We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stella Etoile
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
106
111
18
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
111
18
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomphele busmetro stationgreat locationsmall balconyshower cubiclethe rooms were nicestreet viewgreat showerstayed here for one nighttea and coffee making facilitiescomfortable bedparisian hotelsbus stopmin walkenjoyed my stayvisit paris
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Nice small hotel. Room had a balcony from where one can see the view of the street and the arc de triomphe. Walking distance from metro and bus stop for airport transfers. Close to champs elysees. Le Bus direct airport transfer for both airports leaves and picks from a bus stop nearby. Buses are available but I preferred to walk to Eiffel, Louvre, Concorde etc. The bathroom is good. Has shower cubicle but Hotel warns against spilling water. If water is spilled out, one may be charged 100 Euro Receptionists were helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Baptiste G, Directeur général at Hotel Stella Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hello,

Thank you for the warm comments. Indeed we have rooms with balconies from which you can see the Arc De Triomphe, they are available at no extra cost, just ask :)
Regarding the 100 charge for "spilling water", we do indeed charge 100 euros when a customer completely floods the entire room. not just for a spill :)

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Very pleasant and hospitable service. A small but clean room and comfortable bed - as advertised and explained on website. Facing on to main street in front of hotel was quiet at night...or certainly I slept well.
Nice location beside Arc de Triomphe in a charming part of Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlobalGal-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This hotel has everything for a great stay in Paris. The location is great and 50 yards to the Metro. Lots of cafes restaurants close by. My room was perfect very comfortable and quiet considering the location. Breakfast is good and all of the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: M room was 320 on the front with a balcony good size and quiet
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janinaspenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We were in the hotel for 5 days. Very friendly staff and good room. It's located very close to metro and RER station (Charles de Gaulle-Etoile) and Arc de Triumph (2-3 minutes walk). Also, around the hotel you could find good places to eat and (in 10'min walk) Carrefour supermarket

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Very enjoyable, staff are friendly and fair. Room was clean, I had a great balcony view and the bathroom was nice. I think the breakfast could improve with more options, but that was the only part I thought could make my experience better.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesm123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews