was easy to get to having taken the Eurostar to Gare Du Nord, took 15 minutes on Metro door to door with only 1 change.

Hotel its self is located less than 3 minutes from The Moulin Rouge and 2 minutes to the nearest Metro station this is great hotel if you are palling a weekend visit to Paris. Sacre -Coeur is bout a 10/15 minute walk but is easily do able through the nicer part (less sex shops and pests) load of car an eating places along the way and its well worth a visit. The hotel room was clean with double bed (which was very comfortable) should be noted there is no mini bar in the rom. The bathroom was finished to a high standard and had a love large head suitable for 2.

We didn't go of the breakfast so i int really comment but 15 euro per person seemed a little overpriced for me wondering there were so many great cafes around.

Staff were great and helped organise a taxi for my evening, overall a very good hotel and well priced.

Dont stay n the area if you don't want to be hassled by street vendors/s shops and alike. But thats not the hotels fault and i expected if you are staying in this part of Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chloe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le ChatNOIR H, Responsable réception at Hotel le Chat Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Chloe w,

We would like first of all to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your Parisian trip and for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay.

We are thrilled to read your words! Thank you so much for your nice comment on the hotel Le Chat Noir.

We are glad you really enjoyed your stay and could make the most of it thanks to our perfect location, which is indeed ideal for tourism, close to many attractions and restaurants.


We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon.


Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

I've stayed in this area twice before but at a different hotel. Le Chat Noir is a lovely hotel with spacious, comfortable rooms. I very much appreciated the air conditioned rooms given the summer heat. Breakfast provided good variety and the staff was excellent! Although it is located in Paris' "Red Light" district, I never felt unsafe at anytime. I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chazward73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le ChatNOIR H, Responsable réception at Hotel le Chat Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Chazward73,

All the team of the Hotel Le Chat Noir thank you for the time you took to let us your feedback.

We are really pleased te read that you enjoy our hotel and the service provided by our staff.

We will be so pleased to welcome you again during your next in Paris, so feel free to conatct us if you plan to come back.

Warm regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent location and good value. You can literally see the moulin rouge from the bedroom window! Small rooms but standard for Paris. Has what you need if you’re spending most of your time sight seeing! Probably less suitable location for children as in the red light district but otherwise every close to metro. Wouldn’t bother having a drink downstairs though- was served a frozen moth in my drink and no apology.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank larshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le ChatNOIR H, Responsable réception at Hotel le Chat Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Larshi,

We would like first of all to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your Parisian trip and for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and could appreciate the quality of service provided by the staff and that you could make the most of it thanks to our perfect location, which is indeed ideal for tourism, close to many attractions and restaurants

We stay at your disposal for your next parisian trip.

Warm regard

Grégoire Desjacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We had a great stay here, we were very impressed and would stay again on a return trip for sure!
The standard of cleanliness, and furnishing was high.. the bathroom especially so.. and we had a high floor with a small step on balcony for a great view of the street & skyline of Paris.
Don't be put off by the area.. the sex shops / shows everywhere it was fine and we weren't hassled once by anyone.

Room Tip: Go for high floor Deluxe room with small street facing balcony
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le ChatNOIR H, Responsable réception at Hotel le Chat Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Wayne M,


We are thrilled to read your words! Thank you so much for your nice comment on the hotel Le Chat Noir.

What a pleasure to see how you enjoy our room and as you some of our rooms have a very beautifull view on the Eiffel tower or the roof of Paris.

We will enjoy to welcome you again if you come back in Paris.

Warm regard

Grégoire Desjacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

A very nice and clean hotel on the Boulevard de Clichy. This is an area with a lot of sex shops etc so may not suit everyone, but was busy and we felt safe at all times. Close to all the popular areas of Montmartre and Rue Lepic. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank janeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le ChatNOIR H, Responsable réception at Hotel le Chat Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear janeya,

We thank you for taking the time to comment on our Hotel.

We are glad you really enjoyed your stay and could make the most of it thanks to our perfect location, which is indeed ideal for tourism, close to many attractions and restaurants.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon.

Warm regard

Grégoire Desjacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews