We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of West-End Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
West-End Hotel
Ranked #47 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Excellent hotel, very good services and location. The chambre luxe is very good. The only problem is the noise from the street, specially for the lowest rooms. In the morning, the laundry is very noisy. They really need a double window. Prefer the highest rooms.

Room Tip: Prefer highest rooms and make the reservation in advance on the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    155
    40
    7
    1
See reviews for
131
382
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

In 1970, my last visit to Paris, I stayed in a small hotel called Round Point and vowed to return there if I was ever lucky enough to visit again. Skip ahead 40 years, two kids, 3grand kids and I was finally able to introduce my husband to the most beautiful city I've ever seen. To my disappointment I could not locate the Round Point. So after searching every available avenue, I asked my travel agent to find a small hotel, at least 3 stars in a good location. Oh my! He delivered the West-End Hotel. We were the first of his clients to stay at this perfect small hotel in the heart of the designer shopping district. There is nothing I would change about our experience there. A breakfast was included,but we never took advantage of it because the bed was so comfy. We could walk to all the major sites, but we also could have stayed in the neighborhood and had an amazing time. Up the street is a beautiful bakery and on the corner a block up is a wonderful cafe that served the best lamb I have ever eaten. Across the street from the cafe was a magnificent Asian restaurant, We traveled to Paris from Venice over night on the train so we were very tired. The hotel accommodated us by allowing an early check-in. At dusk we walked to the Chinese restaurant. My husband was seated across from me. Over his right shoulder was a magnificent view of the Eiffel Tower. When darkness fell and the tower began twinkling, I told him to turn around and look. He was instantly in love with Paris! From shopping to eating to site seeing this hotel made everything exceptionally easy. I can't wait to return and I won't wait 40 years this time. Thank you West-End Hotel for the romance we found in Paris.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FloridaFreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Croydon, England.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We were looking for somewhere special to stay in Paris over the Christmas holidays and settled on Hotel West End based on the rating and reviews from Tripadvisor. The cost of the rooms was quite high, but we did not want to compromise as we had not been away from home at Christmas as a family before and wanted it to be special.

Prior to our trip we contacted the hotel to arrange a dinner reservation for Christmas day as the hotel does not have its own restaurant. We found all of the staff that we dealt with very helpful and the restaurant chosen, La Fermette Marbeuf (just down the road) was excellent.

The rooms were very comfortable and clean, especially the superior room we had to book for the boys to get a twin.

The breakfast was served late into the morning which was great as the boys are not early risers. The breakfast room was small, but the choice was good, as was the service.

The location was ideal for the Champs Elysees and the Eifel Tower (which we could see from our balcony, if you craned you craned your neck) and a short walk from a number of Metro stations.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay for the three nights of our trip and would probably consider going back again if were considering another special trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ediesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Beautiful boutique hotel in a great safe location. The room was very quaint, clean and the bathroom was beautiful. The staff were very accommodating and made our stay very enjoyable. My wife and I walked to numerous locations from the hotel like the eiffel tower, champs-elysees, and arc de triomphe. We also would just walk around and find fantastic cafes and restaurants anywhere around the hotel. You are close to the Metro which makes it easy to get anywhere in Paris. Would highly recommend the hotel, great value for the $.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed recently for 4 nights; Location is superb just 5 mins walk from Les Champs-Elysees (Arc De Triomphe end) and just a little bit further from the Seine and the Eiffel tower. Lots of local restaurants nearby. Hotel is typically French with the rooms of appropriate size but very comfortable and clean. Reception / concierge staff were very friendly and helpful both with recommedations of local restaurants and also the booking of trips. Has a very quaint honesty bar in a small lounge which was a very pleasant place to start / end the evening! Breakfast facilties are limited but adequate especially when so many great restauarants to try out for lunch and evening dinner!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammyHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#202 of 1,802 in Paris
635 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#32 of 1,802 in Paris
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#49 of 1,802 in Paris
407 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#75 of 1,802 in Paris
682 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#245 of 1,802 in Paris
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West-End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West-End Hotel

Property: West-End Hotel
Address: 7 rue Clement Marot, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#41 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#123 Family Hotel in Paris
#286 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $233 - $672
Hotel Class:4 star — West-End Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Priceline, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your West-End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westend Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing