We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recomended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Relais du Louvre
Ranked #54 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A great hotel- clean & cosy. Excellent location , very well connected , metro station is a 2 min walk. The Best part of the hotel - the people to who run it . Sophie & Frederique , both are such warm people & they take such good care of you , even after you have checked out- even after 2 days of checking out of the hotel, they helped us with the taxi, directions to reach montmatre, and even a medical issue with had with our infant. Such patience ! EXCELLENT CHOICE IF TRAVELLING WITH SMALL CHILDREN.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bhawna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 321 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Great hotel right near The Louvre as you will see from other reviews nice rooms, central location, everything you need for a stay in this wonderful city.. Has a lift for which is a bonus for those travellers who have carried bags up winding steep stairways,, will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolwollington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The room was nice- we had a double bed and a twin bed (it was me, my husband and my daughter). It was a lot bigger than I expected (from previous trips to Paris-hotel rooms are small). The bathroom had a bathtub - nice (for Paris).... And it's 2 minutes from Louvre. I will definitely stay here again. And the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

I selfishly would like to keep this place secret because it will make it easier to book a room in the future! The secret is already out, however, and many of the guests seem to be regulars. As other reviews point out, the location of this hotel couldn't be better. You are literally in the center of old Paris, with numerous restaurants and cultural attractions a short walk away. The staff is very friendly and mention must be made of the manager, Sophie, who makes special efforts to help guests. Some of the rooms are small, but we found them charming and typical of the size in an older downtown hotel. Others might prefer a larger room but our experience is that a large room doesn't compensate for a bad location and staff. We consider Le Relais du Louvre to be our new "home" in Paris.

2  Thank Kazewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My partner and I and his parents just got back from a 4 night stay in Paris to celebrate his Dad's 80th birthday. I really wanted a hotel that was personal, helpful and friendly and Le Relais du Louvre was perfect.
The rooms were warm, comfortable, clean and had everything you could need. The breakfasts in our rooms made for a relaxed and filling start to each day.
All the staff were completely charming and kindly helped with restaurant reservations before we even arrived.
A great central location with convenient buses and metro stations just steps away.
I couldn't have hoped for more and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Les Halles
Le Relais des Halles
Le Relais des Halles
#15 of 1,804 in Paris
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Les Halles
Hotel Britannique
Hotel Britannique
#147 of 1,804 in Paris
1,581 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#59 of 1,804 in Paris
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais du Louvre

Address: 19 rue des Pretres St G L Auxerrois, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#51 Family Hotel in Paris
#132 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#467 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $219 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais du Louvre 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming non-smoking hotel offers 21 fully renovated rooms right in front of the Louvre Museum (10 rooms have a view on the Louvre Museum)/6 floors with lift. The street is very quiet and located right in the middle of the city. Most monuments such as Notre-Dame, the Louvre Museum, the Opera House, the Champs Elysées, the Pompidou Centre, the Sainte-Chapelle and the Conciergerie but also the Seine river with the Ile de la Cité and Ile Saint-Louis are walking distance. SERVICES: parking, breakfast served from 7 AM until 12 even during the week, room service for diner from 6PM until 3AM, free tea and Nespresso coffee break every day from 2PM until 8PM in the lobby, skip the line Louvre entrance tickets, laundry TECHNOLOGY: free WIFI in the entire hotel, free computer with printer in the lobby, tablet computer and printer at disposal, Bose Bluetooth speakers, smart TV with USB connexion and VOD, 62 TV programs and 12 radios AMENITIES: minibars, safe, real hair dryer, bath products ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Relais du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Du Louvre Hotel Paris
Le Relais Du Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing