We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
123
139
42
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
139
42
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saint germain great location favorite area brasserie lipp boutique shops ac worked well room was nicely decorated walking distance shower stall very nice small hotel madeleines family suite quiet street left bank latin quarter we loved our stay rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Lovely, clean hotel with a very accommodating staff near boutique shops and great restaurant. Rooms are small but comfortable and well taken care of. Easy walk to metro station. Really enjoyed the jazz clubs near the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Dennis K,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at hotel des Deux Continents.
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed a lot of aspects of your stay here, in this beautiful city. We hope you had enough time to visit Paris and enjoying all the best places !
We can't wait to see you again,

Have a wonderful day,
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had such an amazing days! Great room, clean, not too big not too small. Breakfast really good, nice ladies serving!! Great people in the reception also! I ordered some packages in Amazon and they stored to me until my arriving! Thank you!

Room Tip: ask for the rooms served by the elevator (not all rooms are).
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello Elisa,

Thank you for taking time sharing your experience about your recent stay in our hotel.
We are sincerly happy to know you enjoyed your trip in Paris and all kinds of service we provide. We are lucky to be a very well located hotel close to many points of interest in Paris. We hope you had enough time to visit this wonderful neighbourhood of Saint Germain des Prés.

We're looking forward seeing you again very soon ! Have a lovely day !

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my two night stay at Hotel des Deux Continents in July. The staff was kind and accommodating, and the location of the hotel could not have been better. It is just minutes away from the Metro, and there are tons of restaurants and cafes nearby. I will stay there again next time I am in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank megm159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Bonjour,
Thank you for taking time sharing your honest opinion about your recent stay at hotel des Deux Continents.
It was such a pleasure welcominng you. We hope you enjoyed St Germain des Prés neighbourhood if the weather was great.

We're looking forward to your next stay and will welcome you with great pleasure.

Have a wonderful day

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Hotel des Deux Continents. The room was comfortable and had tea/coffee making facilities. The location is very good, nice and quiet, close to shopping, nice cafés, Jardin du Luxembourg etc Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Bonjour James S,
Thank you for your feedback. We're all having a large smile, reading your comment about your recent stay. We are glad to know that every detail of our service was appreciated.
Strolling around is always nice and peaceful. We hope you enjoyed the city !

Have a great day
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

There are some things about this hotel that make it worth the stay and things that just can ruin it. It's kind of an ALMOST a great stay.
The location can not be better. You are right in the heart of one of Paris's best areas, a mere 3 minute walk away to the very famous Cafe les deux magots, some really great shopping( including Louis Vuitton and Cartier), some pretty great restaurants, and the metro station! The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. So what is the problem?
We had to walk up 4 floors to our room( our section had no elevator). Of course I knew that when booking, and I thought that would not be a problem( being used to hiking and all). The problem is carrying all your luggage up those steep, narrow, winding stairs literally kills your back, and there is a big chance you might fall down the stairs. Our room was cute and clean but VERY small( even by Paris standards). So, if you are staying here, my advice is, either get a room accessible by the elevator, or in the lower floors. Don't bring too much luggage as you won't be able to fit them in your room. And close your windows at night, as you can hear all your neighbors through the shared courtyard( god forbid you have one of those nocturnal chatty ones).

Room Tip: Choose a room on a section with access to elevator. Try to get a room that has no windows to the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank negin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel des Deux Continents, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello,
thank you very much forr sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel. It is very disapointing to know that some details ruined your trip in Paris and more preciously your stay in our hotel. We are sincerly sorry for the misunderstanding and the problems that you had. We took note of everything and the management is now aware of your experience.

We hope you enjoyed Paris and we wish you a very pleasant day.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews