We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
257
159
35
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
159
35
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbacon and scrambled eggshonesty barbeauvais airportconvention centeraround the cornerle busrenovated hotelhotel offersclean roomsmin walkair france busexcellent hotelnice neighborhoodwell located hotelplenty of hot waterclose proximitythe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

great staff.
We were very welcomed with big smile
We could even enjoyed early check in and late check out for free of charge.
They assist us for everything
Room was small but it was clean neat tidy
Location was amazing there is restaurant around hotel. And also the carrefour was located in 5 min. Walking distance

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dksdjjsddbckx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Villa des Ternes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Guest,

What a lovely review! Thank you very much for taking the time to write it and post it on Tripadvisor.
It was a pleasure to count you among our guests and we are delighted to read that you are entirely satisfied with your stay at la Villa des Ternes.
Providing the best possible services and facilities in a warm and welcoming atmosphere is very important for us. Everyone here indeed likes to ensure our guests feel comfortable. So discovering that you enjoyed the dedication of our staff is really rewarding.
We are also very happy that you liked your room, finding it clean, neat and tidy. And it is thrilling to learn that you appreciated our great location in the very heart of Paris.
Thank you again for your positive feedback which is a great source of motivation for the whole team of La Villa des Ternes!
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in Paris.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The hotel is conveniently located near the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees and the Metro. It is newly renovated and very comfortable. The surrounding neighborhood is attractive with a restaurant on every corner. The staff are very professional and helpful, particularly Roman at reception.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank 212jockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Villa des Ternes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

We wish to thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review and post it on Tripadvisor.
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at La Villa des Ternes and we are delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us.
As you may have noticed we benefit from a great location in a vibrant are full of restaurants. This is a rather sizeable asset for our guests wishing to enjoy the French gastronomy.
We are also thrilled to discover that you liked the recent renovation of our boutique hotel. The comfort of our guests is very important for us and everything was thought to make our them feel relaxed and at home.
We also wish to thank you for your positive words regarding our staff. They like to ensure our guests have received exceptional services. So knowing that they met your expectations is really rewarding for them. Please be assured we will pass on your great feedback to the whole team and especially to Roman!
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in Paris.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed here for week and was very pleased with the cleanliness and especially the very helpful staff. We had a few questions about different things concerning Paris and about an airport shuttle and the staff was very helpful in all matters. We didn't take advantage of the hotel breakfast but it was nice to have a coffee maker in the room to help get going in the mornings. It is close to the Metro and shopping. Made use of a grocery store in the Palais de Congress for snacks and lunch items for visits around the city. Would stay here again if ever back in Paris!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 655WalterC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Villa des Ternes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for such a nice review and for taking the time to post it on Tripadvisor.
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at la Villa des Ternes and we are delighted to read that you appreciated the dedication of our staff. They are indeed one of our assets and we are truly proud of them. It is delightful to know that they were always ready to help you. And when their efforts are acknowledged it makes all their hard work worthwhile.
We are also pleased to learn that you enjoyed our great location a few steps away from the Palais des Congrès. And the nearby access to public transportation gives you a range of options to reach our hotel and many places around the city, which is very convenient for our guests wishing to explore Paris.
Thank you again for your feedback which is very important as it helps us to ensure that the services and facilities we provide are at their best.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in our boutique hotel.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The room itself was amazing. In comparison to other hotels, this hotel was considered big and the location of it was excellent. Knowing that it's only 4 mins walk to the metro and the bus which leads to the airport, was good enough. They have cafe's nearby/everywhere! They have such a beautiful bathroom! of course it comes together with your not-so-typical-hairdryer!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takoto26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Villa des Ternes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for this very nice review and for taking the time to post it on Tripadvisor.
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at La Villa des Ternes and we are glad to read that you are entirely satisfied with your stay with us.
It is delightful to learn that you found your room amazing and you enjoyed the bathroom. The comfort of our guests is very important for us and all our rooms offer high quality amenities and equipment.
We are also pleased to discover that you appreciated our great location in the very heart of Paris. And the nearby access to public transportation gives you a range of options to reach our hotel and many places around the city, which is a rather sizeable asset for our guests.
Thank you again for your feedback which is a great source of motivation for the entire team of La Villa des Ternes!
We are looking forward of welcoming you back again soon in Paris.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

If your purpose is to attend a meeting at the Palais des Congrès in Paris, I can't think of anywhere more suitable (unless you are happy to spend a lot more). The airport bus stop and the Palais des Congrès are less than 400 metres from the front door. The room is adequate, clean and with a good bathroom. Service is polite. I didn't bother about breakfast (extra cost) as I attended breakfast meetings, so I cannot comment. Some reasonable restaurants nearby and only a 20 minute walk (or 1 metro stop) from the Arc de Triomphe. Quiet room with an excellent street market for bric à brac just along the road.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine D, Propriétaire at Hotel La Villa des Ternes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for choosing our boutique hotel for your Parisian stay and for taking the time to post this nice review on Tripadvisor!
It was a pleasure for us to count you among our guests and we are glad to read that your stay with us met your expectations.
As you may have noticed we benefit from a great location, a few steps away from the Palais des Congrès which is a rather sizeable asset for our guests attending meetings and conferences.
It is great to learn that you appreciated your room, finding it adequate, clean and quiet. And your kind comment that the service was polite is most appreciated.
Thank you again for your feedback which is really rewarding for everyone here at la Villa des Ternes!
We are looking forward of welcoming you back again soon in Paris.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews