We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
56
89
16
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
89
16
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Upon arriving at Residences Blanche we were horrified to discover that we had in fact been given what looked and felt like a prison cell.
Dirty, run down and small do not come even close to the diabolic establishment that is being sold to tourists at over inflated prices. It must be questioned whether cleaners ever even enter the rooms such was the presence of dust and markings all over the floor.

Trying to stick it out, we folded out our tiny sofa into a bed and attempted to sleep on what felt like a stone mattress. In the morning we decided we could not stay any longer so enquired to the man at the reception whether any other rooms were available. Unfortunately, he only shrugged and replied that all the rooms were the same, despite the pictures clearly showing different rooms to that of our studio.

This forced us to move to another hotel which led us to pay for two apartments as this was clearly ruining our stay. I will not advise anyone to stay at Residences Blanches, at least not in a studio.

Room Tip: Do not go for a studio
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HollyWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I booked this trip as a present for my partner who is about to undergo chemotherapy. We were looking forward to a weekend away in Paris and when looking at the website, it shows that these rooms are clean, comfortable and well looked after. Unfortunately, our room was disgusting. We requested to move rooms and at first glance, it wasn't as bad. After a minute we discovered a cracked window, broken lampshade, marks on the wall, filth in every corner possible and a bathroom that compares to a prison. I've stayed in places for €60 a night that are far better. They're changing $150 for this!

1/2 hr after arrival, we decided to find somewhere else. We were lucky enough to find a very nice hotel down the road for €100 per night.

I'll be making every effort to get some money back from booking.com. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights. The first 2 nights we stayed in the smallest studio and found it to be just too small for 2 people with 5 big bags and 3 small bags. Then we moved to the apartment and were much much happier. Nice bath with good hot shower. Nice new linens. Super comfy bed. Great bright lighting in bedroom over bed. Kitchen seemed well equipped but we did not use it really. Location is fab. Desk staff very responsive and great with email communication for late night arrival. The only downside is: there a fairly steep and narrow flight of stairs up to the main office level from the front door. We found it to be difficult with lots of luggage. From that level to the rooms, there is a very small elevator -- one person and one bag at a time. That was a hassle with as many bags as we had. Overall, would stay there again -- if we didn't have lots of luggage.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonestarchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights (sat, sun). Moulin Rouge literally couple of buildings away. Blanche metro over the road. 15 min walk to Sacre Coeur. Moulin Rouge just around the corner.
Noisy on Saturday night (even on 5th floor) but quieter on Sunday. Reception helpful. Rooms basic but comfortable and a good base for a short trip.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank milmolmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed in Residence Blanche for three nights and the site is awesome. All monuments are in the walking distance and in the surroundings are many shops, cosy restaurants and clubs. The room was really nice and clean, we also had a small kitchen with all cookware. We were satisfied but next time we will pick other accomondation further from the main street.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews