We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Spacious and Secured Apartment in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Comfortable and Cozy Bedroom
Large Couch Opens as Bed for 2 More Guests
Beautiful Greenery for a welcoming atmosphere
Private and Secret Passageway, Your Perfect Paris Home !
Picturesque Building
Large Living Space
Beautiful Historic Elements
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Dishwasher, Fridge, Stove, Multi-Function Oven
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Enjoy Cooking at Home
Relax and Enjoy some wine and cheese at home
Quiet and Calm
Large Bathroom with Washer and Dryer
Rainfall Shower
Towel Warmer
Enjoy Pasties from Local Bakeries
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
Built-in Desk for your Convenience
Book on our website
Enjoy our DVD Selection
Enjoy nearby bakeries
Parisan Flowershops offer Beautiful arrangements
DVD MOVIES of Paris Classics !
FREE COFFEE & TEAS
Book Online www.CobblestoneParis.com
FREE COFFEE & TEAS
Wine, Cheese and Grapes are a wonderful combination
Stock up on some French jams to enjoy at home
Private and Secret Passageway, Your Perfect Paris Home !
Private and Secret Passageway, Your Perfect Paris Home !
Private and Secret Passageway, Your Perfect Paris Home !
City Hall of the 3rd with park and pond, a few blocks away on Rue De Bretagne
Enjoy restaurants on nearby Rue Rambuteau
Historic Marais Buildings
Enjoy restaurants and shops on nearby Rue Du Bretagne
The Marche Enfants Rouges on nearby Rue De Bretagne
Marche Enfants Rouges
Selection of Parisian Delicacies
Cafe in Market Enfant Rouges
Next Door Musee Pompidou
View from Musee Pompidou
Your Street
View from Musee Pompidou
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JoannaJer...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Spacious and Secured Apartment in the heart of Paris!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our arrival at Le Passage Du Marais was well coordinated with David our greeter from Cobblestone Paris. Via email, he shared all the details and important notes about our arrival, meeting time and place. He also sent us a reminder before the dates. David was very warm, nice and well-versed about the apartment features and neighborhood. He also recommended us the things to do, see and eat in the city. With his enthusiasm and friendliness, we felt very welcome and got more excited exploring the city!

As soon as we entered the apartment, I couldn’t help but admire everything that’s in front of my eyes! It was so pretty and lovelier than the photos I saw in their website. The ceilings made of wooden beams, Victorian chair, the crystal chandeliers fixtures, small details like the complimentary wine and chocolate, selection of Paris guides and books, minimalist wall designs, decorative brick fireplace minus the fire and hardwood flooring made up the place very homey and chic. Its eclectic design mixing French country charm and modern atelier style was displayed all over the place. In the morning, the apartment looks brighter as it’s situated in a quiet passageway surrounded by greenery.

Enter the bedroom which has a double size bed with two bedside lamps, ample storages and cabinets adorned with pretty wall details. This 50 square meter one bedroom apartment can actually fit four people. You just need to open the queen size sofa bed in the living room to fit 2 additional people and then closed it to create a living space. Full linens are provided for both beds. If you’re a group of up to 8 people, there’s another apartment named “La Jolie Du Passage” in the same area. The spacious bathroom includes a bathtub and rainfall shower. It also has an automatic clothes washer and dryer which is very helpful for long stayers and so helpful for us since we did our first week laundry here. The bathroom is equipped with complete toiletries. We had every necessity to make the stay as comfortable as possible.
Having an extra space to move like a living room and a dining table feels very comfortable. And who wouldn’t want to spend time in this comfy and chic sofa bed? You may also call your friends and families back home as the apartment comes with free WIFI and unlimited free phone calls to over 70 countries including US, Canada and Australia. An addition of a flat screen internet-enabled TV made me checked my email and surf the web for some time. In the evening after exploring the city, we turned it into a digital classical radio, sip some wine and act like locals.
French cookbooks, guidebooks and the latest appliances appoint the spacious kitchen in style and function. The kitchen is equipped with a microwave/grill, ceramic stove-top, fridge/freezer, automatic dishwasher, kettle, coffee maker and toaster. The apartment also provides cookware, utensils, dishware, glasses, etc. Coffee, tea, sugar, cooking spices, oil and vinegar also comes in handy. It also includes a breakfast bar with 2 stools.
This pretty one bedroom apartment is located in one of the best neighborhood in Paris – Le Marais which is known to be charming, vibrant, classy, and historic. Though it’s centrally located, one doesn’t need to worry about privacy as it is tucked away in a quiet passageway surrounded by tranquil greenery. It’s also super safe as only the one with the gate and door code can access the passage. Located on Rue De Turbigo, 3rd arrondissement just a less than 10 minute walk from Notre Dame Cathedral and 20 minutes by foot from The Louvre. There are also a lot of restaurants, cafes and shops to choose from in the neighborhood.
We can genuinely recommend you to stay in one of their pretty apartments just like the Tripadvisor reviewers would say. Besides, the apartments are approved by Rick Steves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! - Cobblestone Paris Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
New York
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Le Passage was perfection!”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this beautiful, spacious flat, and our daughters stayed in the nearby La Jolie du Passage. The passageway was so quaint (and safe as it locks at night) and we SO enjoyed our stay! This was our second time booking with Cobblestone and we will most definitely be back! Our greeter David was (again) amazing! He was always available to answer questions, and greeted us on time bearing lovely and delicious gifts! The flat was absolutely beautiful, clean and perfect for our stay. I can't say enough about booking through Cobblestone Paris! We will definitely be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Merci Merci Merci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S9882KNla...
Minneapolis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved the Passage du Marais! The apartment was the perfect blend of location, charm and function. It felt like “home” from the minute we walked in. David (our greeter) showed us how everything worked and gave us some really helpful tips for our stay.

The Passage du Marais is located in the middle of a lively neighborhood filled with cafes and shops, but is tucked away in a quaint (and secure) cobblestone passageway. The apartment itself was immaculately clean with all the comforts of home, including a spacious renovated bathroom and fully-stocked kitchen. We especially appreciated the dishwasher, coffee maker, washer/dryer and towel warmer. The apartment was the perfect refuge at the end of a busy day exploring Paris. We slept great every night (it was remarkably quiet) and we appreciated all the closet and storage space — there was a place to put everything!

We were extremely impressed with all the thought and care that went into the apartment, as well as the outstanding customer service we received every step of the way. Merci beaucoup, Cobblestone Rentals! We can’t wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you for noticing our hard work and attention to detail ! We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan F
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint Apartment in the Marais”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We went to Paris to renew our wedding vows, and on the advice of friends, we rented this one bedroom apartment in the Marais district from Cobblestone Paris. We can't say enough good things about this property. We were met by Hannah, who was lovely. She escorted us on a tour of the apartment, fully explaining all the features. She also gave us lots of tips and suggestions. The apartment itself was quaint, roomy, well equipped, and extremely clean. it was located in a building on a quiet little street, and after entering off the street, we walked down a lovely little passage to the door which took us up to our apartment. Both doors were locked, which made us feel very safe. The location was great - close to Metro stations, restaurants and grocery stores, and right across the street from a great bakery where we got our morning coffee and pastries every day. We stayed in several properties while we were in France, but this was by far the creme de la creme!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, as well as how homey the apartment was.
Liked least: Noise from neighbours.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your very positive comments, we appreciate being acknowledged for all the hard work we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful neighborhood, quiet, cute apt”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great apartment, very quiet, neighborhood is great for cafes, restaurants, pastries. David
Meant us and explained all details. He left us wine and chocolate and all kinds of tios for restaurants and tips for getting around. We woukd definitely rent with cobblestone again when we come to Paris

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing