We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
60
97
78
41
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
97
78
41
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unbeatable location eiffel tower large bathroom included breakfast late at night champs elysees paris hotel lovely hotel small hotel top floor yogurt triumph tuileries subway
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, ugly looking, small, expensive, no shower curtains, no complimentary services, no room service, the concierge knew NOTHING and was ZERO helpful. I hated staying there it was a clear mistake. People think this has a 4 star rating but the 4 stars are actually part of the logo so don't take the bait. The location is pretty good but the hotel itself really disappoints plus it is under construction, they do not tell you this so there's banging on the walls and construction ruble all over.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I had a one and a half day trip to Paris and staying at Hotel de Castiglione was the X Factor that made this an unforgettable adventure.

Very nice service at the front desk always.
Check in at 2 pm and check out at 12 noon.

It's location made it possible to visit Notre Dame, Louvre Museum, Tulleries Garden, Arch of Triumph, Eiffel Tower.

Even taking for the first time a bus from the Eiffel Tower area to Place de la Concorde, walking distance to the De Castiglione Hotel, was really easy.

The room was great, 4th floor, beds clean and very comfortable, excellent and large bathroom.

Trust me: if possible choose a room in floors 1, 2, 3 or 4. You will not need to use the elevator. If you are in Paris you don't want to miss a single second of your time waiting to live and breath it's magic.

You can not go wrong when you stay at The Hotel De Castiglione, 36 hours in Paris will seem like a week.

It's in the heart of everything you must see, walk, feel, smell and eat in Paris.

Good luck.

Room Tip: Remember: choose a room in floors 1, 2, 3 or 4 and hit the streets as soon as you can.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUISIRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Spend two nights here this week. My room was on the 7th floor facing the yard so I didn't get the view to the Eiffel Tower. Room was very spacious and clean, nothing to complain. Bed was good and the pillow too. No noice what so ever (from the hotel or the street), AC was working just fine and there was a safe box in the room as well as minibar. The breakfast was basic but sufficient.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank 237mikkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Definitely does not deserve 4-star. It's under construction and I think they should have to inform during booking. We stayed in an old-fashioned,boring room everything was so old and had a bad smell. Minibar didnt work properly. Showerhead was broken so you had to handle it during your bath and the water splintered to the floor,etc... Housekeeping was poor that you can find their hairs around . Totally it was a disappointment . I've been in some other hotels before and this was the worst. So it is almost impossible to come back for me ...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank NESLİHAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

As of March 2017 the hotel is under renovation. Whilst the renovations are much needed - the hotel is shabby, the disruption is significant. Laundry bags are piled up in corridors. Corridor carpets paint stained. I was woken just after 5am by repeated banging from one of the walls of my room. On closer inspection the noise seemed to be coming from a pipe. It continued for about an hour. There was also continuous banging and disturbance around the room through the very thin walls from 5am. Service so far poor to non-existent. I'm typing this while calling the 'gouvernante' room service - ringing unanswered for over 15 minutes. I'd strongly advise travelers to Paris not to stay in this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews