We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Union
Ranked #398 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Very clean, very friendly service. Close to the metro and the Eiffel Tower. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The family rooms are equipped with kitchen and laundry machine. It is like a apartment in the middle...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Servin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,172)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Elysees Union
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 561 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

Got the eurostar then the metro. Takes about an hour on the metro as its 3 changes. Cab to eurostar station is about 30 euro. The hotels location is central. Ten minute walk to the Eiffel tower and 2 minute walk to the metro. The hotel is clean quiet and nicely decorated. Breakfast was contenental but lots of it and you can pay extra for hit food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Emma84Albufeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

wanted a hotel that was central as we were taking my mother and needed to be near main sites. this fitted criteria with the added bonus of excellent Eiffel tower view from balcony and outside hotel. good restaurants near by and close enough to the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysée to walk. Great little square around the corner to sit in and play park if you take young children. Breakfast was good and plentiful and all hotel staff were friendly and helpful (bar the male receptionist) rooms are small but this is standard in Paris, don't expect to lay down in the bath though. I would recommend. one of our rooms overlooked the courtyard that was full of scaffolding and building work - if you travel soon you may want to request a room not overlooking this as it meant windows could not be opened due to the dust.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarpStar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Booked 2 nights plus flights with Easyjet - absolutely spot on! Room was lovely and clean, with a double bed and a single, so plenty of sleeping space. Staff were really friendly and provided advice with a smile. Girl on reception was especially good. Breakfast was continental and plentiful - croissants, rolls, cereal, fruit and yoghurts - as much as you could eat. Spotlessly clean dining. The location of this hotel was just perfect for us - 2 40+ girlies on a Citybreak who like walking in the sunshine but also like to be close to the heart of things. At the end of the road was Avenue Kleber which was a 10 minute stroll down to the Trocadero where you could access all the open top buses and also walk across a bridge to the Eiffel Tower. Would thoroughly recommend the location of this hotel and am thinking about booking again soon. Easyjet flight home was perfect and even landed 25 minutes early - what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We chose this hotel mainly for the position and other reviews we had read, it is down a busy street but thats to be expected in paris, from the hotel and the view from our room you could clearly see the eiffel tower and late in the evening had the delights of the light show, the staff were very helpful and friendly especially victor. we were worried about the language as we spoke very little but that did not cause any problems as they can all speak a little english(puts us brits to shame)
There is local shops nearby and you are within 10-15mins walk to the champs elysees .

The rooms were basic but very clean and room service every day. bath & shower we always use the shower when on holiday the only thing i would recomend the hotel changed was the shower curtain to a shower screen would be much better.

So if your looingk for something reasonable ,clean and confortable and friendly staff and near all that Paris has to offer this would be ideal. They do have larger rooms for families and it has a rear garden but at the time of our visit they were doing some renovations at the back. I would advise earplugs our room was at the very front and it is busy so that would be a must.The breakfast is the usual continental affair and I craved a Full english but if you did want that you had to pay for it and it was quite expensive about 4euros for an egg and the same again for bacon etc.There is fresh fruit avaiable at breakfastt so i snaffled a banana and oranges to take away ( cheeky i know) and they times for breakfast are from 7-11am so no rush.

All in all no problems hope my review has been helpful.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a room at the back.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
#457 of 1,803 in Paris
737 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#478 of 1,803 in Paris
380 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#226 of 1,803 in Paris
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#562 of 1,803 in Paris
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Union

Address: 44 rue de l Amiral Hamelin | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#279 Family Hotel in Paris
#588 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $169 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Union 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Elysees Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysees Union Paris
Elysees Union Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing