We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Nearby Hotels
USD 314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 445
USD 372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 300
USD 227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 504
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 309
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 658
USD 306
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 1,753
USD 1,693
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
298
606
251
61
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
606
251
61
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscadet metro stationwalking distancearound the cornerair conbreakfast roomgare duclean hotelspeak good englishminute walkstayed at this hotel for nightslots of restaurantslocation is excellentoperasupermarketgalleriesluggagemontmartre
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this ibis for 3 days and it was great! The room was very Clean and comfortable, great location just one block to the metro station with good restaurants and super market around. Good value for your money!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Alba,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Opera La Fayette. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.
Mendy - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We were very pleased that we made the choice to stay at this very well located hotel. The price was excelent for a hotel in one of the better places to stay in Paris. From here anyone can move around rather well in this beautiful city.The interactions with the personnel was very good given their willingness to be very helpfull in all our requests. Do not miss the close by Rue des Martyrs, a short street full of first class surprises such as great pastry shpps and cheese stores.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nando T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Nando,
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Mendy - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The hotel is very basic. I found strange they offer 1 towel per person. Rooms are in the small size specially for 4 people it borders on uncomfortable. No where to seat but the bed. Not a hanger or place to put your clothes in the bathroom while having a shower. Your outside coat must be hanged with your clean clothes ( a simple hook behind doors will do the trick). Breakfast room too small. If the hotel is full you will need to take turns to have breakfast. Breakfast is basic but good. People at reception helpful and polite. It is a hotel for business people perhaps as it lacks warmth for a family holiday. Good location and quiet area. We walked everywhere from there. Plenty of restaurants caffees and even supermarkets. All in all good experience but expensive for what it is but perhaps this is paris?

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 76mariadelmard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Maria,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Opera La Fayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Mendy - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

excellent location near gallerie lafayette and near lindt store and le printemps alson you have many restaurants near the hotel, i want to thank mr. adnan at the reception as we came in the early morning and i forget to inform the reception so he helped us for getting a room quickly as for the housekeeping the room is clean but in our check out date we left the room at 12.30 pm as for the reception they have been nice and didn.t say anything on the contrary the lady of the housekeeping was knocking every 5 minutes in a rude way and when i told her we will leave at 12.30 she didn.t like this anyway i would like nice the reception team for being nice and helpful

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mouchira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Receptionnist at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Opera La Fayette.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eleonore- Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews