We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Nearby Hotels
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 314
USD 256
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 214
USD 208
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
USD 1,744
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
298
606
251
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
606
251
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscadet metro stationwalking distancearound the cornerair conbreakfast roomgare duclean hotelspeak good englishminute walkstayed at this hotel for nightslots of restaurantslocation is excellentoperasupermarketgalleriesluggagemontmartre
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

The staff very friendly and the room very clean. The check in and check out was fast. They offered to get a taxi for me, I'll be back to this hotel. Excellent location the metro close by. Walking distance to everywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank normita111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Normita,

Thnak you so much for your comment.
It's a pleasure to recieve such a compliments.
We are glad that you enjoyed the location and we hope you could cover the city easily.
We'll of course share your feedback with our whole team.
See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Good Hotel Location walk able to CADET Metro station to move around in the Paris City,Hotel has Nice Rooms suitable for Couple,solo,Business Visitors, Check in and reception staff is very co-operative and efficient and helped us a lot in suggesting sight seeing location with route and also booked taxis for us immediately and also advised if needed,Breakfast was very nice and value for Money,room cleaning was very nice super Market store is very near, Pizza Hut is next door,Post office is walk-able distance We enjoyed our business and sight seeing trip It is good choice for couple,Business and also for family

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Farooq Abdullah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Farooq,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Opera La Fayette. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.
Eleonore - reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

I am currently staying in Room #704 of Ibis Opera La Fayette and unfortunately its been a nightmarish experience for me thus far.

The air conditioning in my room is not functioning since the time i checked in.

Moreover, the power plugs are also not operational and i am unable to charge any of my devices.

The staff here (Receptionist) is also very unhelpful and is not giving me a resolution, not even offering a room switch which is the least they could have done. This is completely unacceptable behaviour towards guest. The staff says due to weather conditions which is neither warm nor cold, the air conditioning is tuned off.

Three words for this hotel - Pathetic and definitely not recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Gaurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Bhat Gaurav,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Opera La Fayette. I am sorry regarding the problem occured at your first night with us. Unfortunately, the hotel was full and we was not able to give you another room but the reception was immediatly informed about your problem, and as I talk with you personaly the next morning, we was able to give you another room, perfectly fonctional. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I hope this does not damage the rest of your stay among us.
Sincerely,
Mendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay for, meaning just the basic need for an ultra short staying. Location is ok since central and close to railways stations . Personnel polite. Clean enough. Absolutely essential in all details. As simple as that.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Alberto,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel Ibis Paris Opera La Fayette very soon!
Mendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews