We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
305
619
260
65
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
619
260
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cadet metro station walking distance around the corner breakfast room gare du yogurt clean hotel stayed at this hotel for nights flat screen tv lots of restaurants location is excellent opera supermarket galleries montmartre luggage safes
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Good central location near the Metro.
Rooms are compact but have everything you need.
Breakfast is normal continental fare.
Free safe for your valuables.
Plenty of wine bars and cafes nearby.
We felt safe here at night with no problems.
They could speak good English.
Yes I would go back.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear John,
We are delighted to read your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Opera La Fayette. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.
Mendy - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Only one block from the Cadet Metro underground, this is a great location to explore the very best of Paris with convenient Metro and Bus transportation. This property should meet the needs of all guests. The rooms are efficient, clean and well designed. This property will work firne

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 254hang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear 254thang,
Thank you for sharing about your experience here at the ibis Paris Opera La Fayette.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guest. They wiil help us to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Mendy - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Book an Ibis hotel and you know what to expect. Reasonable rate for a fair quality stay. Nothing outstanding but no disappointment.
Location is really good and walking distance from many shopping and attractions.
Breakfast was fair and the lady taking care of it a nice and hardworking one.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Hakunamaatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Hakunamaatata,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and all the attractions around the hotel. We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Mendy - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my partner. Upon arriving to my room, noticed only one towel provided despite two on the booking. Called down to reception to ask for another one and they made us go down and collect it, had to redress and head down to collect it. I asked if someone could bring one up but they said someone needed to come down, dampened the beginning of our stay, no sense of 'hospitality', and its not as if it was an additional request, two towels is standard for two guests, so a service basic.
Really loud, constantly opening and closing doors on our floor, maybe because we were near the service door. Continually woke us up.
Room tiny, shower head didn't stay up, kept slipping down on the stainless rod it was on. Had to sit down to get under the water.
Good location.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Kara,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Opera La Fayette. I am sorry that the quality of our services did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. We always provide two towels in every rooms besides there is one or two person. The reception is open 24/24h so that you can report any problems in the room so that we can intervene.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Mendy - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Within easy walking distance of the Seine ,shops and some sights.
A clean and friendly hotel .
Our room was on the top floor and although quite small had good views and little street/ car noise.
There was air conditioning but no tea or coffee facilities.
Quite a basic hotel but bright clean and adequate for 2 nights.
Ther was a small bar near reception where a very pleasant gentleman attended at night.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Innieskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Dear Innies,
Thank you so much for all your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your room on the top floor with a view. The bar is open 24/24h, near the reception, where you can have tea and coffee at anytime.
Hope to see you soon ! Thank you again.
Mendy - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews