We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Deux Continents
Nearby Hotels
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 496
USD 378
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 296
USD 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 386
USD 373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 308
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 1,473
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
106
108
30
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
108
30
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsaint germainfamous cafebrasserie lippboutique shopslovely propertyvery nice small hotelart galleriesshower stallperfect parisianleft banklatin quarterwalking distancefamily suiteshopping and restaurantsthe air conditioninggreat bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Excelent hotel, cleaned, excelent localization, workers very welcome and breakfast very good. As a suggestion the beverages served like juices should be natural like they use to serve in the past. I really recommend this hotel and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Daniel C,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers.

Our team has been glad to read that you had a nice stay at Hotel des 2 Continents. As you could see, we made some changed on the breakfast buffet and reviews are the best way to improve our services. That is why we took note of your remark concerning juices for our next improvements.

It will be a pleasure for our staff to welcome you back soon to the deep heart of Saint-Germain-des-Prés.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Very good hotel in the centre of Paris with very kind and helpfull staff, the breakfast is also very good. I will go back to this hotel when i'm visiting Paris with friends. 10/10 Thanks fot the nice stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregoryv470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Gregoryv470,

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel des 2 Continents.

What a pleasure for our staff to read your wonderful review on Trip Advisor!
We can feel into your words that you really appreciated your experience in Saint-Germain-des-Prés and that is a beautiful reward for our team.

We will be very happy to welcome you back for your next visit with your friends.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Just came back from a stay at the hotel des 2 continents. It was great! The location can't be beat, right in the heart of saint germain with 2 metros a few blocks away, and tons of cafes and restaurants around every corner. We had the twin room with out lift so there were two small flights of stairs to climb to get to our room. As my boyfriend and I are young and able this was no problem for us. If you have an issue with climbing I would suggest the rooms with lift. The room its self was great about average size for paris standards. The beds were super comfy too. The bathroom even had a towel warmer which we thought was a nice plus! They served a breakfast on the main floor which we ate at twice. It was typically Parisian with croissants, baguettes, jam. There was an area with yogurt, cereal, fruit and cheeses as well. It was 12 euro a person which I felt was fair given the choices. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful and always greeted you with a smile. I would definitely recommend staying here if you're looking for a quaint boutique hotel in the heart of the saint germain district of Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jess U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Jess U,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review on Trip Advisor!

Our staff have been pleased to read that you had such a lovely stay at Hotel des 2 Continents.

Saint-Germain-des-Prés is a wonderful area, central and lively by day an night! It is a really good choice for a visit of Paris. We are lucky to be located in the deep heart of Paris because it is easy for our guests to go to train stations, airports, touristic attractions, fairs ...

You gave many informations about our rooms without lift and we thank you. Those rooms are nice and comfortable, however, it is very important to know that there is no porter at Hotel des 2 Continents, and those rooms are only accessible by stairs.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon to Saint-Germain-des-Prés maybe next month to enjoy Christmas lights in Paris.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Clean, lovely staff, and a killer location! We took a red-eye and got to the hotel a couple of hours before check-in but the desk clerk found a room for us immediately. Rooms are small, but what are you expecting in Paris. No joke: the bed was maybe the most comfortable I've ever slept on in a hotel. Close access to restaurants, sights, even a grocery store. In short, I would describe this hotel as a perfect Parisian experience and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Sam A,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel des 2 Continents for your family stay.

Our staff had a large smile after reading that you really enjoyed your Parisian trip. It is always hard to choose a mattress for our guests because some people prefer when it is hard and some others when it is soft. We tried to make a good choice, and your feedback is very important for us. Sleeping well is of course a priority for a hotel! :)

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon to Hotel des 2 Continents for a new "perfect Parisian experience"!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The hotel is well located and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was served in an attractive clean room and was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel. Room was cozy, and bathroom was clean and modern.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ccm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Ccm8,

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel des 2 Continents.

It is a pleasure for our staff to discover your kind post on Trip Advisor. We are glad to feel that you appreciated your experience in Saint-Germain-des-Prés.

Our offer with breakfast included is only available on our official website or on our Facebook page. And for your information, breads and croissants are delivered every morning by the wonderful bakery "Gerard Mulot", located rue de Seine.

We do hope that you will be back soon to Hotel des 2 Continents, maybe next month to enjoy beautiful Christmas lights in Paris.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews