We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, genteel, charming”
Review of Relais Christine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Relais Christine
Ranked #75 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Classy, genteel, charming”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We couldn't have chosen a lovelier hotel for a stay in Paris. From the moment we walked in the door, we felt welcomed and at home. The hotel has a gently and lovingly worn, of-an-earlier-time feel. Each guest room is decorated differently and the lounge is full of sofas and chairs that aren't at all matchy-matchy. One had the sense one was staying in some wonderful old Paris town home rather than a hotel.
Our standard room, though small, was very comfortable and had a great view of the garden and rooftops of Paris. It was full of natural light and very quiet. The king size bed was firm, had lots of pillows of different weights, and marvelous sheets.
The lounge, with its honor bar, was a comfortable place to sit and visit or just read. The breakfast each morning was generous and hardy. The hotel's location was perfect for walking nearly everywhere we wanted to go. And the staff was gracious, friendly, and very helpful.
We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear madam, dear sir,

Our team joins me to thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and sharing it with our Tripadvisor readers!

This is a pleasure to read that you noticed so many details and that they were at your taste.

Again, thank you for this reward, we hope you do not wait too long to visit us again!

With kind regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    137
    44
    14
    6
See reviews for
137
491
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Thank you so much to the lovely Relais Christine for making my 50th birthday absolutely splendid!

From the charming courtyard, to the gorgeous room, to their quietly elegant service, it is very clear that this luxury boutique hotel knows exactly what the experienced traveller wants in an intimate and discreet property.

Thank you again for your many kindnesses, and we look forward to staying with you again very soon.

Warmest regards,
DeeAnne

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveCharmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear DeeAnne,

It was a pleasure to welcome you for this very special occasion. We are so delighted that Le Relais Christine will from now, be part of such good memories and that everything was at your taste.

Wishing you all the best for the numerous years to come,

With warm regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canonsburg, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed four nights during the first week of May and truly enjoyed this hotel. The staff were very professional, helpful, efficient, and inviting. They assisted us with an early check in, restaurant reservations, taxi, etc. Our room was fully updated, very comfortable, good size for Paris, and on par with a typical boutique hotel room in a major city (think Kimpton properties). The property's is clean and well appointed, and the courtyard entry is the perfect welcome to Paris. We had breakfast included and they were great, with a nice mix of pastries, fruit, cereal, eggs, etc. Lastly, the location is perfect, right in the heart of humming St. Germain, but on a quiet street. 10 minute walk from Notre Dame, 15 min. from the Louvre, multiple Metro stations within 5 minute walk. Highly recommend for first time visitors or Paris regulars.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonCanonsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear madam, dear sir,

We are really delighted to read that your first stay at Le Relais Christine was a success, and that you could enjoy at best your time in Paris !
We have made different changes in the breakfast lately and this is a pleasure to read that it is appreciated: thank you very much, among all, to mention it, as part of the good moments of your day.

The whole team and I look forward to welcoming you soon again,

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Absolutely wonderful experience - like other reviewers, this was my third visit - the rooms, service and location are excellent and most important it's in the heart of everything in Paris. The courtyard entrance is so French. Overall definitely a must stay when you visit Paris

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiachra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Guest,

As our other loyal guests, you provide us with the best reward by writing such a lovely review about Le Relais Christine-Oasis-.

We thank you very much for this, and for coming back each time: it is a real pleasure to us and we hope to keep on surprising you !

With kind regards,

Jean- Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
725 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 537 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The location is ideal for many purposes. In the heart of the Left Bank, it's walking distance to many major tourist attractions, and surrounded by restaurants and lively night life. It's also close to the Sorbonne and the quays around the Ile de la Cite (where you should by all means have a picnic lunch).

Staff were mostly very good - well-informed, willing to go out of their way to be of help.

However, for this price range, I expected the rooms to be in better condition, and the bathrooms to be a little more up to date.

My party stayed on two occasionas in April 2012, and we had, in all, 4 different rooms. The rooms were of good size by Paris standards, and charming in a way, but dark and cluttered. Not all the bathtubs have shower curtains, and it was a chore to balance the hot and cold water for the shower. The surfaces in the bathroom were wood boards with peeling varnish, and overall the bathrooms did not have the bright, polished look that I would have expected. In one room, the airconditioning did not function (but they did provide a fan).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MannyG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear sir,

First, we wish to thank you for providing us with wonderful compliments on our tema and location. As described, Le Relais Christine is in the heart of lively Saint Germain des prés, which allow our guests to walk to most Parisian attractions and sites.

In regards to the accomodations, we are sorry they were not at your taste. Nevertheless, we plan rooms' refurbishment every year and invest a lot in it so our guests can enjoy different styles and lay outs.
We definitely regret reading that there were unappropriate details left in the bathroom, as we aim to have perfectly refreshed accomodations so we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back, so that you can have other good aspects of our property.

With best regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#29 of 1,802 in Paris
1,015 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#64 of 1,802 in Paris
728 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#69 of 1,802 in Paris
633 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#87 of 1,802 in Paris
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Christine

Property: Relais Christine
Address: 3 Rue Christine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Paris
#36 Family Hotel in Paris
#54 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#60 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#140 Business Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $473 - $879
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Christine 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Christine, built on the foundations of a 13th-century abbey, is your Left Bank peaceful haven. Behind the gate is a cosy world and an ambiance of fine antiques. The 48 guest rooms and suites, all individually decorated, are stylish comfortable, some of them with a private terrace on the garden. Enjoy a peaceful haven in the garden or unwind after a day of sightseeing in the hotel's spa with exclusive treatments. Bicycles are available for guests to use free of charge, as well as a convertible Fiat 500 for a small extra fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Relais Christine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Christine Hotel Paris
Relais Christine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing