We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
107
177
64
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
177
64
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram station private parking end station opposite hotel shower water decent sized room eiffel tower expensive city great weekend room was clean roland garros comfortable stay croissants minutes walk away business trip air conditioning quiet area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

I was here for an event at Porte de Versailles which is why I booked this hotel, another of the plus reasons was that this hotel offered triple room with three single beds, which I had two other friends from the UK whom I shared it with.
The room was spacious for having 3 beds in it. Good working A/C in the room which was nice to have for me to get a good night sleep. Speaking of sleep, the beds were decent if you like sleeping on a hard bed. The only thing I didn’t like about the bed was the pillow. They are a bit too soft if you just sleep on it, so my friends and I folded it to give it more of a support.
The bathroom was really clean. The shower was great, good water pressure.
Each day room cleaning always does a great job making the room as clean as when we first arrived.
Just make sure you bring your own toothbrush and paste or buy one near by because at least in our room there were non.
Shampoo and body wash is a 2 in 1, kind of wished they had conditioner too.
But overall this hotel is a great find if you want to stay in a quiet area or need to attend events at the very close by (8 to 10min walk) Porte de Versailles! Like titled said only down side is if you are going to those famous Paris attractions then you have to take the subway (which is right in front of the hotel). It it can be a lengthy ride with a few changes within depending on where you are going for the day.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

What can only be described to an English hotel user, it looked like an old Forte Post House hotel.
Dated, in need of some TLC the room was fine with air conditioning and the bathroom was clean and well appointed.
The access to the car park was tired and in need of updating.
A little disappointing was the charge for parking the car for 3 nights.
The charge was never mentioned when the booking was made despite my inquiry as to the availability of parking at the hotel - which I was told was on a "first come first served basis"
As it happened we parked the car and used public transport for the entire time we were staying at the hotel. But had we paid for the parking (17 euros per day) and gone out for the day only to find no where to park when we returned what would happen? Moreover, if you've paid for parking, you expect parking. This could have been an issue.

Room Tip: Away from the lift shaft
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 60mce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 2-6 August, hotel was very clean and staff were friendly. Rooms cleaned every morning and fresh bedding and towels every day. Bar was not open at any point during our stay but there is a nice bar opposite which is open mon-fri and also serves food. Hotel is easy to get to by train/tram as stop is directly outside the front of the hotel, and there are two buses into main part of Paris within walking distance

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GHobbs1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

During our Europe trip we stayed at this hotel for two nights. Paris being a crazy expensive city this hotel wa a great. It’s located walking distance to the metro and is so convenient to get to any place. Staff at the reception were so friendly. We went to the Hotel couple of hours early and our room was already waiting for us. We did not have any meals from the hotel so cannot comments on that. Across the road there’s a patisserie which is great for breakfast. Room was limited with space but cannot complain since this is common in Europe. But for the price we paid this was a good hotel And recommend for travelers on holiday who wants a good location which safe and clean. One tip is when finding location on google maps. It took us to a wrong location due to address issue. So be very careful to double check address.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thilanka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Location is very good.
Tram , Metro and RER stations are very close.
Breakfast was also good.Very good variety in breakfast menu.
Service is good.
City maps and other details are available in hotel.
We got very nice top floor room with access to nice Balcony on our request.
Although room was compact but since we only went to room to sleep and refresh that is good size room.

Room Tip: Book in at least 2 months advance.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank acmmayur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews