We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really very good but expensive”
Review of Relais Christine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Relais Christine
Ranked #60 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Have stayed at Relais Christine many times and over-all it continues to be excellent. Charming, atmospheric, nice rooms . But it is 4 star whereas prices are 5 star . 5 stars have many more facilities . This has only a breakfast room .

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Honeygatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guests,

We are delighted to count you among our regular visitors and hope we always stay your preferred hotel in Paris.

Our aim is to always improve our service and attention to detail, and look forward to welcoming you soon to show you our latest redecorated accomodations.

With best regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 595 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed for the last leg of our honeymoon and were very excited upon entering the hotel-walking through a gorgeous courtyard into a lovely boutique reception.

Unfortunately our room was not on par with the lovely entrance-dark red walls and a little claustrophobic. The shower was grubby with yellowing shower curtain & dirty stained bath. It was by far the least impressive room we had in 4 weeks in Europe & one of the most expensive (to be fair, acom in Paris is generally more expensive than anywhere else).

Most of the staff were great, a couple of average touristic restaurant recommendations resulted in us choosing our own restaurants, one fairly unhelpful staff member seemed really put out by me enquiring how to get to the airport & how long we would need-left a bit of a sour taste -but the others were lovely.

It's also unfortunate to read that another honeymoon couple had received special treatment when we had previous correspondence with the hotel that we would be traveling on our honeymoon (months in advance) and informed them we had been recommended to stay there by a family member who returns annually, only to feel like we got the worst room in the place and no special treatment (rightly or wrongly we had probably come to expect this seeing as every other hotel had).

Nonetheless, the hotel is located in a great position and the restaurant up the road is fantastic (red & white table cloths), because of this it is a good place to rest your head.

Oh, ps the honesty bar only serves basic spirits (smirnoff vodka etc) and that alone is €10 then add the mixer drink circa €5 - probably wise to drink elsewhere.
had

Room Tip: Ask to see room options (and try not to land one near the lifts or stairs as I would imagine they wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank H0lidayers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Madam,

We are sorry to read that your experience at Le Relais Christine did not reach your expectations.

As mentioned in many of our Tripadvisor comments, the strength of Le Relais Christine is to have accomodations being all different and with different atmospheres.

Therefore, we regret that you did not request to see another room, that may have match better your preferences but we do not consider that the one allocated to you was the "worst" room of the hotel, as it is, as each of our accomodations, very appreciated in general.

This is definitely not the policy of Le Relais Christine to make differences between our guests, each one being unique to us.

In regards to the Honesty bar, we propose a choice of popular and required alcohols, wines and champagne. Considering the concept, we can confirm that we are far from being more expensive than any bar in the area.

We hope that you had safe trip back home and wish you all the very best in your married life.

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Just returned (last night) from an all too brief first visit to Paris.The Relais Christine was a fabulous introduction to all that Paris has to offer.The reception staff at the hotel were outstanding - knowledgeable,professional and most helpful.The location could not be bettered - close to the Odeon metro station and an abundance of quality cafes within easy walking distance.The hotel is an oasis of tranquility.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazel029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Guests,

This is such a reward to us to read that, even after a brief stay at Le Relais Christine, you had such a good impression of the property and its atmopshere.
The whole team joins me to thank you very much for the wonderful comments made on their behalf.
We look forward to welcoming you for a longer visit, so that you can enjoy the hotel and Paris even more.

With kind regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Recommended by friends who'd honeymooned there, my husband and I were delighted by luxurious, romantic duplex at Relais Christine and surprised by the elegance of the spa and workout facilities. The fine breakfast service provided a perfect beginning to each day's adventures. Our duplex room, with its rich jewel tones and updated private bath delighted our senses and offered all the amenties and conveniences associated with the best hotels. Every member of the staff was courteous and helpful, and we walked to shops, museums and restaurants from the superb location in Saint Germain.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear madam,

We thank you ever so much for taking the time to add this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. This is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed at best your stay in Paris and at Le Relais Christine.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon again!

With our kind regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Relais Christine is by far one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier. They had a nice bottle of champagne and chocolate waiting in the room on our arrival. The hotel was amazing, spa area was fantastic. Very small, quaint and private. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough. We stayed in November so the prices were a bit more reasonable, but well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshayda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Dear madam, dear sir,

Welcoming you was a pleasure and we thank you very much for being one of Le Relais Christine ambassadors on Tripadvisor.

This is always very important for us to know if our guests are coming for a special occasion, so that we can participate to it in our way !

Again,congratulations to you and hoping to welcoming you soon or at last, for your first wedding anniversary.

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#30 of 1,803 in Paris
1,048 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#81 of 1,803 in Paris
775 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#70 of 1,803 in Paris
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#73 of 1,803 in Paris
689 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#105 of 1,803 in Paris
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Christine

Address: 3 Rue Christine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Paris
#36 Family Hotel in Paris
#48 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#54 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#140 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $477 - $881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Christine 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Christine, built on the foundations of a 13th-century abbey, is your Left Bank peaceful haven. Behind the gate is a cosy world and an ambiance of fine antiques. The 48 guest rooms and suites, all individually decorated, are stylish comfortable, some of them with a private terrace on the garden. Enjoy a peaceful haven in the garden or unwind after a day of sightseeing in the hotel's spa with exclusive treatments. Bicycles are available for guests to use free of charge, as well as a convertible Fiat 500 for a small extra fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Christine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Christine Hotel Paris
Relais Christine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing