We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
146
138
57
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
138
57
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champs elysees express breakfast excellent location upgraded room around the corner double bed croissants jacuzzi street metro heating brasseries
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Our first room was very lovely with a great balcony but the sink was leaking BADLY. Our second room was smaller, darker and without a balcony :( The room was clean but very small. The breakfast was also NOT worth the $20. OK location to be close to many tourist spots.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alyssa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Hotel Kleber Champs Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris simply cannot be beat for the following reasons :
a) Location, Location & Location which is on the Avenue Kleber within 5 - 10 minutes walking distance of the Champs Elysees and even closer was the Arc de Triomphe not to mentioned excellent views of the Eiffel Tower making for a perfect Golden Triangle
b) Very warm and congenial staff who are forever willing to help you - Christina at reception was exceptional; so was the gentleman and the lady handling the breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PercyDubash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

excellent staff helpful smiling gentle...clean rooms - small but handy...bathroom clean with nice floor...nice decoration...superb breakfast slightly pricy but excellent choices - beautiful decoration in area of breakfast...superb neighborhood with beautiful brasserie on Kleber ave...excellent location walk 5 min to arc de triumph and 10 min to Eiffel Tower...strongly recommended for business near center and fun for couples...we will go back again....unforgetable experience

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Linardos19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

By far my worst experience in any hotel that i have ever been to in my whole life. I have even stayed in motels that are 2 stars that where better than this place, run away instead of staying, if you want details read on.
to be fair the only good point i can give this place is its location, NOTHING ELSE.
For starters the cleaning staff are useless, i stayed for a couple of nights, the cleanliness of the room was never changed, only the beds where made to assure or give comfort that the job was done, while a small drop of wine that was on my bed was still there for my whole stay. the glasses where never changed and the stains that i requested to have them changed stayed the same.
as for the general staff from lobby to everyone else, they are all rude, except for 1 (have to be fair).they really didn't care about anyone nor helping, and what pissed me off even more is waking me up every day at 6 am for cleaning duties... seriously
Prices... that is the icing on the cake, you are paying for a premium hotel location, while you are getting nothing but not even below standard quality, the price is high, and i took the most expensive room, and i expected to get a decent sized room, and i know paris is not that big on big rooms, but for that price, that was a JOKE!!! a couple of months before i was reviewing a 3 star hotel and a standard room was bigger than this insanely expensive room.

all on all, there are better hotels in the 16th arr, i don't recommend, stay away. ask for your money back. even though that the location is great, no it is fantastic. the hotel shouldn't be called a hotel, not even a motel, a motel is better than this place.

Room Tip: get out, find another hotel in the 16th arr
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank LeonRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelkleber P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Sir, we thank you for your assessment. You wrote that the hotel location is good as well as one staff member. The Hotel staff member are available for all our guest request. Of course during a guest stay, the housekeeping service available 7 days a week for all rooms, can change your bedsheets as often as you want and at no extra cost. We can provide as much new clean glasses and cups as required from all guest. Concerning the cleaning duties they start cleaning the bedrooms from 8.30 am in case we have an early check in and not at all at 6am, therefore maybe there is a confusion with another hotel with similar name. When a guest want a bedroom at 6 am the room is cleaned the day before the arrival day. Concerning the hotel rates they depend on the season. On low season the rate are lower than on high season. We recommend our guest to come to Paris on low season in order to get the lowest hotel rates. We do have different size of rooms to fulfill guest request depending on the availability. Concerning the international staff members they welcome guest speaking 10 languages among which French, English, Spanish, Portuguese, Italien, German, Russian, Japanease, Polish, Armenian, and so on... The Knowledge of languages helps us providing more information and tips about Paris to all guest for a better stay. We apologize about your bad experience though we do not know who you are for writting such a claim. Feel free to get in touch with the customer service for assistance during your hotel stay of after, we will be glad to assist you. Meanwhile, cordially, customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The best part about this boutique hotel was that it was very centrally located in the Golden Triangle, which includes the Arc de Triomphe, the Eiffel Tower, and Trocadero. It's also very close to Champs-Elysees, and has two metro stations nearby. This hotel provides breakfast, which I thought was amazing, and the hotel staff cannot speak English too well, but it's enough for them to take care of everything you need. The only con is that the room is a bit small, but it's an awesome hotel with cute Parisian vibes everywhere!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank CRYSTALL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre P, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear client, thank you for your review pointing out the excellent location, and the quality of our amazing breakfast. For your information we have an offer on our personnal website www.kleberhotel.com where it is possible to get the full buffet breakfast for free when you book your stay directly with us. As far as your review of our staff's language skills, we are happy to inform you that the front desk employee have full command of the English language. Additionnaly, we speak 9 others languages including Russian, Italian, German, French, Spanish and so on.... We will adress your feedback to ensure that in your next stay with us we will surpass your expectations concerning our English skills. We also would like to point out that it is possible to book a room of greater size; for that, we recommend to do so in advance, as our bigger-sized rooms are extremely well-demanded. The cute Parisian vibes await you shortly, and we look forward to having you again as a guest. Thank you so much for your review. Meanwhile, our best regards. Customer service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews