We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agressive staff - STAY AWAY FROM IT!!”
Review of Le Pera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Pera
Ranked #1,041 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Horrible and very rude and agressive staff. I asked for another room due to the fact that the TV was totally broken (the cable was on the floor). When i came down to the reception to ask for it; not only i got insulted by the receptionist, but he even threatened me! i have never seen this in my life!! he told me that the TV works, when i showed him the photo of the cable broken laying on the floor he started to insult me and i had to run away from the hotel at 11pm and look for another hotel in Paris!
By the way, i was a regular customer in this hotel for the past 2 years.
Honestly the management is totaly irresponsible when hiring such horrible, rude and agressive personnel.

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel! it is dangerous! staff throws you out if you complain about something in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksenija A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chmait, Responsable réception at Le Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Mme Ksenija,
i was horrified this morning hearing what happened to you last evening. Our night receptionist left the message that he was not able to show you an other room at the moment that you asked for it because he was finishing a checkin with an client. I will have a big talk with him this evening because this situation is just unacceptable to us.
As you wrote, you are a regular guest and this never happened before. My manager has called your assistance to apologize and proposed a free stay in suite with champagne for your next night in Paris. I know that if the service was not at a high level then you would never have stayed as a regular guest. So I do hope that I can welcome you again in our hotel and show you that our service is still as good as it was usually.

Sincerely yours,
Karim. F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

like many other reviewers, the only impression i got for this hotel is their rude staffs....they were so focus on their computer that they just do not want to be disturbed

if u don 't mind the attitude of the staff, this hotel is not a bad choice, given its central location and comfortable bed.

but be ready for the super tiny room and noises from the street.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank rubydejolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Very rude reception staff
Very small tiny lobby and does not look as their web site.
Rooms with old furniture with a very bad view.
A limited variety of breakfast buffet even there is no fresh vegetables.
Low Internet wi/fi speed.
It takes one day to bring me a kettle to the room.
Hotel location is excellent in the city center near to Madeleine metro station, many cafe, restaurant and supermarket around the area.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Seagull H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Small room, bed was ok, overpriced for what it was. Located In the middle of nowhere in a back street. The huge window opened inwards onto the curtain - about 2inches. Wouldn't open any further, little fresh air and hot to sleep. Aircon didn't work. No screens on windows - hello bugs ! Lovely view of machinery and roofs. Staff rude and on checkout had to pay a city tax of £20 even though we prepaid in full , in Australia before we left. Wouldn't come back - people go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Good location, Sweet hotel for 3-4 staying in Paris. Staff is very helpful and frendly. Comparing amount with hotel service believe me this hotel just for you. You can walk to Champs Elysees avenue or La Fayette for 5-10 minute.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Agshin_Shirvanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#113 of 1,805 in Paris
479 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Hotel Opera d'Antin
#585 of 1,805 in Paris
467 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#290 of 1,805 in Paris
452 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#231 of 1,805 in Paris
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pera

Address: 17 rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#461 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $170 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pera 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Opera and Place Vendome, hotel Le Pera is a modern four star independent hotel, with own parking lot, conference rooms and over ten junior suites. What we excel in is service, our staff are always ready to help. Our new directors (since 2009) are refurbishing the hotel to bring it to Boutique hotel deluxe standards which you will enjoy from the moment you set foot in reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Le Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pera Hotel Paris
Le Pera Paris
Golden Tulip Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing