We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring beautiful Montmarte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Montmartre
Ranked #511 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel is in a great location, set in a picturesque square 5 minutes walk from the Sacre Couer. The rooms are tiny (as are most in Paris) but clean, comfortable and newly decorated. Unfortunately for us, the outside of the building is covered in scaffolding at the moment so the only view from our room was of corregated iron but normally we would have been able to look out over the little square (first floor room). Rooms on higher floors have views over the city or of the Sacre Couer. We were not too bothered about the lack of view though as we spent most of our time out and about. This may not be an ideal base for those with mobility problems as it is half way up a very steep hill.
For exploring Montmartre this hotel is great although this area is a little out of the way if you are hoping to visit all of the major attractions, the closest Metro station (Abbesse) is only round the corner though.
Staff were friendly and our room was cleaned every day.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floor apparently offer excellent views of the city and Eiffel Tower on one s...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JP123S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
There are newer reviews for Timhotel Montmartre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 380 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2012

After finding that my new wife had unwitingly booked us into a what seemed like a brothel, we went in search of another hotel on a Friday teatime in September and every hotel we tried was full, then we happened upon the Timhotel Montmartre a little gem in a lovely square, they were very helpfull and we had a small but lovely room with a great view of the city. Not the cheapest and it was a daily quest just to get into our room with our key but that just added to the charm, we would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dieseldog67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here twice during our travels in France, and absolutely loved it. The rooms on the 5th floor have the most stunning views over the city, watching the sunrise over the Sacre Coeur in 520, and the sunset with the Eiffel Tower from 512 was just beautiful. Right in the heart of Montmartre, with easy access to the rest of Paris from Abbesses metro station. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful and really made an effort to help us enjoy our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zobert83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed at the Timhotel Montmartre for a 40th Birthday treat. We booked a standard room and I emailed the hotel in advance to request one of the rooms towards the top floor as it was a special birthday. They provided this at no extra charge. We had a lovely view of the Sacre Coeur and the square below plus a small balcony. The room was compact but perfectly adequate with tea & coffee making facilities and was very clean. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. The staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel is in an excellent location in Montmartre, close to the Metro & plenty of bars and restaurants. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mell0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#445 of 1,804 in Paris
526 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#390 of 1,804 in Paris
846 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel 29 Lepic
Hotel 29 Lepic
#716 of 1,804 in Paris
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#862 of 1,804 in Paris
514 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#977 of 1,804 in Paris
334 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Montmartre

Address: 11 rue Ravignan, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #511 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $135 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Montmartre 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in restored historic building with ironwork at the windows; sits in a chestnut tree square on the slopes of Montmartre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Timhotel Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Montmartre Paris
Timhotel Montmartre Hotel Paris
Timhotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing