We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience - 1st trip to Paris!”
Review of West-End Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
West-End Hotel
Ranked #37 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The West End Hotel was lovely, we paid a little extra to stay in an Executive room which was very nicely appointed. The staff were very helpful and breakfast each morning was very nice. The West End Hotel is extremely well located with a 5 minute walk to Champs Elysee and the many restaurants nearby. We travelled around Paris on the Hop On, Hop Off Tourist Bus which we could catch near the Arc De Triomphe. I could not fault my first stay in Paris (just that it was too short), we will definately be back and would love to stay at the West End again! Thank you for making my first experience so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestendParis, Manager at West-End Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
We were delighted to read that you were pleased with all aspects of the hotel.
I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in future for a longer stay.
Best Regards,
Cécile Fernandes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 529 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

Spent a winter weekend break here and found the hotel to be lovely. Had used Tripadvisor to research it and was not disappointed. Very clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Located very centrally with all forms of transport close to hand. Everything we needed to complement a few days of relaxation and sightseeing. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWilyFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We are just back from our first six day trip to Paris. We picked the hotel by reading most, if not all, of the Tripadvisor reviews. They were indeed reliable. The hotel was spotlessly clean, friendly and well located. We were on the fifth floor which meant that we were well above any possible street noise. The lift is small but as this is a small hotel we never had to wait and we were usually the only ones in it. The room was tastefully appointed, comfortable and was cleaned and supplied with fresh towels every day. It is a five minute walk to the Ave. de Champs Elysee with all types of restaurants, cafes and brasseries in the immediate area. Breakfast is excellent with a great selection of beautiful bread, fresh fruit and juices. Eggs can be had to order. The lounge is very comfortable with an honesty bar in the corner. Without exception the staff could not do enough for us. I would like to single out Pierre, Emmanuel and the man with the neat little moustache for a special mention. The latter even undertook the immense task of teaching me some French -- cinq cent six !
We will be returning to Paris and would not consider staying in any other hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on a higher floor just in case there might be a noise problem from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DP7733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestendParis, Manager at West-End Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Sir,
We were delighted to receive your comments and to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our guests' feedback is most important to us in our constant aim to improve our standards.
I have shared your comments with our team - thank you - such praise is great motivation for the team!
I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel during your next trip to Paris,
Yours sincerely,
Cécile Fernandes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Excellent hotel, very good services and location. The chambre luxe is very good. The only problem is the noise from the street, specially for the lowest rooms. In the morning, the laundry is very noisy. They really need a double window. Prefer the highest rooms.

Room Tip: Prefer highest rooms and make the reservation in advance on the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodrigo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

In 1970, my last visit to Paris, I stayed in a small hotel called Round Point and vowed to return there if I was ever lucky enough to visit again. Skip ahead 40 years, two kids, 3grand kids and I was finally able to introduce my husband to the most beautiful city I've ever seen. To my disappointment I could not locate the Round Point. So after searching every available avenue, I asked my travel agent to find a small hotel, at least 3 stars in a good location. Oh my! He delivered the West-End Hotel. We were the first of his clients to stay at this perfect small hotel in the heart of the designer shopping district. There is nothing I would change about our experience there. A breakfast was included,but we never took advantage of it because the bed was so comfy. We could walk to all the major sites, but we also could have stayed in the neighborhood and had an amazing time. Up the street is a beautiful bakery and on the corner a block up is a wonderful cafe that served the best lamb I have ever eaten. Across the street from the cafe was a magnificent Asian restaurant, We traveled to Paris from Venice over night on the train so we were very tired. The hotel accommodated us by allowing an early check-in. At dusk we walked to the Chinese restaurant. My husband was seated across from me. Over his right shoulder was a magnificent view of the Eiffel Tower. When darkness fell and the tower began twinkling, I told him to turn around and look. He was instantly in love with Paris! From shopping to eating to site seeing this hotel made everything exceptionally easy. I can't wait to return and I won't wait 40 years this time. Thank you West-End Hotel for the romance we found in Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FloridaFreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#274 of 1,804 in Paris
650 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,804 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#56 of 1,804 in Paris
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#24 of 1,804 in Paris
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West-End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West-End Hotel

Address: 7 rue Clement Marot, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#41 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#123 Family Hotel in Paris
#286 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $318 - $663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West-End Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your West-End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westend Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing