We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
357
561
224
73
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
561
224
73
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tim hotel bateau lavoir abbesses metro eiffel tower city view moulin rouge croissants rooms are small triple room bars and restaurants perfect location fourth floor breakfast room hotel is situated great area around the corner few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Fine hotel and in good location in Montmartre. You feel that you are in Typical ,artistic French neighbourhood with beautiful Sacre Coeur, Place du Tetre good restaurants and shops.Beautiful view on Paris.

Room tip: Take a room with view on the little square
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank augybe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4234, Directeur général at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Augybe
Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Timhotel Montmartre !

We are delighted to read that you appreciate the location and were impressed by our View of Paris.

So hopefully if you visit us in the future you would be able to enjoy it.

We are really pleased that you have had an impressive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This place is superb. The hotel is located in an excellent spot in the old Montmartre area; a short walk from the Sacre Coer and the Montmartre place de Tertre. The hotel is newly refurbished with excellent finishes, Grohe faucets and all. I will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank salimh592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIE C, Directeur général at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Salimh

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and mostly for choosing us during your last stay in Paris.
We really appreciate your comments regarding our facilities, as they really help us to keep improving and giving the best experiences to our guests.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed of a wonderful experience in our old Montmartre area and our recent bathrooms renovations and we are really happy as well to know that you recommend it to all the Tripdavisor users!
It will be a real pleasure to receive you back very soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Romantic and centrally located hotel with views over the top of Paris is one of our go-to places because we love Montmartre, and it is close to all our favorite restaurants and easy to get to the Metro.

While the rooms are a bit small, you can expect that in any European city, especially one of Paris' popularity. They are adequate although the bathrooms are very tiny and like I mentioned, the rooms are small indeed. What makes this place worth it is the majestic views of the Eiffel Tower sparkling at midnight, the pink light of the setting sun, the vast expanse of the rooftops stretching out for miles and it's location in one of the best areas of Paris.

I would warn that one one of our many stays here we requested a taxi. The front door person which was female ordered a cab. One showed up in a non-descript van, with no advetising sign, and no calling card whom was I believe related to the desk clerk and proceeded to take us to the airport at TWICE the price that we paid before.

Other than that one bad experience, the hotel is adequate and offers a breakfast if you want to pay dearly for it.

The walkability and the views are really what we love.

Room tip: Obviously if you can get one viewing the Eiffel Tower the views overlooking Paris are beautiful!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgyspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4234, Directeur général at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Travelgyspy
Many thanks for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Timhotel Montmartre;
We are honoured by all your kind comments about our nice hotel view rooms. And we are also very glad to know that the hotel's privileged location has suited you well.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the order of the taxi and we will be careful in the future;

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Good hotel for staying in Montmartre area for a few days. Very helpful staff. Rooms ok, not big but enough space to walk.Small bathroom/shower if you are not small. The beds could have been a little more soft. We didnt eat breakfast at the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RubenH789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4234, Directeur général at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Ruben
Many thanks for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We will definitely take into account your feedback about your experience and please be assured that we will improve our services (beds ) in a future stay with us. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This is a cute little hotel somewhat hidden up a set of stairs in the Montmarte area. The room we received was on the second floor and appeared to be well kept and updated. It was an average size for a European hotel room (quite small) however we still managed to fit our playpen in the room beside the king size bed. It is a great location for exploring as it is near the metro, near tons of stores and restaurants. We didn't find it noisy and we were even in bed quite early with a toddler. We found the front desk staff extremely helpful. They called us a cab several times and even followed up with the cab company multiple times as they were late picking us up. They serve breakfast in the morning for an additional charge. We found it tasteful and convenient. Paris is expensive and we opted for this hotel based given it was slightly less expensive and in a great area. We would recommend again. There is no parking nearby.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bdbabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIE C, Directeur général at Timhotel Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear bdbabz,

Thank you for your nice review about the Timhotel Montmartre.

We are glad you had enjoyed your stay at the Timhotel Montmartre

As you said, are rooms are standard size, but clean, and fully equipped, with A/C, welcome tray,and safety box, into less than one month, all our bathroom will be renvovated.

Concerning the district, you are in the heart of the Montmartre village, bohemian and artistic district, with its many places, its street musicians, its bars and excellent restaurants, that our charming reception team available 24 hours a day will be sure to recommend, or as you have pointed out, to help you organize your stay (excursions, advice, taxi reservation)

We do have a parking solution if your are coming with car, an econic parking located 10mn by feet from our hotel

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the Timhotel Montmartre, and we will welcome you with joy on your next stay in Paris

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews