We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'ESt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
Ranked #764 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Very convenient to Buses, Metro, and Ice/TVS train station. Kinda pricey for the value during peak season. Bus #30 will take you to Trocadero Square and you can see the Arc De Triomphe on the way. Public transportation is super easy and always a person in the working in the station that you can confirm your destination with.

Room Tip: Go in off season for better deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dh414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l’Est. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l’Est
Best regards
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

The room hotel was clean and well nice renovation. The bed and pillow is soft and comfortable. Wifi is strong enough, but the room no serve kettle and tea or coffee sachet. I wish they can provide these basic requirement in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AriesHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l’Est. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to Paris, and we are glad to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
I shared your comment with the team about the kettle to resolve this problem.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. In the meantime, we remain at your disposal.

With warm regards,
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

It's a typical average hotel located in a not so fancy area. The rooms are clean, breakfast is ok and metro station is 3 meters away. However there was no wifi coverage in my room. I complained twice and they said that they will send a technician but no one came.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Amgad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Gare de l'Est for your recent trip to Paris.
I read with interest your comment and I regret you had a problem with the wifi coverage.
I shared with the technician to find a solution about it.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very easily accessible, Nice midsized room and with clean washroom, excellent breakfast served, courteous staff and walking distance tourist buses, trains and good restuarants in the vicinity. Will stay here again and highly recommended to all.

Room Tip: City view are better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to sincerely thank you for kind words and generous support.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed a nice moment with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Best Regards,
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This Hotel looks like a Old Heritage structure and located approx 10 mins from Gard Du Nord train station. The structure from outside looks old and classic but is modern and refreshing as you enter to the reception. The reception staff are helpful. The room was decent size and clean. The hotel provides all basic facilities in the room like extra pillows, locker/safe, hair dryer, free wifi, luggage rack... The bathroom was clean with just one defect that the glass partition of the shower was moving and had gaps for water to flow outside which lead to the bathroom floor remaining wet. The breakfast was basic and did not have many options. The staff were kind except one. The route from Gard Du Nord to the Hotel is lonely but not unsafe. There is a store located close for supplies. Overall its a decent Hotel with metro station just Outside and Main train station Gard Du Nord at a distance of 10 minutes on foot

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KRP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l’Est. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l’Est
Best regards
Benoit Manceaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de la Porte Doree
Hotel de la Porte Doree
#256 of 1,805 in Paris
747 reviews
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#255 of 1,805 in Paris
1,270 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#338 of 1,805 in Paris
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est

Address: 5 Rue du 8 Mai 1945 | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#388 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $120 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the first Holiday Inn hotel in Paris with its own high speed train station!The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l Est hotel is conveniently located for your business and leisure stays in Paris, in front of the historical and newly renovated TGV East station of Paris, Gare de l Est with high speed trains to Strasbourg, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, Basel, Zurich and Luxemburg. The Paris North Station, Gare du Nord, with its Thalys and Eurostar trains to Brussels, Amsterdam, Cologne and London is only a short walk or one metro stop away.The metro station Gare de l Est, with access stairs just a few steps away from the hotel entrance, and its three lines number 4, 5 and 7 quickly take you to the countless sights of Paris, the Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Louvre Museum, Disneyland Paris or the Stade de France stadium for football matches, concerts or the annual rugby six-nations-tournament.Shopping areas such as the Galeries Lafayette department stores, the Opera district, the Expo Villepinte and the Expo Porte de Versailles are also easily accessible.The Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l Est hotel features 207 contemporarily designed and fully air conditioned, soundproof rooms, including executive rooms and suites.The five meeting rooms, all with natural daylight can cater for various events and meetings for up to 70 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare De l`Est Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing