We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Abbatial Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 215
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 423
USD 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 187
USD 171
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 1,553
USD 1,505
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
422
407
138
35
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
407
138
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue cambonconcorde metrococo chanelgreat locationtuileries gardenswalking distancethe ritzbreakfast buffetopen the windowaround the cornerfew blocksmain attractionscentral locationexcellent hotelrooms are smalleiffel towerstreet
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I loved staying at this hotel. The location couldn't be more perfect. The staff was so helpful and recommended great restaurants. There were 4 of us staying in 2 rooms. They offered us room upgrades at a discount when we checked in at 20 Euros per night, per room. We did upgrade our rooms and while the weren't huge (it's Paris), they were a nice size. There is only one thing you need to know about this hotel is that if you have a room that faces the street and you want or need to sleep with the windows open, it is noisy. It was a warm March week when we stayed there and the AC was not on yet. Some of us needed earplugs to sleep. I got used to it by day 3. I was in a courtyard room originally but it was a smoking room so I needed to change that. But that room was very quiet. The only thing I didn't like was the mini bar. It seemed more expensive than most and I didn't really like anything in it so we didn't use it. But to me this is minor. Overall this was a really nice stay for us and I can't think of one bad thing to say. This is a beautiful, clean hotel with a friendly knowledgeable staff in one of the best locations in Paris and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room if you think noise will bother you.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank dig712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_costenoble, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear dig712,

We are delighted to read your kind words and see the excellent grade you gave us about your last stay in the Hotel Meliá Paris Vendôme.

I will pass your comments to the entire team of the Hotel, we work hard to provide our guest the best service and we can tell by your response that we achieve it.

We are hoping to see you again soon in our installations.

We remain at your disposal

Regards,
Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Great location, wonderful staff, bad carpet. We have been staying in this hotel years ago and we are happy to have done it. Rooms need to be modernized and carpets need to be changed or clean. Language of staff is just the best

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_costenoble, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent grade and for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it.

On the other hand we will take your comments into account it improve the experience. Furthermore thank you very much for the loyalty it is amazing to read your kind words.

Hopefully we will see you again real soon!

Regards,
Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I travel to Paris very regularly, and this hotel has become one of my top choices. It is a good value, with a very helpful staff. The only drawback is that the rooms are small, even by Paris standards, so long as you know this, you will find the hotel exceeds expectations.

It could not be more central, being just 50m from the Place de la Concorde. As such it competes with a lot of other 4 and 5 star hotels in the area. It is consistently among the most price competitive.

The hotel lobby, like the rest of the hotel, is compact. To one side, a small bar, to the other the reception. Although small, the reception area does have a little ambiance. There is also the breakfast room, which is relatively spacious, and the breakfast is quite complete. They do not do lunch or dinners, but there are dozens of restaurants in the area... plan ahead with bookings.

The reception staff are very helpful, so long as you don't ask for what they cannot give. 90% of the time this revolves around room readiness before their normal check in time. I have found that if you can be flexible about room type, they often can help out. They are also very helpful with resultant bookings, directions etc.

The rooms are well appointed, the bathrooms are modern.

But now for the most common complaint. The building is small, and old-fashioned. As a result, the rooms are small. I actually don't mind the small, as they are well appointed, but the lack of storage space, even for a three or four day business trip is what drives me crazy. A few more drawers is all I ask. I would recommend going for the superior rooms. They are a little better, and not all that more expensive. The Junior Suites are not really worth the significant jump in price.

I have been to almost all the hotels in the area, and there are definitely better hotels, but not at this value point. If you don't intend to spend your days in the room, I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick from the mid-level rooms. The top and the bottom levels will disappoint.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_costenoble, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Tim,

We would like to thank you for the excellent grade you gave us about your last Meliá experience.

Like you mention before the Hotel Meliá Paris Vendôme is greatly located, we are close by to the metro station, surrounded by a lot of luxury brands which is perfect if you are interested on shopping and least but not less important, close to the major attractions of the City.

On the other hand, I assure you that I will pass your kind words to the team, we work really hard to give you the best service that we can and it’s amazing to see we reach your expectations.

We are looking forward to see you again and thanks for the loyalty!

Regards,
Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Melia Vendome was a good surprise. Located just 1 minute from Rue Saint Honore and Rue de Rivoli it is in the very elegant center of Paris. The hall is well decorated although not particularly large, the rooms are small (as everywhere in Paris) but well furnished. No slippers nor bathrobe in the room. Although if you task the reception they may give it to you. The safe in the room has a stupid mechanism for which the first time u have to insert the key card to memorize your combination. Nothing wrong, except that if you arrive in the evening you have to take the Key card off from the socket and so the room light goes off....The room was also lacking a bit of illumination. But all in all nothing unbearable. The good part is that if you reserve well in advance, and use the Melia’s website directly, you will pay a lot less than any other possible accommodation in that area. Costes and Mandarin Oriental just around the corner don charge less than 500 euros per night. If you are lucky. So good value for money. Will definitely go again when in Paris.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Giorgio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_costenoble, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Giorgio N,

Thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback of your last stay in the Hotel Meliá Paris Vendôme.

Like you mention before, the location of the hotel is idyllic for a business or leisure trip, we are very close to the metro station, surrounded by luxury brands and a few minutes from the major attractions of the city.

On the other hand, we are sorry for the inconvenience with the safe and the illumination, we would do whatever is on our hands to improve this.

Furthermore, thank you for recommending us and for your loyalty.

We hope to see you again and change your first experience with us!

Regards,
Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Everything was clean and service was very good. Staff are friendly and attentive. The hotel is very well located and you have wonderful shops right outside, but it's not a busy area.. Was a delight to stay in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PatriciaCarvalh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecile_costenoble, General Manager at Melia Vendome - Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear PatriciaCarvalh0,

We are delighted to see your comment and your grade regarding your stay in the Hotel Meliá Paris Vendôme.

It is wonderful to read this kind words, we work really hard to give you the best service and I can see that we accomplished it!

I will pass your feedback to the team, they will be very happy to hear about your last experience.

On the other hand, like you mention before, the hotel location is amazing thanks to its closeness to the metro station and Paris major attractions.

We hope to see you again real soon!

Kind Regards,
Cecile Costenoble
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews