We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
722
295
28
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
295
28
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchenette latin quarter dead end street notre dame stove top sitting room stay there again spiral staircase around the corner charming hotel left bank luxembourg gardens rue mouffetard hotel breakfast perfect location quiet street croissants
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We loved this hotel - great location, close to the Notre Dame (get a picnic to go and eat in the park with views of the cathedral!), great cafes and shops nearby. Love the proximity to the Latin Quarter and happy hour drink specials as well.

The hotel is very cute, and well decorated. Our room had a canopy bed and a small balcony. We had some cheese and wine on the balcony in beautiful August weather; it was very romantic! The wifi worked well, went in and out at times though. Really liked having some space in the mini-fridge, plates and utensils, etc.

The bathroom was also very nice, with a small (but adequate sized) bathtub and even some bath salts. Nice lighting within the bathroom. Lacking an outlet in the bathroom, but I used the one right outside the bathroom door for my straightener and hairdryer. As a note, you do not want to bring your own hairdryer to Europe unless you get a power converter (as well as an adapter). There is a hair dryer within the bathroom, I just prefer a nicer one.

We really enjoyed our stay, and wish I was there for longer! We will return!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MimiBellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Hotel Residence Henri IV (Paris) – Henri IV is a nice little hotel in Paris not far from the Seine. It is within walking distance of many of the major tourist sites, metro stations, restaurants, groceries, an open market, and a laundromat. It offers rooms with a queen bed, two small cabinets for clothes, no drawers, a safe, small table with telephone and Wi-Fi. In addition, there is a sizable bathroom, a single burner cooktop and microwave and a small refrigerator. The lobby has a tiny elevator and the stairs are small and quaintly winding. The hotel is on a tiny cul-de-sac, and is quiet and clean.
The shower is in the tub which has no curtain or any kind of full-width separation from the bathroom. The clear separator is about one-fourth the needed tub length. Therefore, the floor gets very wet.
The burner will only work with a cook pot supplied by the hotel, and the refrigerator will only cool adequately if the door to the refrigerator cabinet in which it sits is left open. For those who like or need to cook for themselves and want to be in a hotel, this is still a good option.
The best part of Henri IV is the staff. They are very friendly and accommodating. They speak English well, know the city and offer assistance with whatever the customer needs. It’s a nice hotel, but don’t take too much luggage.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forheavensake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Nice room with a lovely balcony you can sit on. Easy walking distance to many key attractions but quieter street which is nice. Cute shops close by for wine, cheese etc to have on the balcony after a long day of touring. Charming room - small quiet feel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank ELRooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I took my 16 year old son to Paris for a leisure trip and have to say that this hotel in the Latin Quarter was a delight. The staff were very helpful and pleasant throughout (my thanks to day staff Qaisar and Ismar and apologies if I'm spelling their names wrong), We arrived earlier than expected due to Delta problems and rerouting and the staff helped us make the best of it by recommending places to go and keeping our bags while the room was ready. The breakfast was very nice and on days when we were leaving early for a tour we had it delivered to the room. I have to say their coffee is quite good and I was not expecting that. The room was good size for Paris and we did not have any problems with noise. All in all a great stay and would definitely return there for a leisure trip for sure.

Room Tip: From reading reviews, the suites have balconies. It would have been nice but for our purposes the room was just fine.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raytayii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

It had been 8 years since we stayed in this hotel, and it was perfect again.

For our family of 5 we booked a suite and a double room, which were on the same floor (tiny hotel - only a suite and double room on most floors) and it was ideal for us. We had a generous fridge which we made great use of (and microwave and small hob which we never used). We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, instead bought fresh bread and pastries from Kayser bakery each morning and ate them in our rooms - we had rooms 30 and 32 - lovely view with balconies.

Location is perfect - less than 10 minute stroll to Notre Dame, 5 min from nearest subway (Maubert station), small supermarket 2 min away.

Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

The bathrooms have been remodelled since our last visit - I loved having natural light in our bathroom. Also the fanciest high-tech toilet we have ever seen!

Very comfortable beds, air conditioning and little traffic noise. Only downside perhaps is that apart from wardrobe, no other clothes storage in room such has drawers in our double room.

The hotel was great in responding promptly to any communication prior to our stay and were happy to arrange taxi transfer to and from CDG airport.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JMM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews