We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A week in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 29 Lepic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel 29 Lepic
Ranked #554 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

My contact with the hotel started about a week before I got to Paris and was incredibly helpful and friendly. I was taken care of before I even left the USA and even though I arrived very early was put in a room right away. The room was perfect for one person with a convenient little courtyard and always clean. All my questions and outings were answered and scheduled with an ease and sense of comfort. I would stay here again. The location is perfect, the staff was great and it is very affordable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaraM0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    185
    52
    24
    17
See reviews for
67
179
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Great little hotel in good location in Montmartre, lots of shops and cafes within yards, easy acess to 2 different Metro lines, just up hill from Moulin Rouge and 'Amelie's' cafe. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Good value petit dejeurner. Hotel dining room being upgraded

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marion_baird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

When you've only got a couple of days to spend in one of the greatest cities in the world - it makes a real difference to have picked a hotel in just the right spot to maximise time and travel. Ideally placed, lovely restaurants, cafes, shops and metro station in the immediate vicinity, plus easy walk to Sacra Coeur. We had a standard room, which was just fine, nice and clean, neatly furnished, very comfortable bed and excellent double glazing which meant a sound night's sleep. Staff were friendly and well used to dealing with school girl level French! We paid a very reasonable price and breakfast was included. The breakfast was very good, a bit of fresh fruit would have made it perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirstysutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

A terrific hotel which is often booked up, with excellent buttery croissants and complete breakfast buffet. The rooms vary in quality, which is why the reviews in Tripi Advisor vary somewhat. The management gave us very old rooms in an old part of the hotel, with windy turreted stairs--somewhat difficult to navigate--but there was a lot of room, and it was extremely quiet, unlike other parts of the hotel I have stayed in. We had one problem: 4 of us had booked 2 rooms, and the first night the clerk on duty refused to give us our second room, even though we showed our Expedia reservations for 2 rooms. The clerk said the hotel was full and things would be straightened out the next day. We got the second room the next day, but never received a rebate, and found out that out reserved room had remained empty and the hotel had 5 other vacant rooms. Not a big deal--the hotel is excellent, the price is fine, and life is too short to complain about petty vicissitudes of travel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khiker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

We were relocated to this hotel after our original hotel cancelled our reservation the day before we were due to stay! On arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff and given the key to our room which was called 'the apartment', a bit small to really be called an apartment, comprised of a single bedroom and double and small bathroom. We noticed some mould on the ceiling and peeling wallpaper and the lamps and lights were all odd - being some working, some not and missing their lamp shades etc. The safe in the room did not work and the staff did not seem too fussed about sorting it out. The breakfast was good, plenty to go around and a good time slot in which to eat it - 0700-1030. Location was brilliant, close to Metro stations, shops and restaurants. Wouldnt stay here in summer due to having no air con and could do with a refurbishment.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#447 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#258 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Le Squara
Hotel Le Squara
#899 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#490 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#45 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 29 Lepic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 29 Lepic

Property: Hotel 29 Lepic
Address: 29 rue Lepic | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#429 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $126 - $262
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 29 Lepic 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completly renovated in 2012 - in the heart of Montmartre district- comfortable and cosy Guest rooms - elegant atmosphere - free wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel 29 Lepic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prima Lepic
Prima Lepic Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing