We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best IBIS in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Ranked #700 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Perfectly located to visit anywhere in central Paris. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful that you could encounter. The manager and head of reception really made an effort to make this stay exceptionally pleasant.

I've stayed in most IBIS in Paris and this really is the best.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet and well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emwmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Marine;
Thank you so much for your comments. All the team at Ibis Opera La Fayette really appreciate your thought regarding our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.
Hope to see you soon again at Ibis Opera La Fayette.
Mendy - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Good central location near the Metro.
Rooms are compact but have everything you need.
Breakfast is normal continental fare.
Free safe for your valuables.
Plenty of wine bars and cafes nearby.
We felt safe here at night with no problems.
They could speak good English.
Yes I would go back.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear John,
We are delighted to read your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Opera La Fayette. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.
Mendy - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Only one block from the Cadet Metro underground, this is a great location to explore the very best of Paris with convenient Metro and Bus transportation. This property should meet the needs of all guests. The rooms are efficient, clean and well designed. This property will work firne

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 254hang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear 254thang,
Thank you for sharing about your experience here at the ibis Paris Opera La Fayette.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guest. They wiil help us to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Mendy - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Book an Ibis hotel and you know what to expect. Reasonable rate for a fair quality stay. Nothing outstanding but no disappointment.
Location is really good and walking distance from many shopping and attractions.
Breakfast was fair and the lady taking care of it a nice and hardworking one.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Hakunamaatata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Hakunamaatata,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and all the attractions around the hotel. We hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Mendy - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my partner. Upon arriving to my room, noticed only one towel provided despite two on the booking. Called down to reception to ask for another one and they made us go down and collect it, had to redress and head down to collect it. I asked if someone could bring one up but they said someone needed to come down, dampened the beginning of our stay, no sense of 'hospitality', and its not as if it was an additional request, two towels is standard for two guests, so a service basic.
Really loud, constantly opening and closing doors on our floor, maybe because we were near the service door. Continually woke us up.
Room tiny, shower head didn't stay up, kept slipping down on the stainless rod it was on. Had to sit down to get under the water.
Good location.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendy M, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Kara,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Opera La Fayette. I am sorry that the quality of our services did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. We always provide two towels in every rooms besides there is one or two person. The reception is open 24/24h so that you can report any problems in the room so that we can intervene.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Mendy - front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opéra / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Opéra / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#235 of 1,809 in Paris
572 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Bastille Opera
Ibis Paris Bastille Opera
#828 of 1,809 in Paris
2,665 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#640 of 1,809 in Paris
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette

Address: 19 rue Buffault, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#476 Business Hotel in Paris
#627 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $121 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Partner,We have the pleasure to inform you that the total renovation of the Opera Franklin will start from the end of November 2009.We hope that you will able to discover soon our new rooms. We apologize in advance for the inconvenience caused during this period that is supposed to finish on the summer time 2010. During the works of the hotel the capacity will be partly reduced therefore we thank you for your understanding and partnership.We stay at your disposal for any further information you may need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Opera Le Peletier Hotel Paris
Opera Franklin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing