We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but very small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Union
Ranked #406 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location but very small rooms”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Last year in June me and my hubby went to PRis from Zurich. We stayed in élysées union. Location is very good. From Eiffle tower the hotel is 15mins walk. Next to the hotel there is a small grocery store, from there you can buy bread,cheese, coke,milk etc. Cafe, pub,pizza shop , pastry corners are in walk able distance from hotel. Metro station is also very closeby.
But hotel rooms are very small,double bed is very small for tall person,hair dryer was not working and ac was also not working.
Breakfast was good. Cereals,milk,fruits and pastries were there. But if you want boil egg or omelet you have to pay extra.
I liked that hotel mainly because of the location.

Room Tip: Very good location but very small rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronita75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    525
    175
    41
    18
See reviews for
484
321
35
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We just returned from a week in Paris, France: 2 adults and 2 children ages 13 and 10. Stayed 5 nights in the Hotel Elysees Union.

The Good:
Location. 10 min walk from the Arc de triumph, and you can see the Eiffel tower right from the hotel entrance. We were able to watch the nightly light show standing outside the hotel's front door. 
There is a small grocery store right next to the hotel. Not very good, but you can get Sendwiches, bread, cheese, ham etc. there. Just watch for the expiration dates on the products you get.
Nice hotel staff. Speak English well enough. Very helpful. On our last day we checked out early, and were able to store our luggage on a small luggage room they have there, until it was time for our flight back home.

The Bad:
Small room (but that's Paris for you). We reserved the quadruple room, but it actually had one double bed, one sofa bed and a pull out folding bed which is stored under the sofa. Not exactly what we had envisioned when we made our reservation. Also - when that small bed is pulled out - the room door will not open all the way. However - the mattresses were comfortable.
The room itself was a bit old. Door handles coming apart, cracks in the walls, etc. Shower was a bit funny - there's almost no way to keep the floor dry when you're taking a shower. There's also no place to hang the wet towels, so we had to have them changes with new, dry ones every day. On the last couple of days the towel we got smelled from cigarette smoke(!)
Even though the room was small, it (surprisingly) had a small closet room (a connecting door inside the shower) which was a real lifesaver, as the room didn't have enough space for 4 people AND their luggage (plus the folding bed). 
Room was cleaned every day, but could have been cleaner.

Room has a safety deposit box (very importent as you don't want to carry you're passport and all the cash money you bring with you). Note, however, that you are required to deposit 100 euros in cash, in order to get a key for the safe. As this is only a deposit, you get the money back when you return the key at the end of your stay, but that's 100 euros less in your wallet for the duration of your stay.

No complimentry Wi-Fi Internet connection. You have to pay an hourly rate if you need one.

Summary:
All in all - great location, very nice staff, but we expected a bit more for what they charged us.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RanMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, ON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Spent 6 nights in April for our belated honeymoon. Location was super - walked to Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower; steps to metro. Nice and quiet - we were at the end of the hallway on the courtyard side of the hotel. Small room (as expected), but we were only there to sleep. Great breakfast (miss that coffee!) of yogurt, cereal, juice, fruit and 3 pastries each every morning. Handy variety store next door, but you'd do well to stock up at a less expensive chain grocer for water, treats, etc.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in March. We had a great stay.We had the 2 bedroom for a family of 5 and the room was very large and had an excellent kitchenette with washer/dryer. The breakfast is fantastic, with the most delicious croissants. Staff are extremely nice and helpful and we would definately stay here again. Hotel is located right between the Arc De Triomph and the Eiffel Tower and there are so many cafe's within a few minutes walk. There is a little convenient store down stairs which sells all the basics, including wine and beer. 5 minute walk to the metro.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haze73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for my 40th birthday. The hotel was easy to find and had a great location. About 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triumph and a 10 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. - the best view of this was from the Trocadero. We were lucky and had a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower from our balcony so could watch the Eiffel Tower sparkle at 1am from the comfort of our room! There are lots of shops and restaurants just around the corner but would recommend to include breakfast at the hotel - food 'n' drink in Paris is really expensive! The staff on reception were helpful, freindly and could all speak english - our French is quite limited.The room, bathroom and bedding were all very clean and although the room was quite small is was big enough for our stay of a couple of days!
I couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Eiffel Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charleydorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
#468 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#555 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#616 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#472 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#193 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#385 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Union

Property: Hotel Elysees Union
Address: 44 rue de l Amiral Hamelin | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#279 Family Hotel in Paris
#588 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $180 - $446
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Union 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Elysees Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Union Paris
Elysees Union Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing