We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff / Great Loaction”
Review of Hotel Edouard 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Edouard 7
Ranked #102 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We have stayed at this hotel before and we loved the staff/hotel/location so much that we returned again this year on 2 separate occasions in September and October.
The location is terrific, being close to the Opera House, the Louvre and 2 Metro stations.
On both occasions we were upgraded to deluxe Couture style rooms which are quite spectacular and opulent. Both times the rooms faced onto the Avenue Opera and we had no issues whatsoever with traffic noise as the soundproofing was excellent.
However it is the staff which make this hotel such a total standout. Everyone was always so friendly, courteous, attentive and professional at all times. In particular, Peter,Julia, Francesco, Mussa and Billy always represented themselves and the hotel with outstanding professionalism.
The recent protests in France could have caused us some problems regarding transfers to the train station and the airport but the staff handled our concerns with efficiency, attention and good humour.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisiennessence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 615 of 1,093 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

Small but compact bedroom with opulent furnishings
Great position - near l'opera
Helpful reception staff
Disappointing breakfast Hot breakfast not kept hot and not refilled unless requested.
Good base but just buy room only

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rho56pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 October 2010

Dear Madam,

I acknowledge receipt of your review posted on TripAdvisor.com. and first of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us.

I am sincerely sorry to learn that your stay was not entirely up to your expectations. We hope you will accept our most sincere apologies on that account.

II noticed you mentioned the helpfulness of the staff and it is true Edouard 7 Hotel is particularly focused on providing high quality service.
I have personally discussed your comments with the department heads concerned in order to avoid reoccurrence.

We do sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the future. To this end, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to make a booking or if you have any queries.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment in the near future.

Best regards,

Laurence GUINEBRETIERE, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

My wife, 6month old son and myself stayed in this hotel during the last day of our trip to France. We were a little tired after a week of travelling and excited to be back in Paris. The location of this hotel is amazing. Right on Rue Opera and just a few blocks away from Garnier. But more importantly, it was the phenomenal service that the staff provided that impressed me. Upon arrival, we had been upgraded to a suite with views of Garnier and every amenity one could wish for. The staff were incredibly helpful with our 6month old. The room was very well organized.

This will be our hotel of choice in Paris from now on.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We have stayed at E7 five times - four times when it was family owned and once since the new ownership. We had always loved the hotel and were a little worried it might be spoilt by a modern corporate styling. I am happy to say we were very wrong. The makeover has been done with style and the staff are great (only Christophe, the superb concierge, remains from the old regime) and they always smile and greet you as you pass and make you feel really welcome. Cathy Lammens, the front office manager, leads a great team.
On previous stays we had twice been upgraded to a suite (wonderful experience) and although this time we were not we still felt our room was lovely with a large, totally new, bathroom. We always opt for a room facing the Avenue de l'Opera as the view is so great and you soon get used to the traffic.
We celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst we were there this year and were surprised with a bottle of champagne (good quality) and a card sending the staff's congratulations.
It is not cheap to stay here but I personally don't begrudge paying when the service is so good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aphrodite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 October 2010

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

To begin with, I would like to thank you for having chosen Edouard 7 hotel for your stay, especially for this very special event.
We are always glad to hear your feedback as those are precious to follow and improve our quality guidelines.

It is still family owned, but with a new family, who has tried to bring about the rebirth of Edouard VII ; he was a model of elegance who had a unique dressing style which has inspired our designer Marina Bessé. She has used the wealth of material and dressed the rooms, like a model !

But decoration is nothing without service and the staff attitude is part of the totally revisited universe; their sheer energy and welcoming manners contribute to the mixed feeling of top quality service in one of the most trendiest place in Paris.
Now, it would have been our pleasure to upgrade you; unfortunately this is not always possible as our suites are sometimes sold out.

I wish you a very pleasant day and look forward to welcome you again, for an always dazzling experience.”

Laurence Guinebretière, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

My wife and I stayed hered for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is in a good location, being next to the Opera House. The Louvre is a short walk away and its easy to hop on a metro or bus to get to other areas.

The rooms are small, like all Paris hotels, but we found it to be clean and well-kept. We had a room on the back side f the building so it was very quiet. It also had a nice little balcony looking out over the street. The bedding is kind of pornish (Purple velvet), but the beds are super comfortable. Great room for recovering from jet lag...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRendons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#236 of 1,804 in Paris
1,059 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#507 of 1,804 in Paris
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#22 of 1,804 in Paris
499 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#20 of 1,804 in Paris
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edouard 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edouard 7

Address: 39 avenue de l Opera, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#81 Family Hotel in Paris
#115 Business Hotel in Paris
#124 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $335 - $689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edouard 7 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edouard 7 Paris Opera, unique Parisian with great views of the Opera from his balconies, located between the OPERA,Palais Garnier and the LOUVRE. Elegant and audacious address of 69 rooms and suites, offering inventive gourmet food and a creative bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Edouard 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edouard Vii Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing