We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
130
128
23
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
128
23
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe le bus metro station great location small balcony shower cubicle street view stayed here for one night excellent shower reception staff are tea and coffee making facilities very nice hotel parisian hotels min walk comfortable bed hotel is located a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

The boutique hotel is located near l'arc de triumph. A ten min walk from champs elysees. Very nice location. Clean and quiet. Enjoyed the stay there. Staff are really nice and helpful. Highly recommended

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank veranth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I enjoyed my stay very much in Hotel Stella Etoile. it is a pity my visit is too short. Excellent service from the lady at the reception, so was the gentleman on duty in the evening. They both are very helpful when I asked for directions and dinner venue recommendations.
My room is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Clean and big bathroom too.
Location is perfect too, just a short walk from the train station and Arc de Triomphe. Very safe and peaceful area.
I will stay here again when I come back to Paris next time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynda_tek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Nice small hotel. Room had a balcony from where one can see the view of the street and the arc de triomphe. Walking distance from metro and bus stop for airport transfers. Close to champs elysees. Le Bus direct airport transfer for both airports leaves and picks from a bus stop nearby. Buses are available but I preferred to walk to Eiffel, Louvre, Concorde etc. The bathroom is good. Has shower cubicle but Hotel warns against spilling water. If water is spilled out, one may be charged 100 Euro Receptionists were helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AbhishekS1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Baptiste G, Directeur général at Hotel Stella Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hello,

Thank you for the warm comments. Indeed we have rooms with balconies from which you can see the Arc De Triomphe, they are available at no extra cost, just ask :)
Regarding the 100 charge for "spilling water", we do indeed charge 100 euros when a customer completely floods the entire room. not just for a spill :)

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Very pleasant and hospitable service. A small but clean room and comfortable bed - as advertised and explained on website. Facing on to main street in front of hotel was quiet at night...or certainly I slept well.
Nice location beside Arc de Triomphe in a charming part of Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlobalGal-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This hotel has everything for a great stay in Paris. The location is great and 50 yards to the Metro. Lots of cafes restaurants close by. My room was perfect very comfortable and quiet considering the location. Breakfast is good and all of the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: M room was 320 on the front with a balcony good size and quiet
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janinaspenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews