We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Ranked #1,616 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

The service was very good, the staff at the reception was very helpful and wellcoming. The rooms were clean and spacious.
I recomended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    150
    142
    79
    70
See reviews for
49
212
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Another last minute holiday. After hours of searching for a cheap hotel in paris we came across this hotel and thought we would give it a try. We arrived and was greeted by a nice staff member who both smiled and was polite. Myself and my partner both know basic french so we gave it ago if we get it wrong at least we made an effort. The stairs up to the room i must admit were very dark and could do with some more lighting. The room itself was small but i have heard that about many hotels in paris we did however have a rather large bathroom. We didnt have a room with a view but that didnt bother us as we were only there to sleep. The room could have done with some TLC i.e missing curtain hooks. I would have liked to have had a kettle in the room but the area is surrounded by cafes that it wasnt a big issue. The hotel is located up the road from ledru rollin metro station and a police station so we felt pretty safe. We didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment but it smelt good. All in all a basic hotel but then again i dont go away to stay locked up in my room. I would use this hotel again and Merci to the staff who looked after us.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tammie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I've been to Paris a lot of times and always for leisure. This time I wanted to change neighborhoods from QuartierLatin, where I love to stay and so I choose this hotel based on TA reviews and the location. Right on target !!! The rooms are clean, the furniture needs updating but that didn't bother me. For the Bastille-Marais area it was perfect.
The reception employees were always helpful, but maybe because I speak french :). The breakfast was nothing to write home about it, croissants, coffee and baguette with butter, but it was expected. A very nice surprise was fee internet in the rooms that really worked, so I didn't expect that from a 2 stars hotel.
The Carrefour City supermarket was 2 doors down so that was helpful and also at 4 o'clock in the morning the kebab place across the street was open so we could buy water and soda.
All in all a very good hotel for the standard, considering that I've stayed in 4* hotel that didn't measure to this on

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Crina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

very good value, well located. the room is small, but with private bathroom. There was a lady that was very helpfull, but the rest of the staff were very disappointing. No minifridge in the room, so don't buy food that needs to be refrigerated, as I did :(

Room Tip: the best one is on the top floor at the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The hotel itself is very basic and the room was shabby. The walls must be paper thin as it was very noisy. The location was good though.

My main problem was with the night time security guard who was the rudest man we have ever met. He even swore under his breath at us. He obviously does not like the English. I will definitely never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
République
Hotel des Arts Bastille
Hotel des Arts Bastille
#1,256 of 1,801 in Paris
377 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Paris Voltaire
Hotel Paris Voltaire
#1,359 of 1,801 in Paris
60 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#488 of 1,801 in Paris
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
Hotel du Chemin vert Paris
#895 of 1,801 in Paris
157 reviews
Timhotel Nation
#1,201 of 1,801 in Paris
505 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,243 of 1,801 in Paris
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera

Property: Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera
Address: 152 avenue Ledru Rollin | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,616 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): $74 - $169
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Nouvel Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing