We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of My Open Paris

the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the garden
the garden the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
the entrance
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
one bedroom-O
studio-P
studio-P
studio-P
studio-P
studio-E
studio-E
studio-E
studio-E
studio-E
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-N
studio-Papillon
studio-Papillon
studio-Papillon
studio-Papillon
view on the garden from Studio-Papillon
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Judy H
Carmel, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable stay!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Paris to see the end of the Tour de France and stayed 5 nights in the new apartment on the ground floor. Luckily it had air conditioning during the heat wave in July but I think it is the only unit with air conditioning! The apartment was beautifully decorated with a sitting room, very comfortable bedroom, and bathroom. While we did not use the kitchen area much, it was well stocked with dishes and appliances. We enjoyed the neighborhood and the variety of excellent places to eat. The owner provided great maps and tips for getting around including by bus or train. The location is quiet and great for experiencing a neighborhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very clean with comforable bed and bath.
Liked least: Internet was not working but we had iphones.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angi6
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful and highly recommended”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I travelled to pairs for a one week vacation with our three year old and nine month old? We rented a studio apartment on the ground floor. It was recently renovated and was lovely. The location is fabulous. I would highly recommend this to other travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little garden you see as you enter and exit the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullock_B...
New South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Booked out the whole place, had a great time.”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a group of 9 so we booked out all the rooms that were available at the time. Was fine for a family of 5 as well as additional 4 adults. Kids loved their room. Able to secure the double room with the 3 bed room so the kids could come visit as necessary.

Great property, well decorated, very clean. Good showers.

If you travel with a large group and all want to eat/meet at the same time then you need get along well as there are no group locations. I don't think that this is the intention of the property and we managed just fine. The air conditioning struggled with 9 people in a single room and 30C, which is hardly surprising.

Easy to get around Paris from here. We walked the 10 minutes to the river and just used the Batobus for most of our transport.

Didn't spend much time in the rooms other than Sleeping and Breakfast. The apartments were great for what we used them for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and flexibility.
Liked least: Lack of group spaces
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powershop...
CT
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My Open Paris”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What a find! We've been to other Paris rental apts, but this one really is exceptional - Yes, it was a studio, which is small, but well laid out, extremely efficient and best of all, quiet! We wonder about renting a one bedroom if we spend a week in Paris in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet sleeping
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qc, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing