We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“City Break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Villa Maillot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Villa Maillot
Ranked #97 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Galway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“City Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

A fabulous hotel. Very clean, spacious room, large and clean bathroom,and great location if you fly into Beauvais and get the bus to Porte Maillot.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directionLVM, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for this review.

It is a pleasure for the whole team of La Villa Maillot & myself, fully dedicate to the satisfaction of our guest, to read you had a pleasant stay in our property.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in a soon future and in the meantime we remain.
Yours faithfully,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    97
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
59
153
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Charming small hotel. Location good but not great, but 1 block from Metro. Needs some freshening. Great breakfasts. VERY friendly and accommodating staff. Good shopping and restaurants nearby

Room Tip: Get one facing the courtyard in the back---quieter--away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directionLVM, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your warm comments regarding your stay at La Villa Maillot.

Our daily overall aim is to delight our customer so we are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at La Villa Maillot.

We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in a soon future.
Thank you very much,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Service was beyond impeccable at this sight. Richard, who worked at the front desk attended to every request we had always with a smile on his face, working hard all the time to make us not feel that our French was as horrible as it was.

The room size was average by European standards. The beds were comfy. About 1 block from the Metro station. If you are taking the RER, I reccomend that you walk to the Metro station kitty corner to the closest Metro station. If you walk underground through the Metro station you have to go up and down and up and down lots of stairs.

Also the restaurant right nexts door to this hotel is awesome!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
directionLVM, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for this review.

Richard and the whole team of La Villa Maillot were very pleased to assist you during your stay and we are very proud your experience of La Villa Maillot was a success.

Do not hesitate to share this experience with your familly & friends and to come back soon !!!
Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ville D'Avray, France
Level Contributor
168 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I stayed here 5 nights while house hunting in Paris. I was blown away by the service. The desk clerk (who has been working there for 21 years) was incredibly accomodating - finding me an umbrella, helping with an internet problem. He spoke perfect English and always remembered me by name. The location is perfect - 1 street away from the Porte Maillot Metro. We walked to the Arch d'Triomphe, Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysees. But, I think the best part was the rooms. Huge by Paris standards, we had a king sized bed and amazing bathroom, a little office space with free wifi. We didn't try the spa amenities, but it was nice to know they were there. Overall, I'm going to forgo the big chain hotels near the Palais de Congres and stay here every time!

Room Tip: Ask for any room ending in 01 or 05. 03 will put you in the middle of the hall - which is fine, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalisa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Recently stayed 5 nights while attending conference at nearby Palais de Congres. Easy walking access to conference centre <8 mins and to Porte Maillot Metro station <5 mins. Super convenient as the main tourist sites are easily accessed from the M1 metro line that runs right by. Champs Elysees is a easy 10min stroll away. Room are tastefully appointed and spacious. Room facing backyard was quiet. A lovely comfortable home while within easy reach of all conveniences. Staff are friendly and hugely helpful. Wife and I enjoyed our stay here tremendously. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room facing backyard quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SporeTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Hotel Regent's Garden
#75 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#78 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#184 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#880 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Maillot

Property: La Villa Maillot
Address: 143 avenue de Malakoff, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Paris
#49 Business Hotel in Paris
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#108 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#132 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $215 - $400
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Maillot 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a stone's throw from the Champs Elysees, the Avenue Foch and the Congress Center, la Villa Maillot & Spa, a private address completely renovated by interior designer Patrick Ribes, offers a contemporary and warm atmosphere combining modernity and classicism.You will enjoy our new bar lounge 'The V' and its fireplace, our conservatory and its Japanese garden. Chill out in our Spa, sauna and steam bath or relax in the massage room.A boutique hotel chic & cozy, between business and lifestyle, dedicate to you delightment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Villa Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Paris
La Hotel Maillot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing