We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+”
Review of Hotel Le Littre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Littre
Ranked #227 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012

What a beautiful hotel. I arrived a bit bedraggled on a rainy afternoon and was upgraded during check-in to a room on the top floor with a balcony and a view of the Eiffel Tower. Completely unexpected and much appreciated. The hotel is calm, quiet, expertly run and in a terrific location. I'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aitchbee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirco, Director of Sales at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Greetings from the Hotel Le Littré in Paris!

I would like to thank you personally for selecting The Hotel Le Littre during your last visit in Paris and for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor's travellers.

I hope that we will habe other opportunities of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards

France CLAQUE
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 615 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

We spent three nights at this hotel in September and, overall, found the hotel to be good. It was very well located near to Montparnasse and Sainte Placide metro stations both of which are on a direct line to Gare du Nord and thus very handy if you are going to Paris by Eurostar. There was a good variety of restaurants nearby and a convenience store next door which seemed to be open all hours.

Both the room and bathroom were a decent size and were very clean. The buffet breakfast was OK but nothing really to write home about. I thought the cost of WiFi at 15 Euros a day was outrageous and did not use it. If I were to stay in the same area of Paris again I would certainly consider staying at this hotel once more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat99L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirco, Director of Sales at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for selecting The Hotel Le Littre during your last visit in Paris and the time you took to write us the interest you attach to our property.

All of us are committed to provide the highest degree of comfort and service to all our guests. Your evaluation is important, telling us what we do right and what we do wrong. I will certainly share your observations with the entire hotel staff.

Concerning the WIFI I would like to apologize as I am afraid there was a misunderstanding as we only charge 5 euros per stay.

On behalf of the entire Le Littre team, I would like to thank you once again for your comments and I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon in Paris.

With warm regards

France CLAQUE
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of August.
Stayed on the top floor, with a balcony, and a view of the Eiffel Tower, and generally worth the extra price, if that's an important issue for a traveler.
Location was quite good, with walking distance to some sites, and very accessible Metro and connections.
Staff was accommodating and helpful.
We didn't purchase the breakfast plan, and easy access to coffee shops and patisseries nearby.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank ZaMost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirco, Director of Sales at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Valuable guest,

On behalf of the entire Le Littre team, I would like to thank you for your comments and I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in Paris. Should you need any information, please feel free to contact me. It will be a pleasure if I can be of any assistance.

With my very best regards

France CLAQUE
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed at this wonderful hotel from August 8th to the 15th. The room was nice, with ample space and a good sized bathroom. The air conditioning worked. But the best feature was the wonderful staff. They were very accommodating and extremely helpful. They spoke English well, were helpful with directions and their suggestions were spot on. It was convenient to be able to purchase our museum passes and metro tickets from them.

The full breakfast that was included was wonderful and the coffee was delicious. The hotel is located in a great area, and is a convenient walk to many sights, shopping and the main metro center. We were so close to the Luxembourg Gardens (Jardin du Luxembourg) that we frequently shuffled over there to unwind.

We would gladly stay at Hotel La Littre again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevingso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirco, Director of Sales at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Greetings from the Hotel Le Littré in Paris!

I would like to thank you for booking The Hotel Le Littre for your last visit in Paris and the time you took to write us the interest you attach to our property.

I am very delighted to read you enjoyed your stay among us and be sure I will share your nice review with the entire hotel staff.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again,

Best regards

France CLAQUE
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We've stayed in Le Littre a couple of times now when in Paris. The first time was a great discovery, the second time was by choice.

The location is perfect for us, it's a 60 second walk from the Metro station and then anywhere we want in Paris. It's a quiet street just off a busy boulevard. It shouldn't be this cozy and comfortable...yet it is.

The staff is extremely friendly, even to English speakers. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. It's Paris, so don't expect anything grand. But you won't be in the room for long anyway.

The breakfast buffet is very well done, if you enjoy European breakfasts (fresh bread, meats/cheeses, some cereals). If you need a hot buffet with lots of eggs and sausage and grease I would get breakfast elsewhere. I enjoy this type of meal and it'll let you last well into the afternoon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirco, Director of Sales at Hotel Le Littre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Greetings from the Hotel Le Littré in Paris!

I would like to thank you for selecting The Hotel Le Littre during your last visit in Paris and the time you took to write us the interest you attach to our property.

Be sure I will certainly share your nice review with the entire hotel staff.

With warm regards

France CLAQUE
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#151 of 1,809 in Paris
1,193 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,809 in Paris
1,936 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#69 of 1,809 in Paris
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#187 of 1,809 in Paris
1,152 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Victoria Palace
Victoria Palace
#289 of 1,809 in Paris
638 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#263 of 1,809 in Paris
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Littre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Littre

Address: 9 rue Littre, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Family Hotel in Paris
#161 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#200 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#513 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $255 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Littre 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Littre offers you a warm welcome at the heart of Paris. From the moment you set foot in the hotel, the concierge and the rest of our team will give you a personal welcome, and you will always be greeted by a friendly face during your stay. We take pride in offering a genuine welcome. Hotel Littre has been in the same family for three generations and is still going strong. This place has real character Hotel Littre has a unique feel to it which radiates peace and tranquility to all its guests. Classic elegance perfectly complements the warm atmosphere. Whether in the cosy bar, the new winter garden or in your room, you will feel at ease. Luxury at Hotel Littre is expressed through timeless refinement reflected in the surroundings, furnishings and gestures. "Art de vivre" the French way… It occupies an ideal Paris location between Montparnasse & Saint Germain des Pres The rue Littre is one of those Paris streets which you may stumble across by chance; a quiet street cached between bustling shopping streets. Discreet and elegant Away from the city hustle and bustle but still close to Paris life, tucked away in the street of the same name. Daytime pleasures near the Hotel Littre include Montparnasse and Saint-Germain-des-Pres, a quick trip to the Bon Marche department store, or the Jardin du Luxembourg, Hotel des Invalides and the Eiffel Tower. When night falls, you have Paris theatres nearby and the popular Left Bank brasseries. There is nothing better than exploring the treasures of the French capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Littre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littre Hotel Paris
Hotel Littre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing