We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
125
146
42
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
146
42
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saint germain great location famous cafe favorite area boutique shops jazz club lovely property ac worked well room was nicely decorated family suite very nice small hotel shower stall madeleines art galleries walking distance perfect parisian latin quarter
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Check-in was smooth and painless, room was clean and well-appointed. I appreciated the welcome gift left on the bed as well. The location was absolutely perfect. If I had a complaint, it would be that the shower stall is very small and with no door or curtain, it was difficult to avoid getting water all over the bathroom.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimberlys244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Kimberly S,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!

It is a real pleasure for our team to discover your enthusiasm regarding your stay at Hotel des 2 Continents.

Saint-Germain-des-Prés is a wonderful location, and we totally understand why you appreciated the area. It is central, and very lively with many art galleries, shops, restaurants, mythical places...

Your remark concerning has been noticed and transmitted to our management. Your feedback is the bet way for us to consider new changes.

We will be happy to see you again at Hotel des 2 Continents, and we wish you a lovely day.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

It was a frozen room, not bad as cleanliness over the average. But not deserve that much money. I heard what the near room talking about. Shower was really hot thats the great thing. Location was good also and easy to find

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Eerman,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel des 2 Continents.

Following your scores and comments on Trip Advisor, we would like to apologize for your disappointment. In your room, there was a radiator and you just needed to turn the valve in order to change temperature. We are sincerely sorry because we could have helped you and make your stay more comfortable if we had knew it. Do never hesitate to contact reception desk, our receptionists are always available to assist you.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to make you live a real experience at Hotel des 2 Continents.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Excelent hotel, cleaned, excelent localization, workers very welcome and breakfast very good. As a suggestion the beverages served like juices should be natural like they use to serve in the past. I really recommend this hotel and I'd stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DanielC5533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Daniel C,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers.

Our team has been glad to read that you had a nice stay at Hotel des 2 Continents. As you could see, we made some changed on the breakfast buffet and reviews are the best way to improve our services. That is why we took note of your remark concerning juices for our next improvements.

It will be a pleasure for our staff to welcome you back soon to the deep heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Very good hotel in the centre of Paris with very kind and helpfull staff, the breakfast is also very good. I will go back to this hotel when i'm visiting Paris with friends. 10/10 Thanks fot the nice stay!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregoryv470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Gregoryv470,

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel des 2 Continents.

What a pleasure for our staff to read your wonderful review on Trip Advisor!
We can feel into your words that you really appreciated your experience in Saint-Germain-des-Prés and that is a beautiful reward for our team.

We will be very happy to welcome you back for your next visit with your friends.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Just came back from a stay at the hotel des 2 continents. It was great! The location can't be beat, right in the heart of saint germain with 2 metros a few blocks away, and tons of cafes and restaurants around every corner. We had the twin room with out lift so there were two small flights of stairs to climb to get to our room. As my boyfriend and I are young and able this was no problem for us. If you have an issue with climbing I would suggest the rooms with lift. The room its self was great about average size for paris standards. The beds were super comfy too. The bathroom even had a towel warmer which we thought was a nice plus! They served a breakfast on the main floor which we ate at twice. It was typically Parisian with croissants, baguettes, jam. There was an area with yogurt, cereal, fruit and cheeses as well. It was 12 euro a person which I felt was fair given the choices. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful and always greeted you with a smile. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're looking for a quaint boutique hotel in the heart of the saint germain district of Paris.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jess U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Jess U,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review on Trip Advisor!

Our staff have been pleased to read that you had such a lovely stay at Hotel des 2 Continents.

Saint-Germain-des-Prés is a wonderful area, central and lively by day an night! It is a really good choice for a visit of Paris. We are lucky to be located in the deep heart of Paris because it is easy for our guests to go to train stations, airports, touristic attractions, fairs ...

You gave many informations about our rooms without lift and we thank you. Those rooms are nice and comfortable, however, it is very important to know that there is no porter at Hotel des 2 Continents, and those rooms are only accessible by stairs.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon to Saint-Germain-des-Prés maybe next month to enjoy Christmas lights in Paris.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews