We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Ranked #84 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
“Great Hotel ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

The location is great, next to a metro/rer and the Air France buses. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and quiet.

Only downside is the restaurants nearby are expensive and not very good. Although the boulangerie down Ave Carnot was very good. Ask for La Tradition and not a baguette.

Helpful?
1 Thank Clwardnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    311
    60
    15
    12
See reviews for
252
628
42
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Located a short block from the Arc de Triomphe, we chose the Hotel Splendid Etoile based on location and the review from tripadvisor. We were glad we did. This is a beautiful hotel - our room was lovely - balconies, french sophistication in design, and simple, elegant rooms. Thought was given to every detail - from plugs (enough to make this gadget traveler quite happy) to lighting (wish my house had as convenient a lighting scheme) to elegant detailing everywhere we looked.

The staff were fabulous. A special shoutout to Beje who went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. We will heartily, and unreservedly recommend the Splendid Etoile to our friends staying in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Best location.

Good size rooms.
Nice balcony area.

The con is the limited number of previledge rooms with direct view.

I would stay yhere again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lafontana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed in a Orivliged room. These rooms are newly remodeled and if your standing on the patio they have a view of the arc. It was amazing.( I do believe they have direct view rooms as well). I do wish they had chairs on the patio... But they may have been a bit to narrow for that. The hotel location is great. Your right in the middle of it all - it is quite busy everywhere you go. (but thats Paris) The staff at the Splendid Etoille was super friendly. The rooms themselves were very big for Paris standards. Plenty of room. Even with all the luggage and clutter that comes with a 5 night stay. The rooms even have a small sitting area which we used often for our daily ritual of ordering coffee for 2 from room service. Highly reccomended!

The bathrooms are anazing! My fsvorite! All completely updated and sparkling clean! Definately take a bath if your their in the colder months like we were :).

The only thing I have to say that's remotely negative is that the beds were not as soft and plush as I would have liked... Or am accustomed to from nicer hotels in the States. I will say though, we visited 3 different locations in Europe for our honeymoon - all nicer hotels - and this was consistant across the board... Could just be a difference in culture?

Either way, i would highly reccomend this hotel. You can walk to do many if the sites and your right next to the hop-on hop-off bus stop and the river cruises. The Eiffel tower is not that bad of a walk either if your up to it ... 20 minutes tops. If you stay here, be sure to visit drugstore republics right on the Champs. Honestly, it's the coolest store. One night we got amazing food from there...the grocery, wine and dessert sections and brought it back to the room for a carpet picnic. Highly reccomended. Loved it all!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsNewlywedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had the best time here. The breakfast was amazing every morning. The staff were very friendly and all spoke English. It's central to everything. The suite we stayed in was the best.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#76 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#60 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#25 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#143 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#87 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Etoile Hotel

Property: Splendid Etoile Hotel
Address: 1 avenue Carnot, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#85 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#92 Family Hotel in Paris
#124 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $252 - $539
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendid Etoile Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located facing the Arc de Triomphe, two steps from the Champs Elysées and close to the business district of La Défense, the Hotel Splendid Etoile, welcomes you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The Hotel Splendid Etoile, 57 rooms and suites, will charm you thanks to its cordial setting and refined atmosphere.This mansion dating back from 1880, was built in the purest Haussmann style and opens largely on the Place de l’Etoile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Splendid Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Splendid Etoile
Splendid Etoile Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing