We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great neighbourhood in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel des Deux Continents
Ranked #544 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice small hotel with everythong you need for a reasonable price. Close to restaurants, shops an museums.
We had a room on the 6th floor with a balcony (little cold in December ) And great views on the roofs of Paris. Hotel has everything you need: water cooker, tv, Wi-Fi, good shower, etc. Friendly staff. Close to metro. We liked it very much.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Frank K,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor!

Our staff have been pleased to read that you had a lovely stay at Hotel des 2 Continents.

Our hotel has only 39 rooms, but we wanted it to be as nice and comfortable as possible. Saint-Germain-des-Prés is a wonderful area, very central, and with many good restaurants, art galleries, shops... It is important to feel good in the area, but also in the hotel room.

We are sincerely happy to feel that you appreciated your Parisian experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

Check-in was smooth and painless, room was clean and well-appointed. I appreciated the welcome gift left on the bed as well. The location was absolutely perfect. If I had a complaint, it would be that the shower stall is very small and with no door or curtain, it was difficult to avoid getting water all over the bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Kimberly S,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!

It is a real pleasure for our team to discover your enthusiasm regarding your stay at Hotel des 2 Continents.

Saint-Germain-des-Prés is a wonderful location, and we totally understand why you appreciated the area. It is central, and very lively with many art galleries, shops, restaurants, mythical places...

Your remark concerning has been noticed and transmitted to our management. Your feedback is the bet way for us to consider new changes.

We will be happy to see you again at Hotel des 2 Continents, and we wish you a lovely day.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

It was a frozen room, not bad as cleanliness over the average. But not deserve that much money. I heard what the near room talking about. Shower was really hot thats the great thing. Location was good also and easy to find

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Eerman,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel des 2 Continents.

Following your scores and comments on Trip Advisor, we would like to apologize for your disappointment. In your room, there was a radiator and you just needed to turn the valve in order to change temperature. We are sincerely sorry because we could have helped you and make your stay more comfortable if we had knew it. Do never hesitate to contact reception desk, our receptionists are always available to assist you.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to make you live a real experience at Hotel des 2 Continents.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Excelent hotel, cleaned, excelent localization, workers very welcome and breakfast very good. As a suggestion the beverages served like juices should be natural like they use to serve in the past. I really recommend this hotel and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Daniel C,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers.

Our team has been glad to read that you had a nice stay at Hotel des 2 Continents. As you could see, we made some changed on the breakfast buffet and reviews are the best way to improve our services. That is why we took note of your remark concerning juices for our next improvements.

It will be a pleasure for our staff to welcome you back soon to the deep heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Very good hotel in the centre of Paris with very kind and helpfull staff, the breakfast is also very good. I will go back to this hotel when i'm visiting Paris with friends. 10/10 Thanks fot the nice stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregoryv470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Gregoryv470,

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel des 2 Continents.

What a pleasure for our staff to read your wonderful review on Trip Advisor!
We can feel into your words that you really appreciated your experience in Saint-Germain-des-Prés and that is a beautiful reward for our team.

We will be very happy to welcome you back for your next visit with your friends.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel des Marronniers
Hotel des Marronniers
#335 of 1,809 in Paris
382 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#128 of 1,809 in Paris
577 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Welcome Hotel
Welcome Hotel
#368 of 1,809 in Paris
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Michelet Odeon
Hotel Michelet Odeon
#632 of 1,809 in Paris
362 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#246 of 1,809 in Paris
932 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Grand Hotel des Balcons
Grand Hotel des Balcons
#587 of 1,809 in Paris
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Deux Continents? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Deux Continents

Address: 25 rue Jacob | 6th Arr, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #544 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $181 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Deux Continents 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the mythical district of Saint-Germain des Prés, close to the Church and the famous Café de Flore and Deux Magots, is the Hotel Des Deux Continents. Jacob Street leads to the entrance of our 3-star hotel. Two charming lounges surround the lovely breakfast room. Breakfast is served between 7.30 am and 10.30 am, near a beautiful tapestry, or in the room. The 39 rooms are equipped with air conditioning, tea and coffee facilities, free WiFi and a flat-screen TV. The courtyard view provides quiet sleep and street view involves every customer in the atmosphere of Saint-Germain. Louvre Museum, Orsay Museum and Rodin Museum, with its famous gardens, are located a few minutes walk away. And for a sweet treat, visit Ladurée on the other side of the street ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel des Deux Continents reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Deux Continents Paris
Des Deux Continents Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing