We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
248
440
201
80
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
440
201
80
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station l est convenient location hotel entrance executive room minute walk short stay the hotel is clean tourist attractions lots of restaurants definitely stay here again main attractions around the corner yogurt eiffel tower eurostar convenience
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The room hotel was clean and well nice renovation. The bed and pillow is soft and comfortable. Wifi is strong enough, but the room no serve kettle and tea or coffee sachet. I wish they can provide these basic requirement in the room.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AriesHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l’Est. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to Paris, and we are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
I shared your comment with the team about the kettle to resolve this problem.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. In the meantime, we remain at your disposal.

With warm regards,
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

It's a typical average hotel located in a not so fancy area. The rooms are clean, breakfast is ok and metro station is 3 meters away. However there was no wifi coverage in my room. I complained twice and they said that they will send a technician but no one came.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank amgadnafie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Gare de l'Est for your recent trip to Paris.
I read with interest your comment and I regret you had a problem with the wifi coverage.
I shared with the technician to find a solution about it.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very easily accessible, Nice midsized room and with clean washroom, excellent breakfast served, courteous staff and walking distance tourist buses, trains and good restuarants in the vicinity. Will stay here again and highly recommended to all.

Room tip: City view are better rooms
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to sincerely thank you for kind words and generous support.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed a nice moment with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Best Regards,
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This Hotel looks like a Old Heritage structure and located approx 10 mins from Gard Du Nord train station. The structure from outside looks old and classic but is modern and refreshing as you enter to the reception. The reception staff are helpful. The room was decent size and clean. The hotel provides all basic facilities in the room like extra pillows, locker/safe, hair dryer, free wifi, luggage rack... The bathroom was clean with just one defect that the glass partition of the shower was moving and had gaps for water to flow outside which lead to the bathroom floor remaining wet. The breakfast was basic and did not have many options. The staff were kind except one. The route from Gard Du Nord to the Hotel is lonely but not unsafe. There is a store located close for supplies. Overall its a decent Hotel with metro station just Outside and Main train station Gard Du Nord at a distance of 10 minutes on foot

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KRP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l’Est. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l’Est
Best regards
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

So why do would you spend a night at a respected and well-reviewed hotel chain? Is it because you are desperate for a comfortable night? Is it for its cleanliness? For its polite staff? For its breakfast food? Well, sure all these things matter a lot. More importantly however, its the overall experience/services and aftertaste you have when you have spent the night.

So say you had left behind your eyeglasses, an item not only functional for your everyday activities but also reasonably expensive (300 euro) for your budget. You are 101% certain that you have left them there and you even have a mental picture leaving them behind. This is a human error that all of us have done at some point in our lives.
Subsequently, you realise that after calling this hotel everyday at least twice a day, the manager ignores your calls and repeated emails. At the end, it is obvious they have no intention of finding your lost item or seriously looking into this matter further. So how would you feel about that hotel?
Best of all, I wrote them a review and they rejected it so thumbs up for being objective on criticism.

They deserve a 1 star rating and if there was -1, they'd deserve that better.

My advice? Stay away and keep looking.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hello Aris T,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Paris - Gare de l'Est, France. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews